Sports FIFA 2008, PATCH 2.0 (Beta) released
Jedi
Sep 8 2007, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(jason18689 @ Sep 4 2007, 02:15 PM) to be truth.... i played 5 games already... and i cant score even a single goal ! might try it now.... hahaha... how to score goal ?!?!?? har? for me the game is easy-moderate but the strikers now have skills. aikz i have a corner goal straightaway as well except MU - Milan..never won yet but gonna break that soon
jason18689
Sep 8 2007, 10:28 PM
haha finally scored a goal using saha !!! it actually happened right after i post that reply....the post which i said, i cant score a goal... but watever....its almost same with fifa07... the graphics same....gameplay same.... so wadz different ? i sees that the movement of the ball is faster than 07 version...
dOtcO[m]
Sep 9 2007, 03:26 PM

just tried the demo.. manage to score goal in second game..long shot.. but before in fifa07 have to hold "dummy move + shoot"..but when i tried in fifa08..became like..lob shot.. haha but anyway..CROSSING and THROUGH-PASS are REALLY HARD..
smwah
Sep 9 2007, 11:51 PM
Glad to be Here
nothing so special. Same old FIFA just only the team players had changed and skills on players had updated. More up to date, as for the game flow, just the same. Every time FIFA out is just like a new starting season for leauage, new players and new team. So you will feel fresh on it. But if coming to playing games just same. Tried, mange to score goals.
nazman
Sep 10 2007, 08:58 AM
manage to score 4 goals against barcelona..im using man u..and btw i did know that there are manutd formation in the formation selection..hahaha..aganist other team i manage to score 2 goals but lost to america..the gameplay is still the same..and the graphic also..the advertisement board should be change..kinda boring..fifa need the new electronic board like in the epl..and the commentator is so BORING and lame!!!!!the atmosphere in the stadium i think PES still bettter..
moomoojojo
Sep 13 2007, 02:44 AM
can't wait for fifa 08
TSlinkinstreet
Sep 13 2007, 12:05 PM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(nazman @ Sep 10 2007, 08:58 AM) manage to score 4 goals against barcelona..im using man u..and btw i did know that there are manutd formation in the formation selection..hahaha..aganist other team i manage to score 2 goals but lost to america..the gameplay is still the same..and the graphic also..the advertisement board should be change..kinda boring..fifa need the new electronic board like in the epl..and the commentator is so BORING and lame!!!!!the atmosphere in the stadium i think PES still bettter.. this IS still a demo i should say. And ads are paid by sponsors meaning you won't see much difference. Commentators are still better than the PES version (tho I prefer the PES jap commentator. SHUUUUTOOO!!!!!). The Man U formation is part of the new Custom Formation that will be included in the full version. Each team will have it's own custom formation and you can make you own.
ken0777
Sep 13 2007, 12:14 PM
How about commenting on the realism. Like injuries? when taking fast freekicks? Realism on the referees like PES/WE titles. Or like random stuff that players behave during gameplay when not having the ball possession? What about giving feedbacks on the new switching players system? It is all effective than it claim to be? Any new hidden skills that can be executed on the right analog stick?
TSlinkinstreet
Sep 13 2007, 09:28 PM
Red Bull Addict
AFAIK none has been revealed. But me and some mates at the UK EA forum had been fighting for PC version to use 360 ports instead of PS2 ports for upcoming titles. Injuries, well even in tounament they turn it off, and honestly I never care. In UCL07/08 fast freekick was introduced, but it's missing in the demo. i hope that it will be added as well.
amalost
Sep 14 2007, 12:09 AM
i think fifa 08 for pc almost the same really..but for 360 and ps3 their change a bit for the gameplay and other stuff...
Mie
Sep 14 2007, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 13 2007, 09:28 PM) Injuries, well even in tounament they turn it off, and honestly I never care. In UCL07/08 fast freekick was introduced, but it's missing in the demo. i hope that it will be added as well. got fast freekick in the demo
TSlinkinstreet
Sep 14 2007, 10:34 AM
Red Bull Addict
really? damn, i don't play dirty enough to see that XD
Mie
Sep 14 2007, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 14 2007, 10:34 AM) really? damn, i don't play dirty enough to see that XD yea need press C or "pace control" to execute. you should play dirty because the sliding tackle is awesome now
nazman
Sep 14 2007, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 13 2007, 09:35 AM) this IS still a demo i should say. And ads are paid by sponsors meaning you won't see much difference. Commentators are still better than the PES version (tho I prefer the PES jap commentator. SHUUUUTOOO!!!!!). The Man U formation is part of the new Custom Formation that will be included in the full version. Each team will have it's own custom formation and you can make you own. ermm..the add boards..i dont mean the sponsor..but i hope we will get the one like EPL...electronic one..and that one will make the feel to play much higher..hahaha..look at the trend now plzz easports..take ur time and watch epl espcially when home team like man u,fulham,arsenal play...old trafford is not stamford bridge!!!
jason18689
Sep 14 2007, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(Mie @ Sep 14 2007, 12:19 PM) yea need press C or "pace control" to execute. you should play dirty because the sliding tackle is awesome now  such a so aggressive player you are !!!!! grrrr, a roykeane+gattuso+robbiesavage ????
Mie
Sep 14 2007, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(jason18689 @ Sep 14 2007, 10:53 PM) such a so aggressive player you are !!!!! grrrr, a roykeane+gattuso+robbiesavage ???? robbiesavage, hell no ! if ya dont get the ball when u slide, find the legs instead. injured your opponents and get away with yellow or no booking is priceless.
jason18689
Sep 15 2007, 01:26 PM
ohhhh u are arsenal fans..... i take tottenham players come tackle you lah ! haha....
fifa08...hmmm, i guess it will eat up 4gb of space lah.... witht the addition of so many features.... but, xbox360 is better than pc rite ? ah, just asking.....
chyz66
Sep 15 2007, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(jason18689 @ Sep 15 2007, 02:26 PM) ohhhh u are arsenal fans..... i take tottenham players come tackle you lah ! haha.... fifa08...hmmm, i guess it will eat up 4gb of space lah.... witht the addition of so many features.... but, xbox360 is better than pc rite ? ah, just asking.....  hehe
jason18689
Sep 18 2007, 10:44 PM
what is that picture supposedly to be meant ? i dont understand...hahaz
2uk3y
Sep 18 2007, 11:07 PM
maybe he wanna show barca got so many zero on that statistic !!!!