do this instead
Massage chair worth to buy? For old women.
Jun 2 2020, 06:47 PM
89 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
do this instead |
Jun 2 2020, 06:49 PM
1,675 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Be careful cover quality quite low...
Easily koyak after a year use and would cost a bomb to fix... |
Jun 2 2020, 07:06 PM
180 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Jun 2 2020, 07:20 PM
256 posts Joined: May 2014 |
Jun 2 2020, 07:23 PM
2,109 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Damai, PJ |
Jun 2 2020, 08:44 PM
769 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(FlyingVCLplayer @ Jun 2 2020, 02:35 PM) Thinking to purchase my mom massage chair. That means she wants you to massage.Old lady. She mostly complain lenguh2 on her back, neck and feet. Worth to buy? High end model one. See now got discount. Massage chair are most of the times to rough on old bones. A lot of people buy massage chair only for it to collect dust. |
Sep 22 2020, 10:12 AM
211 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Bought my mom Gintell De Space Star, monthly RM222 for 3 years.
trade in old one. use almost every day 3~4 times. but after 2 years just after warranty end, feet massage motor kong. |
Sep 22 2020, 10:19 AM
404 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Milford Sound |
My parent house got massage chair, sudah banyak tahun
Personally i hate it because it's so eyesore and space consuming On top of that i dont find the massage very nice pun |
Sep 22 2020, 10:27 AM
876 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(FlyingVCLplayer @ Jun 2 2020, 02:35 PM) Thinking to purchase my mom massage chair. Last weekend i tried the ogawa and osim feet massage. Also the 7k and 10k osim massage chair. Total kena massage around almost 1 hour because they keep giving me test different modes of massages. The next day my feet, shoulder and lower back lebam a bit lol. Old lady. She mostly complain lenguh2 on her back, neck and feet. Worth to buy? High end model one. See now got discount. Surprisingly i most like is the ogawa foot massager rm999 (black color forget wat model, zenn footee if not mistaken) and also the ogawa mobile back massager rm??? forget d(i like it because it press my shoulder at the neck very nice). So better bring her go test first. All massager i tried is painful. Some pain but relax, some really pain. |
Sep 22 2020, 10:36 AM
71 posts Joined: Jan 2018 |
Personally I have tried some chairs but one that totally stand out is OSIM uDIVA which I tried at shopping mall before.
I am honestly very impressed. My feet/legs were actually tired from all the walking that day. After 20 mins massage I feel like walking on feather. I feel like running round the mall window shopping 1 more round. Definitely in my shopping list edit:Another plus is it can transform into a sofa or lounge when not in use This post has been edited by hey_nello: Sep 22 2020, 10:38 AM |
Oct 12 2020, 01:00 PM
Probation
1 posts Joined: Dec 2019 From: Manchester |
I work in a big company and we have a massage chair in one of our offices. I asked our administrator about the model and she said it is Nirvana. I've heard about this brand before, but didn't know how much does it cost. It has a lot of functions, very comfortable and looks nice. But I'm not sure it is for home usage, it costs toooo much https://www.amazon.co.uk/Nirvana%C2%AE-3D-M...l/dp/B06XZBPD9P.
As for our chair, we bought an office chair with massage functions because we need both. At first I was a bit skeptical, but now I'm completely satisfied. It arrived almost assembled, so I put it down and it's done. Not very big, but just right for our bedroom. This unit doesn't smell like chemicals and is of good quality and have a really great country house look. Besides, I like the fact that it has a remote control. For an old lady two these options are not right, I suppose... |
Oct 21 2020, 01:54 PM
Probation
1 posts Joined: Sep 2020 |
That's quite a tough question TBH
cause we don't know about her condition, so just not to harm her, you'd better consult with a therapist anyway, mom is the world. To anyone. So I wouldn't hesitate to buy a high-quality massage chair. What's your budget? I found quite a nice review of massage chairs under 1000$ if you are interested. |
May 4 2021, 09:40 PM
7 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(Rou789 @ Oct 21 2020, 01:54 PM) That's quite a tough question TBH Very useful tips on how to select the correct massage chaircause we don't know about her condition, so just not to harm her, you'd better consult with a therapist anyway, mom is the world. To anyone. So I wouldn't hesitate to buy a high-quality massage chair. What's your budget? I found quite a nice review of massage chairs under 1000$ if you are interested. |
May 4 2021, 10:08 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
41 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Only buy when there's massive discount. Mother's day, 11.11, black friday etc. otherwise don't buy. The normal price is almost doubled the discounted price. Tips 1. Don't buy the highest end unit (the price is marked up super high due to the bluetooth,music,touchscreen and all other unnecessary function for elderly people) Mid range is perfect, low range is fine too, but since you're already buying, don't skim on it and avoid getting the lousiest quality and regret later. 2.Try until you satisfy. no try, no buy. Every chair is different and every person have personalized liking for massage power/style, etc. Higher price, patented machine, etc means nothing if the cheaper one could do the same, and most importantly, sometime 500-1000 diff in price actually differs very little in quality. 3.Check for free maintenance, repair cost, leather maintenance etc. Due to a lot of moving parts, after certain period bound to have loosened/ degraded parts due to constant moving frictions. maintain properly for longlasting and consistent performance. 4.Go to a mall where they have concentrated massage chair shop located next to each other so you don't need to travel here and there to test it out. And don't massage 30 minutes -1.5 hour after meals, different body different timing, but preferable before meal. 5.Ask if the leather can be cleaned using wet cloth (some can and most can't), if can't ask for additional free gift (usually already have some sort of useless gift - eg. cycling machine, head massager etc) 6.Ask for delivery time etc. because nowadays they make on order. hold them responsible for the delivery time, because they shift priority around. This post has been edited by Mocha_86: May 4 2021, 10:13 PM agewisdom liked this post
May 4 2021, 10:19 PM
729 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(FlyingVCLplayer @ Jun 2 2020, 02:35 PM) Thinking to purchase my mom massage chair. Ask your mom to go try different models / companies first. Test as long as possible. Also, make sure she know how to use, best if the UI as simple as possible.Old lady. She mostly complain lenguh2 on her back, neck and feet. Worth to buy? High end model one. See now got discount. This post has been edited by agewisdom: May 4 2021, 10:20 PM |
May 4 2021, 10:20 PM
729 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(Mocha_86 @ May 4 2021, 10:08 PM) Only buy when there's massive discount. Mother's day, 11.11, black friday etc. otherwise don't buy. The normal price is almost doubled the discounted price. Good advice, must be experienced.Tips 1. Don't buy the highest end unit (the price is marked up super high due to the bluetooth,music,touchscreen and all other unnecessary function for elderly people) Mid range is perfect, low range is fine too, but since you're already buying, don't skim on it and avoid getting the lousiest quality and regret later. 2.Try until you satisfy. no try, no buy. Every chair is different and every person have personalized liking for massage power/style, etc. Higher price, patented machine, etc means nothing if the cheaper one could do the same, and most importantly, sometime 500-1000 diff in price actually differs very little in quality. 3.Check for free maintenance, repair cost, leather maintenance etc. Due to a lot of moving parts, after certain period bound to have loosened/ degraded parts due to constant moving frictions. maintain properly for longlasting and consistent performance. 4.Go to a mall where they have concentrated massage chair shop located next to each other so you don't need to travel here and there to test it out. And don't massage 30 minutes -1.5 hour after meals, different body different timing, but preferable before meal. 5.Ask if the leather can be cleaned using wet cloth (some can and most can't), if can't ask for additional free gift (usually already have some sort of useless gift - eg. cycling machine, head massager etc) 6.Ask for delivery time etc. because nowadays they make on order. hold them responsible for the delivery time, because they shift priority around. |
Jan 29 2024, 02:06 PM
1,367 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Anyone using gintell s5,
is it good and durable? |
| Change to: | 0.0159sec
5 queries
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:56 AM |