[V32] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

ntw
post Jun 16 2021, 09:08 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Jun 16 2021, 07:26 PM)
what is highlight patch light?

and what is the diff between 94 and 98 key? anything im missing? is it the 4 keys on top of numpad area which usually assigned volume + calculator?
highlight patch light = claims to use a brighter RGB LED which is soldered in the PCB and not raised above the PCB

and the set claimed to be 94-keys layout to avoid harassment from other seller with 98-keys set. it is actually a 98-key layout, just with a cover on the 4 keys top of the numpad area. whistling.gif

ntw
post Jun 16 2021, 10:46 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Jun 16 2021, 09:59 PM)
owh can say better lo? coz lighting is flush. prevent incompatibility of switches.
or no?  hmm.gif

ok thanks for clarifying. lazy me lazy to count no of keys. haha. but yea, i saw the lost 4 keys on top of numpad. i somehow miss that for volume when i change kibod.
these type of smd rgb that in the pcb and flush are quite common nowadays. I think its just bahasa marketing la

This post has been edited by ntw: Jun 16 2021, 10:46 PM
ntw
post Jun 17 2021, 09:43 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Jun 17 2021, 08:29 PM)
that shine, hhnnggghhhh
hnngghhh

ntw
post Jun 20 2021, 06:09 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(niakulah @ Jun 20 2021, 02:13 PM)
200 ringgit for a Tecware Phantom (non-elite) from Shopee. Hotswap but you are limited to Outemu switches.

300 ringgit for 11x10 Gazzew Boba U4T switches from Pantheon Keys.

Badass 500 ringgit entry level combo that I wish existed and knew about when I started the hobby. Only thing I personally don't like is the low profile design of the case (visible switches).
seems like Dotatech has a magnetic cover for the Tecware Phantom to hide the switches -

QUOTE(Zgames @ Jun 20 2021, 02:46 PM)
Oh confuse sikit lmao. Oh so just need to buy tecware as the base.

Man really hard eh finding full size. I can't live without numpad... maybe need to buy those numpad only and get other sizes base.
if you are only looking for mkb with the numpad area can try to search for 96/98 key layout like the Leopold FC980M. There are also a lot of custom kit from Taobao like this one that cat_food_lover just bought

QUOTE(realityyffr @ Jun 20 2021, 05:59 PM)
anyone know where the best place to get ducky one 2 with cherry reds? seems everywhere sold out. is there any alternatives to that also?

Found a few mkb on PCByte Shoppee (if you are open for other brands) -
https://shopee.com.my/DUCKY-ONE-2-TUXEDO-TK...6936.5017909802
https://shopee.com.my/Cooler-Master-CK530-V...6936.6949129706
ntw
post Jun 26 2021, 02:30 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

Mechanical keyboard from china finally arrived. Took about 12 days from seller to house, via freight shipping
Supports 2.4Ghz, BT5.0 and type-c connection
Stabs and switches are lubed. TTC golden pink linear switch
Silencing foam under PCB (need to double check)
Total damage RM363.06

ntw
post Jul 11 2021, 12:08 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(Decennt @ Jul 10 2021, 09:17 PM)
Hi, noobie here. Been using mkb's with cheapo blues for a few years now and want to switch to linear. Looking for a keyboard with these features;

- hot swappable
- compact (ish)
- has arrow keys
- RGB
- Wireless 2.4G
- Budget RM350~

Saw this taobao mkb floating around here and kinda interested in it since it looks like it matches most of my spec but but don't know what the options are cuz I can't read Mandarin and also not familiar with TTC switches/ colors. Can someone advise me on which option to choose for best silent linears or tactiles? also does the keyboard comes with lubed switches/stabs?

Might order this through an agent. Already have the keycaps.

tq

940RGB三模套+棉 - keyboard set with silencing foam, doesn't come with switches
940RGB三模套+box白轴 - keyboard set with Kailh Box white switch (clickly)
940RGB三模套+box红轴 - keyboard set with Kailh Box red switch (linear)
940RGB三模套件+TTC金粉轴 - keyboard set with TTC Pink switch (light weight linear)
940RGB三模套件+TTC月白轴 - keyboard set with TTC Silenced White/Clear switch (silenced tactile)
940RGB三模套件+TTC兄弟轴 - keyboard set with TTC Silenced Blue switch (silenced clicky)
940RGB三模套件+TTC金茶轴 - keyboard set with TTC Brown switch (tactile)
940RGB三模套件+TTC金红轴 - keyboard set with TTC Red switch (linear)

ntw
post Jul 11 2021, 11:51 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(Decennt @ Jul 11 2021, 02:20 AM)
saw your siggy there. More interested in the TKL version now.

The option with no switches will still come with stabilizers right? Planning on using some gateron yellows on it.
how's the RGB on the board? Do you control it on the board itself or is there a software that comes with it, or just static rainbow?
just got the clarification from the seller, the kit itself comes with a set of stabilizers.

the LED to be honest is not that bright compared to others; I suspect its because the TTC switches come with opaque bottom housing. I only turn use the RGB for pictures anyway, it has 18 light modes (didn't really count) but I can confirm it doesn't have the audio visualizer mode.

I only found a driver for the TKL in the groupchat. For the 940v2 there is a firmware but some users reported bug with their 940v2 which requires needs to unplug from the pc to reconnect
ntw
post Aug 3 2021, 08:30 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Aug 3 2021, 11:56 AM)
besides the tape mod, there is another new trend: a layer of thin eva/pe/poron (0.2 to 0.5mm) is applied between switch and pcb. both are supposed to influence key sound and feel to certain degrees.

here's an example of the latter, https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=651649297288 (for solderable and hot-swap pcbs)

from my limited tests, they have mixed results. it's true that these mods will change key sound and feel, but in my case, only slightly.

however, each of us do things differently, using different kits/parts/mods. so it's better to try them out first. they might surprise you, since many are happy with these new mods.
soon we will have PCB made out of poron/ eva foam? hnngghhh

ntw
post Aug 8 2021, 09:00 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(underscore_lee @ Aug 8 2021, 06:47 PM)
Make sense. The keycaps im looking seems to be the lower profile (in terms of height). Will check out YouTube and give it a try. Thanks man!
in my opinion, go for thicker keycap if you want more muted sound profile.
ntw
post Aug 25 2021, 02:50 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(cryonic @ Aug 24 2021, 04:03 PM)
Thank you Mecha Sifus for all advice. Built my own keeb using rojak keecaps, alpaca, fr plate, bamboo case, nothing extraordinary.

Now i must stop... else bankrap.
familiar keycaps. you bought them from Mech Market? brows.gif
ntw
post Aug 25 2021, 06:48 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(cryonic @ Aug 25 2021, 01:46 PM)
whistling.gif  yesh yesh poor pipit caught guilty as charged. but i had to take time and retrobrited and fix cracked stems tho. Looks like ppl hunting OG stuffs is taking a lot of risks.

now i have to avoid that page, too many temptation.
you did a really good job at the restoration, all the yellowing are gone. didn't know they had cracked stem though, do contact me on fb again if you think the price is not fair and need compensation thumbsup.gif

ntw
post Sep 1 2021, 10:41 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(niakulah @ Sep 1 2021, 10:33 PM)
I guess it's not like high profile GBs where prototypes are sent to influencers to review to drive up sales.
can't find any videos on Akko MOD 003 but there are plenty videos of their first aluminum keyboard the MOD 001 -> https://www.bilibili.com/video/BV11f4y1t7aY...708237724131405

0.0995sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:11 PM