14,239 posts

QUOTE(syahpian @ Jun 1 2020, 09:03 PM)
spotted this on some social media

[attachmentid=10507041]

what have been told is it have 2 plan

RM35 3mbps
RM45 6mbps
release date is 4th june 2020 (need more confirmation)
will buy buy this plan?  hmm.gif
Totally no brainer. Confirm will go for it.
westlife
post Jun 3 2020, 05:24 AM

14,239 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Jun 2 2020, 12:10 AM)
Actually uMobile Giler Unlimited Prepaid GX38 and GX30 plans lack the addition of unlimited calls bundle.That's why it still lost the war. The nearest would be the GT30 plan but it only gives 1GB monthly which is damn stingy.

uMobile also lacks attractive data top up plan offers which DiGi and Maxis is aggressively selling nearing festive season.If you deplete your quota, you can always buy top-ups like 10GB during off peak hours for like RM2 daily or mornings and during season holidays you can buy as much as 20GB for very cheap bundles.
It is very convenient when you are desperate and needs the temporarily backup.

If you can combined both an unlimited data plan with speed between 3Mbps-10Mbps and bundle with unlimited local calls(mobile/fixed lines) sure it's going to sell like hot cakes.
Orange their unlimited plan totally cmi. Now they are beaten upside down by hotlink.
westlife
post Jun 3 2020, 07:07 AM

14,239 posts

QUOTE(audi90 @ Jun 3 2020, 05:58 AM)
Wow nice hotlink to counter umobile GX30++ package.
A lot of People choose umobile due to cheap unlimited package prepaid even coverage so-so only.

If celcom also join the party unlimited prepaid, really RIP in avdance umobile.
In term of coverage maxis and celcom real winner.
orange telco not only coverage cmi even the speed is cmi. unlimited also useless while one cannot use.

Yeah, only green and blue telcos I will consider.
westlife
post Jun 3 2020, 01:00 PM

14,239 posts

Maxis = Apple my only choice. Nice job maxis. Haha.
westlife
post Jun 4 2020, 12:54 AM

14,239 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Jun 3 2020, 09:06 PM)
I can foreseen hotlink network congested.
now it is like apple is selling its iphones at cheapo android phone price. tongue.gif

all wish to have maxis because it is known to the best among all telcos but their high price plans have been keeping people away.

now they are offering cheaper plans and even better deals than those poorer telcos, obviously all fight to switch to it. haha.

i am all-time maxis supporter too, this is certainly the plan i want.
I tried the orange telco rm30 so called unlimited data plan at 3Mbps too. totally trash. I vormited blood even I used it for only 6 days and ported to yes4G unlimited data plan at rm30 which is much much better despite i already paid rm30.

yes4G unlimited data plan at rm30 (3Mbps) is actually very good, just too bad it cannot be used as a normal phone plan for calls and sms as it only supported super limited cheapo android phones.

this is certainly the plan i want. maxis, take my $$.

QUOTE(judehow @ Jun 4 2020, 12:06 AM)
Not all network?
not a deal breaker for me as I make almost zero calls nowadays unless urgent calls.

This post has been edited by westlife: Jun 4 2020, 12:55 AM
westlife
post Jun 4 2020, 01:28 AM

14,239 posts

QUOTE(Capricorn22 @ Jun 3 2020, 09:39 PM)
This is maxis taking back their market share from umobile...they're like "checkmate"...took them quite awhile to update their products thou
actually hotlink has been coming out good deals in the past quite often, just recently one to two years it has become very quiet. Or should say the entire prepaid market has turned super quiet. there were period whether telcos were fighting badly on the prepaid market.

I actually regretted for not signing up the hotlink plans that come with 2GB weekend data permanetly as long as you do not switch plan.

good that they come back with good plans now.
westlife
post Jun 4 2020, 05:10 AM

14,239 posts

QUOTE(nomar @ Jun 4 2020, 03:40 AM)
I’m actually using hotline fast with 2gb weekend but thinking of migrating to this new plan.
Hotline fast actually quite good with those weekend plan + rewards like 2gb (1-7 a.m). but having to monitor data balance regularly is very inconvenient.
yes. Becos it does not come with the basic Internet. If there is active data plan, all ur balance can be gone within mins due to the pay per use data charge.
Yes, need to closely monitor the usage and to make sure renewal of data add-on.

The free weekend data got time limit meh? I tot they are sat and sun whole day usage?
westlife
post Jun 4 2020, 07:50 AM

14,239 posts

QUOTE(nomar @ Jun 4 2020, 07:13 AM)
Free weekend 1gb per day, the time limit is the rewards points you can redeem,  quite useful if someone regularly going out after midnight.
I see. Hotlink red also has 1GB/hour free internet daily to claim if one subscribes to their monthly pass.

However, I am more interested in this kind of capped speed unlimited data which suits my lifestyle better.
westlife
post Jun 4 2020, 03:51 PM

14,239 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 4 2020, 01:26 PM)
That’s for the 10% app discount offer. Not to be confused with the RM35/RM45 pass.
what is this app discount offer?

the hotlink app is free for download what? or it means buy any other apps from app stores get 10% discount?
westlife
post Jun 4 2020, 03:52 PM

14,239 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Jun 4 2020, 02:24 PM)
Got 365 day vadility for this new sim pack?
this one confirm no need to think. confirmed dun have. haha.
westlife
post Jun 4 2020, 04:18 PM

14,239 posts

QUOTE(asrin @ Jun 4 2020, 12:53 PM)
Read until end of TnC..

Promo until 31 December 2020..
never see this.

only see that the 10% discount is until 31 December 2020.

For how long will this 10% discount be running for?
Until 31 December 2020.
westlife
post Jun 4 2020, 04:28 PM

14,239 posts

one thing good is this is actually a new plan and not a new pass under the existing red.

since it is new plan and the name is called unlimited, i am sure the "unlimited" characteristic of the plan must stay until they come out with another new plan later.

similar to those who are on hotlink fast, they are getting 2GB weekend data permanently until they switch plan.

as long as one dun switch and stay on the plan, one should be safe.
westlife
post Jun 4 2020, 10:14 PM

14,239 posts

QUOTE(destiny017 @ Jun 4 2020, 08:02 PM)
Maxis ma..u cant compare that to umobile..they have the best coverage atm along with celcom
totally not on pair indeed. cannot compare number 1 with the last. tongue.gif
westlife
post Jun 4 2020, 10:34 PM

14,239 posts

westlife
post Jun 4 2020, 11:06 PM

14,239 posts

QUOTE(syahpian @ Jun 4 2020, 10:42 PM)
for 1st page use?
QUOTE(goliath @ Jun 4 2020, 10:51 PM)
How about installment plans if buying resellers?  hmm.gif
QUOTE(derthvadar @ Jun 4 2020, 10:52 PM)
This one better

QUOTE(syahpian @ Jun 4 2020, 10:53 PM)
oklah, i use that picture  laugh.gif

edit: done
nice. biggrin.gif
westlife
post Jun 5 2020, 02:50 AM

14,239 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jun 5 2020, 12:26 AM)
actually at 3mbps, i think can go up to about 30gb per day or 900gb per month only.
yes. correct. that's about the max one can go for 3Mbps.
westlife
post Jun 5 2020, 03:17 AM

14,239 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Jun 5 2020, 03:09 AM)
But HUP throttled 128kbps after used over 10gb daily FUP šŸ˜…
Still a good deals for me as 300GB monthly quota is too huge for me...
does it mention in their tnc? to be fair even 10GB/day is a damn good no brainer deal. tongue.gif

for me at home, there is fibre broadband. on the go, i only need enough data for youtube stream and web surfing. more than enough.

perfect plan ever.

it even come with unlimited calls that I can make calls anytime anywhere without thinking. (of course i can forsee i will only make at most 10 mins calls per month or less) haha.

good thing is i know my monthly commitment is only rm35/rm45 nett and nothing else. this is a killer.

This post has been edited by westlife: Jun 5 2020, 03:19 AM
westlife
post Jun 5 2020, 03:21 AM

14,239 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Jun 5 2020, 03:19 AM)
His HUP still can Jalan, let's wait and see how it's going šŸ˜
yeah. wait for more to confirm. i think normally telcos they may not enforce until there are many who abuse it.
westlife
post Jun 5 2020, 03:50 AM

14,239 posts

QUOTE(Khuan0813 @ Jun 5 2020, 03:42 AM)
A MAXIS insider said is 100GB per 30 days for the RM38 3Mbps unlimited data plan.

Still don't have any idea regarding the RM48 6Mbps plan yet.

I believe it's true because MAXIS is giving 300GB FUP to their premium users.
fair enough the FUP. it is 2x the amount than the orange telco crappy plan.

it is more than enough data to use on the go for anyone given such low price.
dun forget maxis postpaid rm98 plan only get 40GB data monthly with the free upgrade few days back.

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Jun 5 2020, 03:43 AM)
Just bought the HPU RM45

Some test result

Good speed.

expect to have existing hotlink users switch to this plan.
I am one of them. Still on their legacy bagus plan with 365 plan and combine with yes4G rm30 3Mbps unlimted data plan for data access.

now i can finally have one single line on my phone with one plan that meets all my needs.

This post has been edited by westlife: Jun 5 2020, 03:54 AM
westlife
post Jun 5 2020, 04:12 AM

14,239 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Jun 5 2020, 03:57 AM)
I can watch Youtube 1080p and Twitch 1080p(60) with no buffering. *check my result

Last time using Unifi Mobile I can only settle with 720p.
yeah. certainly can for 6Mbps.

yes4G 4Mbps unlimited plan can stream 1080p without buffering too. 3Mbps is also possible if do manual selection and probably buffering for few seconds at start.

So i am sure even 3Mbps, hotlink one can also stream 1080p with no issue at most with few seconds buffering at start.

anyway. extra rm10 for double speed is worth it any way. no matter rm35 or rm45 both are totally affordable price for anyone.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0980sec    1.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:26 AM