3200MHz vs 4400MHz RAM Test in 9 Games

HafeesFadil
post Jun 4 2020, 03:34 PM

170 posts

IMHO other 70$ for extra few fps not so worth it ler.
HafeesFadil
post Jun 4 2020, 03:38 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(shirohamada @ Jun 4 2020, 03:37 PM)
When you have $1000 gpu and $700 cpu, it's nothing.
If you're gpu bound you won't see an improvement anyway.
i rather just OC the RAM to get better performance.

i mean here safe OC.
HafeesFadil
post Jun 4 2020, 03:51 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(shirohamada @ Jun 4 2020, 03:47 PM)
I oc my ram too.
Samseng oem 2666 to 2933 cl17-18-18 1.25v.
Protip: give it headroom. When i put it to 3000mhz, it seems stable and doesn't crash, but when i start a video in mpc hc, the audio always pops an stutter in the beginning.
It went away when i dropped it to 2933.
Analysing benchmark points will help too.

The ram was rm129 per 8gb stick.
The savings was a lot, 3200 rates was around 200 at the time?
Last time I think drop till so cheap. Now sudah naik balik it is? doh.gif

0.0151sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:05 PM