[V32] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club
Sone Shin
Aug 23 2020, 10:04 AM

Hi sifus, I looking for 87 keys keyboard like AJAZZ AK33 which have standalone F1~F12 button but compact like 71keys keyboard.
The reason I want to skip AK33 if that I read the keycap size is not standard...
Can recommend any other brand/model similar to such design?
Sone Shin
Aug 23 2020, 03:28 PM

QUOTE(niakulah @ Aug 23 2020, 11:41 AM) The layout/form factor you are looking at is called 75%. It really uses some non standard keycaps, specifically a 1.75U Right Shift and sometimes 3x 1U (some layouts use 2x 1.5U so that they can use standard keycaps but you are limited to only 2) keys to the right of spacebar.....but the AJAZZ AK33 has even weirder keycaps than a "normal" 75%. 75% kits are very popular with the community these days and there are lots of options if you want to build one. But if you want to buy one prebuilt and cheapish (based on the fact you are looking at AJAZZ), this might work for you: https://www.lazada.com.my/products/keycool-...2veVad&search=1Thanks for the lengthy explanation. I found keychron k2 seems to be interesting to me. But will take note on the keycap size when I getting one.
Sone Shin
Aug 26 2020, 01:27 PM

QUOTE(zhishuen00 @ Aug 24 2020, 02:15 AM) Hi everyone, I have a budget of about RM200 and I am looking to get a mechanical that can swap between wired/wireless mode like the Anne Pro 2. Actually considered the Anne Pro 2 but it is out of my budget and this is rather urgent for me. Any suggestions? RK61 and RK71... could fit your requirement...