EA Next-Gen Console Games Promotion, Extended!! Ends 8 September 2007

TSGamers
post Aug 1 2007, 12:59 PM, updated 19y ago

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

Get your hands on new PlayStation 3, Xbox 360 and Nintendo Wii games during this limited time promotion. Army of Two, Boogie, MySims, Need for Speed ProStreet and other hot EA games can be yours at a very special price! Promotion ends 30 August 2007 8 September 2007.

For more information, visit Gamers.com.my.

Getting to SS2
TSB @ Wikimapia (near wong kok)

Federal Highway to SS2:

Tentative release dates (may need to add at least a week or so for Wii games)

Boogie - Wii (OUT NOW)
Medal of Honor Airborne - 360 (Sept 11)
Medal of Honor Airborne - PS3 (Nov)
Tiger Woods PGA Tour 08 - 360 (Aug 28)
Tiger Woods PGA Tour 08 - PS3 (Sept 11)
Tiger Woods PGA Tour 08 - Wii (Aug 28)
MySims - Wii (Sep 18)
The Simpsons Game - 360 (Oct 30)
The Simpsons Game - PS3 (Nov 13)
Need for Speed ProStreet - 360 (Oct 30)
Need for Speed ProStreet - PS3 (Oct 30)
Need for Speed ProStreet - Wii (Oct 30)
FIFA Soccer 08 - 360 (Oct 9)
FIFA Soccer 08 - PS3 (Oct 22)
FIFA Soccer 08 - Wii (Oct)
Army of Two - 360 (Nov 15)
Army of Two - PS3 (Nov 15)
Mercenaries 2 World in Flames - 360 (Nov)
Mercenaries 2 World in Flames - PS3 (Nov)

* denotes release date changed. Will update once new date is available.

-------------------------------

Unrelated to above but FYI:

TITLE - SELLING PRICE (not pre-order price)
=============================
Overlord (360) - RM 139
John Woo Presents Stranglehold (360) - RM 139 (coming soon)
John Woo Presents Stranglehold Collector's Edition (360) - RM 149 (coming soon)
Kane & Lynch: Dead Men (360) - TBA (coming soon)
Unreal Tournament 3 (360) - TBA (coming soon)
Alone in the Dark (360) - TBA (coming soon)

Halo 3 Limited Edition - RM 169.00. Special promo for walk-in cash customer - only RM 159.00 (no deliveries, cash only). Stock will be limited, so do pre-order + pay early. First come, first serve. Halo 3 Legendary Edition not available. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Gamers: Aug 30 2007, 03:30 PM
samurai20
post Aug 1 2007, 01:04 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

menarik.... beli 360 version la.. smile.gif
tot31
post Aug 1 2007, 01:10 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Aug 1 2007, 01:04 PM)
menarik.... beli 360 version la.. smile.gif
Hahaha all games are multiplatform....I'm with you, get the 360 version. rclxms.gif
acougan
post Aug 1 2007, 01:11 PM

590 posts

wah, harga for [John Woo Presents Stranglehold Collector's Edition (360) preorder] so menarik! can consider! thumbup.gif
theGOne
post Aug 1 2007, 02:08 PM

123 posts

Most of the games are not yet released and some may not even be available during the month of August. So, is this considered a pre-order price?
neoardi
post Aug 1 2007, 02:14 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(theGOne @ Aug 1 2007, 02:08 PM)
Most of the games are not yet released and some may not even be available during the month of August. So, is this considered a pre-order price?
Yeah dude, i'm with u, how come they can give discounts to an unrelease games.....very confuse here rclxub.gif

Btw, very interested in NFS:Prostreet tongue.gif
sihumchai
post Aug 1 2007, 03:48 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Wasn't interested in Boogie, but with that price + (hopefully) free mic, YES!
bahgger
post Aug 1 2007, 04:51 PM

371 posts

I might get some of the Wii games but can we get an update on when these are released in KL? Thanks
SUSleenaz
post Aug 1 2007, 06:17 PM

29 posts

er...
if i pre-order army of two
beforde 31 aug
can i get that game
so i can be the 1st person to played it
tongue.gif
Lord_Ashe
post Aug 1 2007, 06:28 PM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

QUOTE(leenaz @ Aug 1 2007, 06:17 PM)
er...
if i pre-order army of two
beforde 31 aug
can i get that game
so i can be the 1st person to played it
tongue.gif
Leenaz, jum coop!
SUSleenaz
post Aug 1 2007, 06:32 PM

29 posts

wahahaha
bila tue lord
ko dah order belum??
Hitman190
post Aug 1 2007, 07:20 PM

589 posts

Ini semua bagus..tapi...how do we know any of the games are good or not? tongue.gif
Gahleon
post Aug 1 2007, 07:25 PM

230 posts

I never play EA games
xxboxx
post Aug 1 2007, 07:43 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ Aug 1 2007, 12:59 PM)
Get your hands on new PlayStation 3, Xbox 360 and Nintendo Wii games during this limited time promotion. Army of Two, Boogie, MySims, Need for Speed ProStreet and other hot EA games can be yours at a very special price! Promotion ends 30 August 2007.

For more information, visit Gamers.com.my.
-------------------------------
Unrelated to above but FYI:

Overlord (360) - RM 139
John Woo Presents Stranglehold (360) - RM 139 (coming soon)
John Woo Presents Stranglehold Collector's Edition (360) - RM 149 (coming soon)
Kane & Lynch: Dead Men (360) - TBA (coming soon)
if the game wont come out this month and the offer only valid at the end of this month, does this mean those game wont be sold at special price?
alkt
post Aug 1 2007, 08:32 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

i would like to know the answer to that too, xxboxx biggrin.gif

interested in army of 2 here for the xbox360 version smile.gif
ramlijefri
post Aug 2 2007, 12:05 AM

QUOTE(alkt @ Aug 1 2007, 08:32 PM)

yar man...army of 2.... rclxms.gif
ruztynail
post Aug 2 2007, 12:57 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

but its NTSC japan. should i order.. army of 2 comes in nov 07 ler.. i hv to wait 2 months!!!
michael9413
post Aug 2 2007, 10:44 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Aug 1 2007, 08:32 PM)

ya... i wanna know too... interested on 2 games...
zio
post Aug 2 2007, 11:03 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

interested in a couple of games. But the questions are the same as the others.

hopefully we will get the answers soon smile.gif
TSGamers
post Aug 2 2007, 11:18 AM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

Can't say it's 100% pre-order since a few titles are actually released during the promotion period, but for most of them, yes - you'll be pre-ordering them (money up front sweat.gif ).

Tentative release dates (may need to add a week or so for Wii games)

Boogie - Wii (Aug 7)
Medal of Honor Airborne - 360 (Aug 27)
Tiger Woods PGA Tour 08 - 360 (Aug 28)
Tiger Woods PGA Tour 08 - PS3 (Aug 28)
Tiger Woods PGA Tour 08 - Wii (Aug 28)
MySims - Wii (Sep 18)
The Simpsons Game - 360 (Oct 30)
The Simpsons Game - PS3 (Nov 13)
Need for Speed ProStreet - 360 (Oct 31)
Need for Speed ProStreet - PS3 (Oct 31)
Need for Speed ProStreet - Wii (Oct 31)
FIFA Soccer 08 - 360 (Oct 9)
FIFA Soccer 08 - PS3 (Oct 22)
FIFA Soccer 08 - Wii (Oct)
Army of Two - 360 (Nov 15)
Army of Two - PS3 (Nov 15)
Medal of Honor Airborne - PS3 (Nov)
Mercenaries 2 World in Flames - 360 (Nov)
Mercenaries 2 World in Flames - PS3 (Nov)

Unless EA states otherwise, these games will revert to their original selling price after the promotion period.

----------------------------------------------------------

The price listed for Overlord and Stranglehold is the normal retail price, NOT pre-order price. It's listed on tsb.com.my for quite some time already. Just that people didn't notice and we didn't advertise it prominently.

This post has been edited by Gamers: Aug 2 2007, 11:20 AM
bahgger
post Aug 2 2007, 11:28 AM

371 posts

How tragic that I'll only be back in KL in December after leaving in mid September, so the games I'd like won't be out till I leave :doh:
SUSleenaz
post Aug 2 2007, 02:22 PM

29 posts

so for army of two can be pre-order??
TSGamers
post Aug 2 2007, 04:28 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(bahgger @ Aug 2 2007, 11:28 AM)
How tragic that I'll only be back in KL in December after leaving in mid September, so the games I'd like won't be out till I leave :doh:
cry.gif

QUOTE(leenaz @ Aug 2 2007, 02:22 PM)
so for army of two can be pre-order??
Yes. All the games listed must be ordered/pre-ordered (paid for) by 30 August 2007.
SUSleenaz
post Aug 2 2007, 04:32 PM

29 posts

normal price and after discount price is how much??
michael9413
post Aug 2 2007, 04:54 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

gamers... can't we pay 50% upfront?
coz we only get some games after 2 months wat...
wcliang
post Aug 2 2007, 05:43 PM

585 posts

"gamers" should know wat gamers need ? tongue.gif hope to see more great and hot titles with good price ... like Halo 3 , MP3 drool.gif
TSGamers
post Aug 2 2007, 06:21 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(leenaz @ Aug 2 2007, 04:32 PM)
normal price and after discount price is how much??
It's all listed on the web site doh.gif Army of Two (X360) = Offer price: RM 130. Normal price will usually be RM 159 - 169 (standard X360 pricing).

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Aug 2 2007, 04:54 PM)
gamers... can't we pay 50% upfront?
coz we only get some games after 2 months wat...
Yes, you can.

But do take note that the downpayment will be forfeited if you were to cancel/change your order after the promotion date as we need to send the order list to the publisher to get the promo price. sad.gif

QUOTE(wcliang @ Aug 2 2007, 05:43 PM)
"gamers" should know wat gamers need ? tongue.gif  hope to see more great and hot titles with good price ... like Halo 3 , MP3  drool.gif
Wouldn't we all? smile.gif But we can only offer such promotion with the publishers' consent and support.
michael9413
post Aug 3 2007, 12:51 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Ok Gamers...
I'll give you RM50 for deposit when i PM you the games... ok???
But can i bank in for you or see u at ur shop at KL when i go there around 15th Aug???

Thank you... smile.gif
TSGamers
post Aug 3 2007, 02:44 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Aug 3 2007, 12:51 PM)
Ok Gamers...
I'll give you RM50 for deposit when i PM you the games... ok???
But can i bank in for you or see u at ur shop at KL when i go there around 15th Aug???

Thank you...  smile.gif
PM box is full, so no PMs. sad.gif

You can make the payment when you visit our shop. I should be around on Aug 15 unless something comes up.
michael9413
post Aug 3 2007, 02:54 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

OPSSS OK OK...
i'll call you later then... smile.gif
SUSleenaz
post Aug 3 2007, 03:40 PM

29 posts

gamer
that adress in ur siggy is ur shop address??

michael9413
post Aug 3 2007, 04:16 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

if not mistaken yes it is... i saw it on his website...
thurtin
post Aug 3 2007, 05:11 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(Gahleon @ Aug 1 2007, 07:25 PM)
I never play EA games
so why are you doing here? nbtd to do is it?
skidd
post Aug 4 2007, 07:50 AM

254 posts

boss any plans to bring Stranglehold CE PS3?
xxboxx
post Aug 4 2007, 11:50 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(wcliang @ Aug 2 2007, 05:43 PM)
"gamers" should know wat gamers need ? tongue.gif  hope to see more great and hot titles with good price ... like Halo 3 , MP3  drool.gif

MP3 is what game? Malaysia Pron 3 ar? laugh.gif

QUOTE(Gamers @ Aug 2 2007, 06:21 PM)
It's all listed on the web site doh.gif Army of Two (X360) = Offer price: RM 130. Normal price will usually be RM 159 - 169 (standard X360 pricing).
Yes, you can.

But do take note that the downpayment will be forfeited if you were to cancel/change your order after the promotion date as we need to send the order list to the publisher to get the promo price. sad.gif
Wouldn't we all? smile.gif But we can only offer such promotion with the publishers' consent and support.

RM130 is a very tempting price. lets say i order Army of Two (X360), when the stock arrive can you posts it to me?

This post has been edited by xxboxx: Aug 4 2007, 11:50 AM
TSGamers
post Aug 4 2007, 12:51 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(leenaz @ Aug 3 2007, 03:40 PM)
gamer
that adress in ur siggy is ur shop address??
Yup.

QUOTE(skidd @ Aug 4 2007, 07:50 AM)
boss any plans to bring Stranglehold CE PS3?
We do want to bring in, but we're not sure if we can get a good price for it. Due to higher cost of PS3 games (and tax), it will most likely retail at RM 229 or higher. sad.gif If you want it, let me know by Monday and I'll order a copy for you.

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Aug 4 2007, 11:50 AM)
RM130 is a very tempting price. lets say i order Army of Two (X360), when the stock arrive can you posts it to me?
Yes, we can. But there will be a flat charge of RM10.00/delivery in Malaysia.

Shipping
By default, we will ship out the games individually as they arrive (i.e. RM10/game). If you're ordering through our website, and you want us to ship out all the games together, just write a note in the "instructions" section that you want us to send them together and wait for us to adjust the shipping fee (i.e. RM10/delivery) before making payment.
Sheep319
post Aug 4 2007, 07:10 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

Oh snap. Boogie looks irresistible.
So does FIFA 08.

Dang! ;_;

If only you made pre-order for Guitar Hero III. That one I surrender wholeheartedly.

Gotta consider, Boogie or FIFA 08.

EDIT: I think Boogie will be on my wait list.
Until a review comes out, then I'll decide whether to buy it or not. :/

Singing karaoke alone is not my style of playing, lol.

This post has been edited by Sheep319: Aug 4 2007, 07:14 PM
wcliang
post Aug 6 2007, 06:13 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Aug 4 2007, 11:50 AM)
MP3 is what game? Malaysia Pron 3 ar? laugh.gif
sweat.gif rclxub.gif

See below lah
Metroid_Prime_3:_Corruption

take note this : tongue.gif

"IGN commented on an updated version of the game being played at E3, saying that it "plays better than any first-person console game ever... really"

PrivateJohn
post Aug 7 2007, 12:47 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Very nice price there...good shop, used to buy pc games from there although the old venue teh sux - ss2, finding parking is like going to war. laugh.gif

silencer
post Aug 7 2007, 01:30 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Aug 7 2007, 12:47 AM)
Very nice price there...good shop, used to buy pc games from there although the old venue teh sux - ss2, finding parking is like going to war. laugh.gif
hahahaha....yup..i do remember it too...well...a sweet memory for PC gaming....glad 2 c is the online shop is much improved now.... thumbup.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by silencer: Aug 7 2007, 01:30 AM
sunauto
post Aug 7 2007, 01:39 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(wcliang @ Aug 6 2007, 06:13 PM)
sweat.gif  rclxub.gif

See below lah
Metroid_Prime_3:_Corruption

take note this :  tongue.gif
Looking forward to buy this game. That's a Halo clone on a Wii. brows.gif Hopefully the controls are tight and responsive unlike COD 3 and Medal Of Honor Vanguard, both were terrible on Wii.
bem69
post Aug 7 2007, 04:31 PM

K-Bem
2,660 posts

So when is Stranglehold coming? Before or after 31st august?
sihumchai
post Aug 7 2007, 04:37 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Boogie is supposed to be released on Aug 7th.. And this promotional price will last till end of the month, how kewl is that! This ain't no pre-order tongue.gif
silencer
post Aug 8 2007, 02:06 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

Dude..how about other xbox 360 games like two worlds or bioshock..r u going to bring it in ..or u just constraint yourself to EA titles only...
sihumchai
post Aug 8 2007, 11:44 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Gamers, may I know how to pre-order(secure a copy) with the online site? I'm a verified member, and.. can't we go to the shop and pick them up ourselves? Only send/mail? (I did something like that with BF2142)

Edit:
Crap, didn't see this. So I selected Courier Method: Pick up @ TSB SS2, and payments through TSB @ SS2.. and it's done right?

When expected release date(s)?

This post has been edited by sihumchai: Aug 8 2007, 11:46 AM
TSGamers
post Aug 8 2007, 12:20 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Aug 7 2007, 04:31 PM)
So when is Stranglehold coming? Before or after 31st august?
Atari have not confirmed the date yet. They said it's either late August or early September 2007.

There is no special pre-order price for Stranglehold. The normal 360 version will retail for RM 139, and while it's RM 149 for the 360 Collector's Edition. smile.gif If you're interested, please let us know. Otherwise there may be insufficient stock to meet demand.

QUOTE(silencer @ Aug 8 2007, 02:06 AM)
Dude..how about other xbox 360 games like two worlds or bioshock..r u going to bring it in ..or u just constraint yourself to EA titles only...
We cannot offer other titles at this time as we do not distribute them.

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Aug 8 2007, 11:44 AM)
Gamers, may I know how to pre-order(secure a copy) with the online site? I'm a verified member, and.. can't we go to the shop and pick them up ourselves? Only send/mail? (I did something like that with BF2142)

Edit:
Crap, didn't see this. So I selected Courier Method: Pick up @ TSB SS2, and payments through TSB @ SS2.. and it's done right?

When expected release date(s)?
Yup thumbup.gif

Expected release dates are at the bottom of the 1st page. Will edit the first post shortly.
michael9413
post Aug 14 2007, 08:27 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Gamers...
can you give you map in Wikipedia??? Mark it up..
i duno how to go... i'm in KL di....
silencer
post Aug 15 2007, 01:39 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Aug 14 2007, 08:27 PM)
Gamers...
can you give you map in Wikipedia??? Mark it up..
i duno how to go... i'm in KL di....
Michael..appreciate fi u can give an update on your booking..as I'm interested too... thumbup.gif
michael9413
post Aug 15 2007, 08:22 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

booking for the games???
i thought only go there and book...
interested???
I'm thought of going there on Sun... can meet up also...
planning to ask some other guys...
I'm going to SG on tomolo but will be back on Sat mostly...

BTW i live opposite Puchong Giant now...
anyone near by here???

*** shit jus realize that they closed on Sunday....
Open from 1000 to 1830 on Monday - Saturday only...
darn... silencer free on Sat? i wanna fix my car hope that it is enough time...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Aug 15 2007, 08:44 PM
silencer
post Aug 16 2007, 02:07 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Aug 15 2007, 08:22 PM)
booking for the games???
i thought only go there and book...
interested???
I'm thought of going there on Sun... can meet up also...
planning to ask some other guys...
I'm going to SG on tomolo but will be back on Sat mostly...

BTW i live opposite Puchong Giant now...
anyone near by here???
*** shit jus realize that they closed on Sunday....
Open from 1000 to 1830 on Monday - Saturday only...
darn... silencer free on Sat? i wanna fix my car hope that it is enough time...
weekend arrrr...let me c first..been thinking on going there too..to book several titles...will PM u if I am clear to go on this Saturday as already promised someone to accompany her for shopping... doh.gif
TSGamers
post Aug 16 2007, 06:23 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

OK. Will put up some maps on the first post tomorrow. Line kinda slow right now sad.gif
michael9413
post Aug 16 2007, 07:02 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

silencer you can call me..
I pm you already... smile.gif

GAmers...
thank you... smile.gif
TSGamers
post Aug 17 2007, 11:31 AM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

Maps added to first post:

Getting to SS2
TSB @ Wikimapia (near wong kok)

Federal Highway to SS2:
sihumchai
post Aug 17 2007, 11:35 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Boss, it's Friday 17th. 10 days after Boogie release.. Has it arrived yet? Need more games to play sad.gif
TSGamers
post Aug 17 2007, 12:15 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Aug 17 2007, 11:35 AM)
Boss, it's Friday 17th. 10 days after Boogie release.. Has it arrived yet? Need more games to play sad.gif
Arriving today (if the uncle @ the transport company don't take another day of emergency leave). BTW, all the Wii games are all imported from US which is why there's at least a week delay (to reach SG before they ship to MY).
sihumchai
post Aug 17 2007, 01:01 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ Aug 17 2007, 12:15 PM)
Arriving today (if the uncle @ the transport company don't take another day of emergency leave). BTW, all the Wii games are all imported from US which is why there's at least a week delay (to reach SG before they ship to MY).
No problem, was just awaiting you, or the TSB site to update us on the game arrivals. Thanks Gamers.
TSGamers
post Aug 17 2007, 02:15 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Aug 17 2007, 01:01 PM)
No problem, was just awaiting you, or the TSB site to update us on the game arrivals. Thanks Gamers.
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif Arrghh! Transporter said they can't deliver today because the lorry broke down (what?? again?!! mad.gif ). And they don't want to send tomorrow (excuse is "no lorry"). vmad.gif vmad.gif doh.gif Probably won't even tell us if we didn't call them up and ask. vmad.gif
silencer
post Aug 17 2007, 04:56 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

gamers...for booking..rm 50 for a title....consider ok or not..the balane paid only after im collecting it from your shop...needs to book so many titles..at least 4-5 from EA.

Added on August 18, 2007, 9:39 pmAs an update, went there with michael, paid the deposit for 4 titles, and booked 3 titles (non-promo)too.... and their price is the lowest from what I had experienced before....Gamers..u should be more active in xbox 360 and PS3 thread...eventhough i know that your business is well known among PC gamers......your price is too good to be resist....GuYs..u should chx out his place...two thumbs up... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by silencer: Aug 18 2007, 09:39 PM
michael9413
post Aug 20 2007, 08:24 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

ya ya...
some of the games which is buy 1 free 1... wow... old games la...
but worth a try... smile.gif
but the second game is wrap together already cannot know wat game...

TSGamers
post Aug 20 2007, 02:30 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Aug 17 2007, 01:01 PM)
Boogie (with microphone) = finally here~

QUOTE(silencer @ Aug 17 2007, 04:56 PM)
gamers...for booking..rm 50 for a title....consider ok or not..the balane paid only after im collecting it from your shop...needs to book so many titles..at least 4-5 from EA.

Added on August 18, 2007, 9:39 pmAs an update, went there with michael, paid the deposit for 4 titles, and booked 3 titles (non-promo)too.... and their price is the lowest from what I had experienced before....Gamers..u should be more active in xbox 360 and PS3 thread...eventhough i know that your business is well known among PC gamers......your price is too good to be resist....GuYs..u should chx out his place...two thumbs up... thumbup.gif
thumbup.gif The publishers are only just starting to push their console games in Malaysia. Some of the titles are subsized by the publisher, which is why they're cheaper. Hopefully they'll continue to sell future titles around this price range.

Halo 3 Limited Edition - RM 169.00. Special promo for walk-in cash customer - only RM 159.00 (no deliveries, cash only). Stock will be limited, so do pre-order + pay early. First come, first serve. Halo 3 Legendary Edition not available. sad.gif
ataris
post Aug 20 2007, 02:34 PM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

if only I have those consoles...
acougan
post Aug 20 2007, 02:35 PM

590 posts

i can understand the situation regarding EA subsidizing their game prices but the shocker is Halo3!!!? LoL, don't tell me MSFT Asia is also interested to subsidize its games, is the M'sia launch coming soon? tongue.gif
sihumchai
post Aug 20 2007, 02:45 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ Aug 20 2007, 02:30 PM)
Boogie (with microphone) = finally here~
Omg. Is the promo price available for those who didn't pre-order through the website?

If not, I'll pre-order it now and pick it up sometime soon.
TSGamers
post Aug 20 2007, 03:03 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Aug 20 2007, 02:35 PM)
i can understand the situation regarding EA subsidizing their game prices but the shocker is Halo3!!!? LoL, don't tell me MSFT Asia is also interested to subsidize its games, is the M'sia launch coming soon? tongue.gif
Some we subsidize ourselves. tongue.gif Doubt we'll see official 360 in MY until piracy level is way, way down.

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Aug 20 2007, 02:45 PM)
Omg. Is the promo price available for those who didn't pre-order through the website?

If not, I'll pre-order it now and pick it up sometime soon.
For products (more like 'product' since MOH has been pushed back) launched/released during promotion period, you can just come and purchase (walk-in/online) it by Aug 30. But we only have a few copies of unbooked Boogie on hand, so hurry.
sihumchai
post Aug 20 2007, 03:05 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ Aug 20 2007, 03:03 PM)
For products (more like 'product' since MOH has been pushed back) launched/released during promotion period, you can just come and purchase (walk-in/online) it by Aug 30. But we only have a few copies of unbooked Boogie on hand, so hurry.
That's excellent! How come no stocks at Ikano outlet? That's nearer for me. And SS2 outlet closes 6pm sad.gif
silencer
post Aug 20 2007, 04:52 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

Gamers, any other title beside the Halo 3 (really looking forward on the legendary edition), for example like the one I booked during my trip to your shop....I believe if u list out all of the available titles with the pricing and released date...so many people will be interested....
TSGamers
post Aug 21 2007, 10:33 AM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Aug 20 2007, 03:05 PM)
That's excellent! How come no stocks at Ikano outlet? That's nearer for me. And SS2 outlet closes 6pm sad.gif
Ikano outlet tutup liao because rental went up + staff went for further studies. SS2 closes around 6:30pm

QUOTE(silencer @ Aug 20 2007, 04:52 PM)
Gamers, any other title beside the Halo 3 (really looking forward on the legendary edition), for example like the one I booked during my trip to your shop....I believe if u list out all of the available titles with the pricing and released date...so many people will be interested....
Mana ada Legendary cry.gif It's available on Amazon though...

There is a short list on the first post. Don't have the exact release dates + price for products from other publishers/distributors (a lot of them are being pushed back though sad.gif). Even EA's release dates aren't 100%.

But I'll update it when I get more confirmed info. If you have any requests, just post it here and I'll see if I can get the price/local street date.
xiong91
post Aug 21 2007, 10:38 PM

Wassupp
732 posts

huhu..i wait NFS Pro Street wait dao my neck long long liaw..hope can earlier release...
silencer
post Aug 21 2007, 11:13 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

The best thing ...send e-mail to Gamers..he responded my e-mail so fast...with 3 more bookings..... thumbup.gif
michael9413
post Aug 22 2007, 07:53 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

wah... you total have around 8 bookings already....
refnulf
post Aug 22 2007, 01:46 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Went around to TSB earlier to pre-order some games. Can't wait for Army of Two smile.gif

Anyone know if The Simpsons Game will be good?
michael9413
post Aug 22 2007, 03:08 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

i'm also asking about taht... too bad no one answers...
refnulf
post Aug 22 2007, 04:28 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Oh well, pre-ordered it anyway. Let's see if it's a good game. According to the previews, it's like playing through an episode of the series. Preview says it's better than all the previous Simpsons games ever made.

squall_12
post Aug 22 2007, 04:38 PM

1,779 posts

hi gamer,

want to ask for PC games what the different between non local and local games why local games so less only 2 titles only(but cheap)?

TSGamers
post Aug 22 2007, 05:35 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Aug 21 2007, 11:13 PM)
The best thing ...send e-mail to Gamers..he responded my e-mail so fast...with 3 more bookings..... thumbup.gif
*cough* Could be because I'm *shhh*free*shhh* at that time, so I keep hitting the "check mail" button every 30 seconds tongue.gif

Will be rclxub.gif closer to Xmas.

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Aug 22 2007, 04:38 PM)
hi gamer,

want to ask for PC games what the different between non local and local games why local games so less only 2 titles only(but cheap)?

Localized games will normally have an English game with a BM box and manual. They are usually released anything from 2 weeks to 2 months after the English/International version is in the market. If memory serves, only 4 such localized games have been released. 2 for Warhammer 40K Dawn of War series (discontinued, I think), Supreme Commander and STALKER.
michael9413
post Aug 23 2007, 07:34 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Aug 22 2007, 04:28 PM)
Oh well, pre-ordered it anyway. Let's see if it's a good game. According to the previews, it's like playing through an episode of the series. Preview says it's better than all the previous Simpsons games ever made.
Eh, where is the previews tat you obtain from?

Sorry Gamers, borrow ur thread for a while...

refnulf
post Aug 23 2007, 08:30 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Just some preview articles: -

http://news.com.com/Simpsons+game+leads+EA..._3-6182697.html

http://wii.ign.com/articles/786/786764p1.html

http://previews.teamxbox.com/xbox-360/1670...mpsons-Game/p1/

michael9413
post Aug 23 2007, 10:14 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

thanks for you info... smile.gif

Added on August 24, 2007, 8:12 amwanna ask... whether you have PGR4 pre order or not???
any discount??? i think a lot of us wanna order this...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Aug 24 2007, 08:12 AM
silencer
post Aug 25 2007, 02:13 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

Gamers..any nes on the released date of the latest x360 games...kinda drown in emptiness rite now... cry.gif
theGOne
post Aug 25 2007, 06:49 PM

123 posts

Gamers, I just pre-ordered 2 games from your shop. Do keep us updated on the release dates biggrin.gif
refnulf
post Aug 25 2007, 09:38 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Aug 23 2007, 10:14 AM)
thanks for you info...  smile.gif

Added on August 24, 2007, 8:12 amwanna ask... whether you have PGR4 pre order or not???
I don't think PGR4 pre orders are out yet. At least not for the Asian edition.
michael9413
post Aug 27 2007, 09:13 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

no la Refnulf...
i wanna ask gamers when is he taking order on this...
any discount or not... haha...

Gamers quick quick tell us...
bose00
post Aug 27 2007, 10:24 AM

214 posts

definately getting the all-time favourite The Simpsons .. looks fun!

next still thinking whether its Army of Two, NFS , Fifa08. haha if can i'll buy all.

TSGamers
post Aug 27 2007, 02:23 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Aug 23 2007, 10:14 AM)
thanks for you info...  smile.gif

Will see if the supplier bringing in or not. They're a bit selective on what games they bring in.

QUOTE(silencer @ Aug 25 2007, 02:13 PM)
Gamers..any nes on the released date of the latest x360 games...kinda drown in emptiness rite now... cry.gif
QUOTE(theGOne @ Aug 25 2007, 06:49 PM)
Gamers, I just pre-ordered 2 games from your shop. Do keep us updated on the release dates  biggrin.gif
Well, for those of you who pre-ordered Tiger Woods 08, it should be coming in tomorrow afternoon. Medal of Honor Airborne 360 is next week (either Sept 4 or 5) - if there's no delay / last minute changes.
OmniAtlas
post Aug 27 2007, 04:11 PM

946 posts

Hi, tried private messaging you "Gamers" but your inbox is full.

Is it still possible to reserve a copy of Tiger Woods 2008 (PS3) for RM 150.00?

When would I be able to pick it up?

silencer
post Aug 27 2007, 11:49 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Aug 27 2007, 04:11 PM)
Hi, tried private messaging you "Gamers" but your inbox is full.

Is it still possible to reserve a copy of Tiger Woods 2008 (PS3) for RM 150.00?

When would I be able to pick it up?

Omni...u shouldnt PM him here..his PM will be full for most of the times...try register in tsb.com.my, and then send e-mail (from that site) regarding your request...the promotion for EA is still valid until 30 August 2007. And u can also opt for postage delivery with an extra charge.

refnulf
post Aug 28 2007, 12:08 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Aug 27 2007, 11:49 PM)
Omni...u shouldnt PM him here..his PM will be full for most of the times...try register in tsb.com.my, and then send e-mail (from that site) regarding your request...the promotion for EA is still valid until 30 August 2007. And u can also opt for postage delivery with an extra charge.
Best thing you can do, call the shop first. Or send him an email.

michael9413
post Aug 28 2007, 08:12 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

yes... call the shop lo...
TSGamers
post Aug 28 2007, 10:51 AM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

Promotion period have been extended until Saturday, 8 September 2007.
refnulf
post Aug 28 2007, 11:46 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ Aug 28 2007, 10:51 AM)
Not bad Gamers, EA agreed to extend a week extra.
TSGamers
post Aug 28 2007, 02:26 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

Ya, so no worries if paycheque didn't clear on time. tongue.gif

Tiger Woods 2008 (PS3) -- ETA: Sept 11

Halo 3 Limited Edition (X360) -- Reaching out order limit. If you haven't booked, don't delay too long.
michael9413
post Aug 28 2007, 03:35 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

eh... faster let me know woh... PGR4... will you bring in or not...
bose00
post Aug 29 2007, 10:24 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ Aug 28 2007, 10:51 AM)
good news ... that's one week after get paid, have more budget! rclxms.gif

TSGamers
post Aug 30 2007, 03:05 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Aug 28 2007, 03:35 PM)
eh... faster let me know woh... PGR4... will you bring in or not...
Checking... supplier A said no status. Now trying B.

--------------

MOH Airborne X360 -- release pushed back to Sept 11.

This post has been edited by Gamers: Aug 30 2007, 03:31 PM
michael9413
post Aug 31 2007, 10:59 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

thanx bro... smile.gif
bose00
post Sep 5 2007, 08:46 AM

214 posts

Btw, have grabbed a few titles which i wanted. Thanks for the announcement over in lowyat.net.

last 3 days for purchase smile.gif

silencer
post Sep 7 2007, 02:47 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

Gamers...any update on x360 released date???? MOH is already out at playasia...
michael9413
post Sep 13 2007, 01:24 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

ya ya... haha... drool.gif
wanna get some games... like the Musou Orochi
zio
post Sep 14 2007, 11:33 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Any news on Stranglehold? Called few times already and still no stock sad.gif
refnulf
post Sep 14 2007, 12:40 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Dude, is it confirmed that "The Simpsons Game" is coming out before "Army Of Two" ?
bose00
post Sep 15 2007, 12:25 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Sep 14 2007, 12:40 PM)
Dude, is it confirmed that  "The Simpsons Game" is coming out before "Army Of Two" ?
it's closed. so which games did you guys manage to get ?
i manage to grab Simpsons (alot of good review about it.. esp. funny!), Army of Two (nice trailer and never b4 gameplay) & Mercanaries2(shoot shoot shoot!!!) for PS3.

HoNeYdEwBoY
post Sep 15 2007, 12:59 PM

1,762 posts

how bout need for speed pro street ?? is there a promotion here ??? anyone tell me the price pls ... i know its coming release at end of october .... i just want to know bout the price ?
michael9413
post Sep 17 2007, 09:35 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Gamers??? are you there???
any updates on TSB website?
refnulf
post Sep 17 2007, 10:55 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(bose00 @ Sep 15 2007, 12:25 PM)
it's closed. so which games did you guys manage to get ?
i manage to grab Simpsons (alot of good review about it.. esp. funny!), Army of Two (nice trailer and never b4 gameplay) & Mercanaries2(shoot shoot shoot!!!) for PS3.
What's closed? You grabbed it? You mean pre-ordered? Oh okay thumbup.gif

I've got MOHA, Halo3, Simpsons and AO2 pre-ordered. Already collected MOHA. According to gamers, he says The Simpsons Game will be out earlier than AO2. Just wanted some confirmation on that.

sihumchai
post Sep 17 2007, 11:00 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Will be looking forward to any special promos for Medal of Honor: Heroes 2 for the Wii thumbup.gif Wii's first 32-player online capable game.
theGOne
post Sep 21 2007, 02:46 PM

123 posts

Hi Gamers,

Any news on when HALO 3 and FIFA 08 for xbox 360 going to be available for pickup?
michael9413
post Sep 21 2007, 03:23 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

hmmm surprise... Gamers not in here for a few weeks already... WTF>...
silencer
post Sep 21 2007, 06:43 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

Yealahh..gamers is not really active here..dah kaya kot....
samurai20
post Sep 21 2007, 09:35 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

ye lor... oi bro silencer.. lama hilang
refnulf
post Sep 24 2007, 04:47 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Gamers dah sibuk! Order dah terlampau banyak!!
JiauBoy
post Sep 24 2007, 05:06 PM

727 posts

lets hope those game will not delay...
bose00
post Sep 24 2007, 08:18 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(JiauBoy @ Sep 24 2007, 05:06 PM)
lets hope those game will not delay...
I just read bout "Mercenaries 2" got delay to 1Q,2008 and Army of Two as well.
now just sit n wait.

refnulf
post Sep 25 2007, 11:32 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

What? AO2 delayed till q1 2008?
bose00
post Sep 25 2007, 12:26 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Sep 25 2007, 11:32 AM)
What? AO2 delayed till q1 2008?
mercenaries 2 is officially delayed ~
AOT is just rumours bout the delay,~ it shall hit the shelves by Nov.

i don't mind bout the delay if they can yield good results on polishing the games to a greater height of gameplay.
these days EA titles don't seems to be convincing like previous days.. its just my opinion. likewise NFS & FiFa is like repetition gameplay with better gfx.
these days, rock band has rave reviews, hopefully it turns out to be a good title but miss to order this one.
refnulf
post Sep 25 2007, 03:03 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Well, there's not much you can do with a football game smile.gif

They better keep AO2 on track. Bastards, I've been waiting for that for years!

bose00
post Sep 25 2007, 03:21 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Sep 25 2007, 03:03 PM)
Well, there's not much you can do with a football game smile.gif

They better keep AO2 on track. Bastards, I've been waiting for that for years!
can't wait for hands on this game... can this game on-par with Gear of Wars ?

This post has been edited by bose00: Sep 25 2007, 03:28 PM
refnulf
post Sep 25 2007, 03:22 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Yeah, I heard it's suppose to be the ultimate Simpsons game. Let's hope it actually is better than the last one. I have high hopes. 5 isn't going to cut it.

bose00
post Sep 25 2007, 03:30 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Sep 25 2007, 03:22 PM)
Yeah, I heard it's suppose to be the ultimate Simpsons game. Let's hope it actually is better than the last one. I have high hopes. 5 isn't going to cut it.
oh well...what a trick.. luckily its rated for a simpsons tv programme :

http://tv.ign.com/articles/821/821930p1.html

not the simpson's game. I heard EA spend enormous time on developing this game.
refnulf
post Sep 25 2007, 11:13 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Yep, they've done alot for it. So I really hope it'll be decent enough to spend some hours on it. Well, MOHA wasn't too bad. I hope AO2 is good (I've been waiting a long time for this one) Wasn't really planning to get the simpsons game but I just decided last minute smile.gif

Go EA. Don't break my heart again!

silencer
post Sep 26 2007, 12:46 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

yeeee..today's afternoon..can queue to get the halo 3 pre-order.....where is Gamers aaa?????
bose00
post Sep 26 2007, 08:06 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Sep 26 2007, 12:46 AM)
yeeee..today's afternoon..can queue to get the halo 3 pre-order.....where is Gamers aaa?????
software boutique located in SS2 , PJ..
refnulf
post Sep 26 2007, 08:30 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Sep 26 2007, 12:46 AM)
I don't feel like queuing up. I'll ask Gamers when the coast will be clear then go smile.gif That area is a terrible place to park. Might take hours looking for parking.

JiauBoy
post Sep 26 2007, 09:34 AM

727 posts

bro u can alwasy park at the open carpark lah
refnulf
post Sep 26 2007, 11:25 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(JiauBoy @ Sep 26 2007, 09:34 AM)
bro u can alwasy park at the open carpark lah
Which one?

pmsoo
post Sep 26 2007, 11:38 AM

374 posts

The one in the middle , next to the medan selera but of course hafta pay a bit more la
refnulf
post Sep 26 2007, 12:02 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(pmsoo @ Sep 26 2007, 11:38 AM)
The one in the middle , next to the medan selera but of course hafta pay a bit more la
I didn't notice an open car park there! Dang.
michael9413
post Sep 26 2007, 02:38 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

ya.. there is a carpark... smile.gif or you can park illegally... smile.gif
lower cost but higher risk!!!
silencer
post Sep 27 2007, 08:17 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(bose00 @ Sep 26 2007, 08:06 AM)
software boutique located in SS2 , PJ..
I know where is TSB..been there twice....but where is Gamers..the thread starter....MIA...he should be active in promoting his x360 items..the cheapest in the market so far....hope he will bring more titlessss.....now..disappear already..PC games business must be really darn G00D.... doh.gif
refnulf
post Sep 27 2007, 10:32 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Sep 26 2007, 02:38 PM)
ya.. there is a carpark... smile.gif or you can park illegally...  smile.gif
lower cost but higher risk!!!
Yeah, parked in front of the chinese medicine place at the corner for a couple of minutes yesterday. No choice, plus it was raining.

QUOTE(silencer @ Sep 27 2007, 08:17 AM)
I know where is TSB..been there twice....but where is Gamers..the thread starter....MIA...he should be active in promoting his x360 items..the cheapest in the market so far....hope he will bring more titlessss.....now..disappear already..PC games business must be really darn G00D.... doh.gif
Gamers is a little busy, that's why he hasn't come to the thread smile.gif

michael9413
post Oct 1 2007, 05:06 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

gamers gamers... where are you???
confirm with us when will those games arriving...
I think most ppl waiting to hear from you...
theGOne
post Oct 17 2007, 06:50 PM

123 posts

Hi Gamers, any latest promotion from TSB? rolleyes.gif
Many new games coming along in Nov, e.g. COD 4, Assassin's Creed etc.
Thanks!
skidd
post Oct 20 2007, 02:10 PM

254 posts

yep i got my fifa ps3 for 150 .. anymore promo ..?
michael9413
post Oct 22 2007, 09:22 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

i hope so... but he didn't pop up for sometime already...
ghostdevice
post Oct 31 2007, 08:29 PM

53 posts

where is gamers....any promotion for end of the year
Muchi
post Oct 31 2007, 09:10 PM

18 posts

You guys could always go to their site and message them through there. Been e-mailing with them a number of times before already.
refnulf
post Nov 1 2007, 12:17 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

That's your only bet. Call gamers up or email him. Emails are answered very promptly.

theGOne
post Nov 1 2007, 01:18 AM

123 posts

For those who e-mailed gamers, any end of year promotion from them on COD 4, Assassin's Creed etc?
Sheep319
post Nov 18 2007, 06:04 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

Patiently waiting for my FIFA 08 for the Wii :/
agingamer
post Dec 25 2007, 09:53 PM

199 posts

Anyone here pre-ordered Haze from TSB during their promotion? ohmy.gif