6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Hotlink Prepaid Unlimited 2020 V1, 2am-2pm uncapped speed with free hotspot

Chrono-Trigger
post Jun 20 2020, 07:32 PM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,308 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Jun 20 2020, 07:09 PM)
tethering

brows.gif
hmm, netflix works, youtube works, lowyt forum work, but some websites cannot load.
Chrono-Trigger
post Jun 21 2020, 07:27 AM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Jun 21 2020, 12:40 AM)
how to tethering?
I use the a mifi to connect to my laptop through LAN cable.

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jun 21 2020, 06:58 AM)
Even if can tethering also Hotlink tak peduli....once reach 50GB quota......
512kbps lo...
But some websites are blocked with tethering. Lowyat forum seems ok, Netflix and youtube ok. Not sure if there is a whitelist of websites allowed by Hotlink for tethering purpose.
Chrono-Trigger
post Jun 21 2020, 09:31 AM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jun 21 2020, 08:03 AM)
For me...as long got correct DNS.....can visit almost any website except of course "blue" certain website.
I think since got 50GB quota......Hotlink won't bother to ban especially those on tethering..
Wasting their system resources.

Set 50GB....once fully utilised....Thor Hammer...
Yes this is the most efficient way to manage the network. Those deep packet inspection and flagging of abusers take a lot of resources.
Chrono-Trigger
post Jun 25 2020, 07:51 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Jun 25 2020, 07:18 PM)
Not bad for 512 kbps. I still can watch videos on Facebook.

how was the surfing experience on other websites? like email, news ?
Chrono-Trigger
post Jun 25 2020, 10:47 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Jun 25 2020, 10:23 PM)
True.

cheers.gif
This is like subscribing to streamyx 512kbps@ RM66 per month 10 years ago
Chrono-Trigger
post Jun 26 2020, 09:37 AM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Jun 26 2020, 01:40 AM)
Counter-Strike: Global Offensive

Ping: 68 ms
wow. only maxis can offer this kind of network quality
Chrono-Trigger
post Jul 3 2020, 11:34 AM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jul 3 2020, 11:21 AM)
Could this be the final redemption...?

[attachmentid=10527203] [attachmentid=10527204]
With the RM30 monthly topup, we effectively get "cashback" from:
= RM2.50 (Touch'N Go cashback) + RM6.25 (KFC redemption) + RM4.70 (Marrybrown redemption) + RM28.50 (Himalaya redemption) + (2 x RM4.70) (Marrybrown redemption)  + RM6.60 (Tealive redemption) + RM8.49 (Häagen-Dazs redemption) + (2 x RM4.60) (Burger King redemption) + RM5 (Setel redemption) + RM1.40 (myNEWS Pepsi Black redemption) + RM4.70 (Marrybrown redemption) + RM4.20 (Burger King Redemption)
= RM90.94 "cashback"

Thanx Hotlink...
But you ended up spending more to get those cashback, didn’t you?
Chrono-Trigger
post Jul 16 2020, 08:10 AM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Jul 16 2020, 07:56 AM)
1 time jer.
no luck. even in ussd also the offer appeared last time at reload section. now no more.
Means it’s not a permanent feature. Hmm
Chrono-Trigger
post Aug 14 2020, 07:26 AM

4,308 posts

Any idea how the free 25GB work? Any restriction ?

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Aug 14 2020, 07:27 AM
Chrono-Trigger
post Aug 24 2020, 12:27 AM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Aug 20 2020, 10:15 AM)
3 more days and this SIM will be in trash bin... LOL...
user posted image |

And yet the topup promo is irresistible...

Why don’t u reactivate it by purchasing 1 day validity
Chrono-Trigger
post Aug 25 2020, 12:48 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(northernhero @ Aug 25 2020, 11:52 AM)
I am thinking to convert to this 35 unlimited package for my parents but not sure if 3mbps is enough, can you guys share if that's fast enough for youtube and social media?
Fast enough
Chrono-Trigger
post Aug 31 2020, 11:54 PM

4,308 posts

posting this from tethered Hotlink 25Gb promotion. Good user experience
Chrono-Trigger
post Sep 3 2020, 11:29 AM

4,308 posts

How to activate free 1-Gb productivity?
Chrono-Trigger
post Sep 3 2020, 06:26 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(sckham @ Sep 3 2020, 11:48 AM)
Hotlink app > shop > redeem
thank you
Chrono-Trigger
post Sep 22 2020, 09:37 AM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Sep 22 2020, 09:28 AM)
so the base rm35 per month + rm40 for 1 month = RM75.

is this a good deal in your opinion?
versus other telcos?
For me it’s a good deal at 75/month for 3mbps unlimited hotspot. For single user of course
Chrono-Trigger
post Sep 22 2020, 09:55 AM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Sep 22 2020, 09:42 AM)
for the rm10/week hotspot enable pass, it has up to 5GB quota only? or unlimited also?

let say i have exhausted the 5GB hotspot quota, then it will revert back to the base rm35 no hotspot quota?
Why don’t u test it and post your findings here ?
From my understanding, 5GB is high speed quota , once depleted , it will revert to 3mbps and hotspot is allowed.
Chrono-Trigger
post Sep 22 2020, 04:02 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(tru.shyne @ Sep 22 2020, 12:23 PM)
rm75 too expensive for me for 3mb unlimited + 5gb/week high speed internet
might as well i take the maxis One Go Wifi. if not mistaken 300gb/mth high speed internet
however...

"FB and YouTube is getting throttled at 1.5mbps at night time even if you haven't reached 300GB, and only 512kbbps all day after 300GB.
If you're a heavy user, it's not recommended for you."
One Go wifi comes with a contract if you take the modem, and you don't have the flexibility of stopping the subscription if need arises.

The hotlink RM75 (unlimited RM35 + hotspot RM40 ) has unlimited call features, and you have the flexibility to unsubscribe it.

In addition to that, hotlink reloads are not subjected to 6% tax and it comes with some freebies upon reload (RM30 free RM5). The broadband postpaid plan is subjected to additional 6% tax.

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Sep 22 2020, 04:23 PM
Chrono-Trigger
post Sep 27 2020, 10:12 AM

4,308 posts

hi guys, i got HotlinkMU offer for reload RM15 free 3.
but in the reload amount, I see only RM10, RM20, RM30 reload option.

If i reload RM20, will i still get free RM3, or I have to reload exact RM15 amount?

Chrono-Trigger
post Sep 27 2020, 12:47 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 27 2020, 12:39 PM)

I only see this deal. Quite good deal. Did you guys go for this deal?
wow, good deal.

I only got rm5 free if reload RM30
Chrono-Trigger
post Sep 27 2020, 03:16 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 27 2020, 03:04 PM)
yeah. that's 33% extra given by topping up rm30.  tongue.gif
not permanent though, they will change again

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top