westlife
post Jun 5 2020, 10:00 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jun 5 2020, 09:21 PM)
Oh..okok.
Thanks for the info..

Even the Digi Unlimited RM1 daily no more enticing and also NO Unlimited call...Speed 3Mbps

HOTLINK Rm35....
Unlimited Call for extra rm5 monthly
UNLIMITED internet at 3Mbps also.
What a bargain.
totally no fight.

Maxis one day KO all telcos for prepaid plans. haha.

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Jun 5 2020, 09:59 PM)
Based on my experience, yes. No problem streaming 1080p.

Unifi Mobile ~7Mbps - 480p Youtube (720p buffering)
yes4G 3Mbps/4Mbps plan are perfectly ok. Coverage actually not too bad.
I can stream 1080p videos while I was using it too.

However, now maxis has KO it too. haha.

This post has been edited by westlife: Jun 5 2020, 10:01 PM
westlife
post Jun 5 2020, 10:05 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(trytest @ Jun 5 2020, 09:23 PM)
umobile can close shop la. Teruk
confirmed can. worst shitty plan ever for their 3Mbps unlimited plan.

Vormit blood on 1st day of use. Port out on 6th day. Forgo the rm30 paid with no turnback.

can only stream video at 360p only despite claimed 3Mbps speed.
westlife
post Jun 5 2020, 10:07 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jun 5 2020, 10:01 PM)
u can't hotspot without paying extra, and also unknown FUP
nothing wrong? same policies for any other telcos including orange and yes4G.

it is more than enough for anyone.
rm35 monthly is totally a steal.

somemore it is on the best telco network in bolehland.

totally no brainer.
westlife
post Jun 5 2020, 10:15 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Jun 5 2020, 08:26 PM)
Im still happy with the hotlinkMU free 20gb data, and I dont do that much of phone calls, its more than enuff.
Promo title
HotlinkMU #StayHome

Promo start date & time
22nd March 2020

Promo end date & time
9th June 2020 23:59:59 hrs

tot ending soon?
westlife
post Jun 5 2020, 10:15 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(lambiskut @ Jun 5 2020, 08:34 PM)
meanwhile I want back bagus plan 😂 I sometimes don’t even buy data... everywhere i go got wifi 😅
i still have this on my hotlink prepaid. haha.
westlife
post Jun 5 2020, 10:27 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Jun 5 2020, 10:17 PM)
Maxis coverage more reliable. Before this their plans were too expensive.

I'll try to subscribe 3Mbps next month. Jimat RM10.

Ohwai

yeah. i was on yes4G rm30 plan previously. i am jumping ship also. no brainer. haha.

1080p video streaming for rm35 monthly. too good to be true. haha.
westlife
post Jun 5 2020, 10:34 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Jun 5 2020, 10:31 PM)
RM35 plan quite hard to stream 1080p smoothly

RM45 plan can stream 1080p smoothly.
even rm45 at 6Mbps is dirt cheap. haha. biggrin.gif
westlife
post Jun 6 2020, 07:31 AM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Jun 6 2020, 07:29 AM)
That's was not cool
This is actually normal practice to all prepaid services.

Same goes to yes4G prepaid also.

This post has been edited by westlife: Jun 6 2020, 07:31 AM
westlife
post Jun 6 2020, 09:58 AM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jun 6 2020, 07:48 AM)
There's nothing to report. They are correct in this case.

"Currently", the HotlinkMu offers are only 2 options as shown below:

[attachmentid=10509615]

There's no TnG offer "yet"...

Wait until the RM10 TnG offer appears then only we can tap "ACCEPT" and proceed. Since last 2 days, the HotlinkMu offers are the same as screenshot above. These HotlinkMu offers rotated as and when they like. Very cunning strategy and dangerous to subscribers...

So, on the 1st day activated the dummy SIM, I've decided to "ACCEPT"   the RM30 + RM5 offer before it's dissappeared. The RM5 cash back is credited after around 5 minutes. At 1st I thought they cheated too...

But in your case, they've really got us...

So, now we know "one" of the hidden agenda, right?

Ban/blacklist remains active...

Update:
Apparently, the RM2.50 is credited the next day as shown below:

I had gotten the tng promo last month. Rm10 TOP up using tng get rm15 on my hotlink account and rm2.50 in my touch n go eWallet.
westlife
post Jun 6 2020, 11:14 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Jun 6 2020, 10:01 PM)
hotlink fb ad reply the FUP d...  console.gif
[attachmentid=10509962]
512kbps throttled speed is actually ok. Still good enough speed for WhatsApp or light web surfing.
westlife
post Jun 7 2020, 02:11 AM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Jun 7 2020, 02:04 AM)
Hotlink Prepaid Unlimited is misleading, here’s the FUP limit

https://www.soyacincau.com/2020/06/07/hotli...weekly-monthly/
I find the FUP fair enough for its price. It stops people from abusing the plan and again keep the longevity of this unlimited plan.

westlife
post Jun 7 2020, 11:56 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Jun 7 2020, 11:15 PM)
LOL, Pls unbundle the voice and give RM25 HUP for me...
To be fair, they need to have minimum commitment cost from all customers to cover their operations costs.

Remember last time Celcom comes with the rm38 postpaid plans which it attracts quite a lot of people to sign up or to switch to it. There are even existing users on the legacy plans now. That time 3GB data monthly with 50 SMSes and talktime already can make a deal breaker as that time decent postpaid plan are all close to rm100/mo.

The hotlink plan is only rm35 monthly and one pretty much will never need to pay extra other than rm35 for extra usage, I would it is very good already.

I dun even mind to sign this plan for my parent to use despite that they not may really use that much becos the price is really low enough and no need to worry any extra charges.

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jun 7 2020, 07:58 PM)
omg...i'm currently on hotlink red plan also...now this...so should i maintain my Red Flex line? or the other really more leceh way is to port out to other telco first...then port back in...
This post has been edited by westlife: Jun 7 2020, 11:59 PM
westlife
post Jun 8 2020, 12:44 AM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jun 7 2020, 07:58 PM)
omg...i'm currently on hotlink red plan also...now this...so should i maintain my Red Flex line? or the other really more leceh way is to port out to other telco first...then port back in...
you should have ported out and go back in to hotlink unlimited plan now.
no brainer.
Hotlink flex postpaid actually is not very attractive even before this, whatever you can can also pretty much get the old Hotlink Red prepaid.

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jun 8 2020, 12:11 AM)
Agree... also cannot go lower until cannibalizing Hotlink Postpaid Flex (HPF):
[attachmentid=10510547]
yeah. coming a 'perfect' prepaid plan to kill their own existing postpaid plans or even the rest of competitors will be a stoopig move to do.
this will also limit the chance for them to increase their profits by coming up a even better plan next time.

not to mention, no matter mobile plans or home broadbadn plans, the price do not increase over time according to inflation like any other things like properties etc. Even when moving to 5G, the telcos will need to upgrade their infra and offer free upgrade to the existing subcribers to move to 5G next time with at most price change. to be fair, nowadays telcos do not make profits as much as before.

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 8 2020, 12:14 AM)
You are absolutely right. Besides students, these passes, RM35 and RM45 alongside Digi LiVE Prepaid biBonus RM28 are really suitable for retirees too who seek mobile connection at minimum cost.
rm35 montly commitment fee is totally fair for an individual subscriber no matter from telco perspective or customer prospective.
it is almost like one day rm1. even with all the FUP., it is a fair and 'almost' perfect plan to date.

westlife
post Jun 8 2020, 01:33 AM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(destiny017 @ Jun 8 2020, 01:01 AM)
Totally agree on this,even with 512kbps still can do alot of thing see whatapp fabebook ig or even streaming YT with 144 or 240p..unlike other telco with 8kbps totally can't do anything ranting.gif
yeah. correct.

512kbps is not too bad. one can still surf web, facebook, whatsapp which is more than enough for anyone.

the basic Internet that most telcos offer at 64kbps can barely do anything.
westlife
post Jun 10 2020, 01:18 AM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Jun 9 2020, 11:17 PM)
based on my opinion hotlink didnt did anything wrong in their advertisement, they really give unlimited internet , but there is certain quota for it, u still can surf internet at lower speed after depleted the quota. it is wrong if they say "truly high speed unlimited internet" or "truly 3mbps/6mbps unlimited internet"

same goes to umobile umi (unlimited mobile internet) plan
https://www.u.com.my/plans/prepaid/unlimited-mobile-internet
Yeah. Correct. Hotlink is better in any way than the crappy orange telco that is not even usable despite the unlimited data claimed.

Looking at the amount of attention given to this new hotlink unlimited plan, can easily tell how eager people want to switch to maxis if they have a choice give how inaccessible previously to maxis due to higher price tag. As a contrast, orange telcos has come out with ‘unlimited’ plans for so Long but it does not create much attention while people still prefer to stick to the traditional green, blue or yellow telcos instead as they know how ‘good’ the orange telco is.

Same like there are many find Apple products expensive, if they dun want it, they won’t bother to even comment.

People all want the best things but too bad their wallet depth are not at the best.

This post has been edited by westlife: Jun 10 2020, 01:27 AM
westlife
post Jun 10 2020, 01:47 AM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jun 9 2020, 04:22 PM)
Topup RM30 to get RM5...This will set the validity to 30 days...

Buy the daily HUP3 first... (RM3 @ 3Mbps)

Test the daily 3Mbps kaw2 first...if happy, the next day topup RM5 at 7-Elevan & then get HUP35...

But if 3Mbps is not to your expectations, then obviously HUP45...
Yeah. Always start Low and upgrade if it cannot meet the needs.

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Jun 9 2020, 05:50 PM)
Hotlink Flex most attractive deal is its Maxis Home Fibre RM99 bundle.

For just an additional RM10, you get to have the Hotlink Flex Plus plan bundled along with a 30M FTTH fixed line plan at home.If you were to separate the 2 you'd be paying RM89 + RM60 including SST which is almost RM150 per month for 2 years.

I got some regret because this plan only came out towards end of last year which I've already subscribed to Maxis Home Fibre at home.If not I'd already be enjoying having to pay just 1 bill monthly for both my landline and mobile plan below RM100.
Yes this is actually the best plan for anyone who Wants to pay the lowest possible cost for both home broadband and mobile plan monthly.

Technically one will just pay less than rm100 nett monthly which is very attractive combo.

I am looking to switch to this plan on this nov once my unifi contract is over.
QUOTE(Candy12 @ Jun 9 2020, 05:53 PM)
It is really unlimited if you only use it on your phone and isolate your home network WiFi on a fixed line instead.

No sane person will use more than 50GB on a phone if you're working or occupied with healthy activities outdoors. 5 hours a day non stop with movies on a small screen? Dont tell me you got NBTD and your phone battery can last that long streaming.
Many who are so particular about the ‘truly’ unlimited are those who do not subscribe to home fibre broadband or do not have home fibre broadband covered in their house and use the prepaid unlimited data plan as an alternative as they are not willing to pay for higher price with ‘truly unlimited data’ prepaid or postpaid plans.

They use it to download more than TBs per month on the modded mifi or device. They use it as fixed broadband at home so you will notice that they are the one who claimed that the particular telco plan is good while majority complained over coverage and speed. This is due to the fact they dun use it on the go, so long their house (the fixed point) has good coverage and speed they are totally fine with it.

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Jun 9 2020, 06:02 PM)
Hotlink Flex Plus Fiber is 30Mbps Unlimited Home Fiber + Mobile 10GB + 10GB YouTube.

If change bundle to HUP35 then its perfect. 😝
unlikely since it is not postpaid plan so unlikely they will bundle with home Fibre broadband which is postpaid.

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Jun 9 2020, 07:23 PM)
The Celcom Postpaid customer service which handles their high end plans might still be good but not the Xpax brand.

They have one of the lousiest credit top up system at least 2-3 years back when I tried buying a startup pack from them during the Burung Hantu promo. Top up and service subscription must use SMS codes instead of USSD. Cannot top up directly via app. Must wait for reply in only confirm subscribed if not you go ahead and use straight deduct from your credit.

I don't know how some people can tolerate this kind of services and still continue using them.

Celcom, Yoodo and their sister company TM services really not for people with little patience to use one. Their billing system always in a mess, confusing and screwed up.
Yeah very stoopig method. With this one cannot use it on device such as ipad that does not support voice call/sms to do activate plans

This post has been edited by westlife: Jun 10 2020, 01:51 AM
westlife
post Jun 10 2020, 01:50 AM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(jsnhoh @ Jun 10 2020, 01:43 AM)
Actually I quite like the orange and yellow telcos, without them maybe we still spending 15cent for 1 sms and rm15 for 1 gb of data. Thank to these 2 telcos, our communication fee had gone down that much.
that’s one one should be glad and contented that now he does not need to go for less premium options due to pricing since now pricing is no longer a deal breaker.
westlife
post Jun 10 2020, 08:39 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(scamboy @ Jun 10 2020, 08:34 PM)
U Mobile just beat the Hotlink plans...again... https://www.malaysianwireless.com/2020/06/u...nlimited-calls/
not really. until you really try it out then u will know what is meant by on paper and what is on real... tongue.gif
westlife
post Jun 11 2020, 02:54 AM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(OneFarEast @ Jun 10 2020, 11:47 PM)
But umobile cap youtube/netflix speed @ 1.4mbps..
yes, orange telco let u view video on 360p only. 360p? tongue.gif

and there will be bros here telling you that 360p - best resolution for mobile devices and battery saving. hahahaha. laugh.gif

giving u 3Mbps or 6Mbps speed but can only stream at low resolution.

video streaming is the one that takes up the most bandwidth to view it in higher resolution. for other activities like web surfing, facebook, whatsapp etc. you dun even fully utilise 3Mbps or even 6Mbps which at most it just makes the website load faster. figure why orange telco is so 'generous' in giving you more bandwidth on paper.

This post has been edited by westlife: Jun 11 2020, 02:58 AM
westlife
post Jun 11 2020, 03:04 AM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(makebusy1 @ Jun 10 2020, 07:38 PM)
I end up top up 60 bux in my account now - just know in setting the rate plan change to HUP but after I top up additional 30 bux the HUP (in rate plan) change back to Hotlink Video
hotlink video plan is actually a 're-branding' red plan previously but now it gives more data for the same price and again give extra data for video streaming. rm35 previously 5gb now 8gb + FREE 16GB Video Internet. rm45 previously 8gb data now 10gb + FREE 20GB
Video Internet. suitable for people who do not use so much daily monthly but prefer to enjoy maxis full speed.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1100sec    1.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:51 PM