EA Next-Gen Console Games Promotion, Extended!! Ends 8 September 2007

refnulf
post Aug 22 2007, 01:46 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Went around to TSB earlier to pre-order some games. Can't wait for Army of Two smile.gif

Anyone know if The Simpsons Game will be good?
refnulf
post Aug 22 2007, 04:28 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Oh well, pre-ordered it anyway. Let's see if it's a good game. According to the previews, it's like playing through an episode of the series. Preview says it's better than all the previous Simpsons games ever made.

refnulf
post Aug 23 2007, 08:30 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Just some preview articles: -

http://news.com.com/Simpsons+game+leads+EA..._3-6182697.html

http://wii.ign.com/articles/786/786764p1.html

http://previews.teamxbox.com/xbox-360/1670...mpsons-Game/p1/

refnulf
post Aug 25 2007, 09:38 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Aug 23 2007, 10:14 AM)
thanks for you info...  smile.gif

Added on August 24, 2007, 8:12 amwanna ask... whether you have PGR4 pre order or not???
any discount??? i think a lot of us wanna order this...
I don't think PGR4 pre orders are out yet. At least not for the Asian edition.
refnulf
post Aug 28 2007, 12:08 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Aug 27 2007, 11:49 PM)
Omni...u shouldnt PM him here..his PM will be full for most of the times...try register in tsb.com.my, and then send e-mail (from that site) regarding your request...the promotion for EA is still valid until 30 August 2007. And u can also opt for postage delivery with an extra charge.
Best thing you can do, call the shop first. Or send him an email.

refnulf
post Aug 28 2007, 11:46 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ Aug 28 2007, 10:51 AM)
Promotion period have been extended until Saturday, 8 September 2007.
Not bad Gamers, EA agreed to extend a week extra.
refnulf
post Sep 14 2007, 12:40 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Dude, is it confirmed that "The Simpsons Game" is coming out before "Army Of Two" ?
refnulf
post Sep 17 2007, 10:55 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(bose00 @ Sep 15 2007, 12:25 PM)
it's closed. so which games did you guys manage to get ?
i manage to grab Simpsons (alot of good review about it.. esp. funny!), Army of Two (nice trailer and never b4 gameplay) & Mercanaries2(shoot shoot shoot!!!) for PS3.
What's closed? You grabbed it? You mean pre-ordered? Oh okay thumbup.gif

I've got MOHA, Halo3, Simpsons and AO2 pre-ordered. Already collected MOHA. According to gamers, he says The Simpsons Game will be out earlier than AO2. Just wanted some confirmation on that.

refnulf
post Sep 24 2007, 04:47 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Gamers dah sibuk! Order dah terlampau banyak!!
refnulf
post Sep 25 2007, 11:32 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

What? AO2 delayed till q1 2008?
refnulf
post Sep 25 2007, 03:03 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Well, there's not much you can do with a football game smile.gif

They better keep AO2 on track. Bastards, I've been waiting for that for years!

refnulf
post Sep 25 2007, 03:22 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Yeah, I heard it's suppose to be the ultimate Simpsons game. Let's hope it actually is better than the last one. I have high hopes. 5 isn't going to cut it.

refnulf
post Sep 25 2007, 11:13 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Yep, they've done alot for it. So I really hope it'll be decent enough to spend some hours on it. Well, MOHA wasn't too bad. I hope AO2 is good (I've been waiting a long time for this one) Wasn't really planning to get the simpsons game but I just decided last minute smile.gif

Go EA. Don't break my heart again!

refnulf
post Sep 26 2007, 08:30 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Sep 26 2007, 12:46 AM)
yeeee..today's afternoon..can queue to get the halo 3 pre-order.....where is Gamers aaa?????
I don't feel like queuing up. I'll ask Gamers when the coast will be clear then go smile.gif That area is a terrible place to park. Might take hours looking for parking.

refnulf
post Sep 26 2007, 11:25 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(JiauBoy @ Sep 26 2007, 09:34 AM)
bro u can alwasy park at the open carpark lah
Which one?

refnulf
post Sep 26 2007, 12:02 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(pmsoo @ Sep 26 2007, 11:38 AM)
The one in the middle , next to the medan selera but of course hafta pay a bit more la
I didn't notice an open car park there! Dang.
refnulf
post Sep 27 2007, 10:32 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Sep 26 2007, 02:38 PM)
ya.. there is a carpark... smile.gif or you can park illegally...  smile.gif
lower cost but higher risk!!!
Yeah, parked in front of the chinese medicine place at the corner for a couple of minutes yesterday. No choice, plus it was raining.

QUOTE(silencer @ Sep 27 2007, 08:17 AM)
I know where is TSB..been there twice....but where is Gamers..the thread starter....MIA...he should be active in promoting his x360 items..the cheapest in the market so far....hope he will bring more titlessss.....now..disappear already..PC games business must be really darn G00D.... doh.gif
Gamers is a little busy, that's why he hasn't come to the thread smile.gif

refnulf
post Nov 1 2007, 12:17 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

That's your only bet. Call gamers up or email him. Emails are answered very promptly.

0.1047sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:38 AM