6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Hotlink Prepaid Unlimited 2020 V1, 2am-2pm uncapped speed with free hotspot

Chrono-Trigger
post Jun 4 2020, 11:08 AM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,308 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Jun 4 2020, 11:04 AM)
Need pay extra, but tested working with Youtube and Google services and Netflix, perhaps whitelisted IPs.
Yes Konfem pun asal promo sampai sekarang pelan kekal dah ni πŸ˜‚
Terpulang markets demands dan Maxis decision la...
No need convert, just buy Internet Passes inside app like Digi lah.
There is options for unlock full speeds, hour, daily and more...
Hotlink Super plan has been renamed Hotlink Video plan. I am using this plan but the option of RM35 unlimited internet is not available, need to convert to hotlink unlimited.
Chrono-Trigger
post Jun 4 2020, 11:53 AM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Jun 4 2020, 11:04 AM)
Need pay extra, but tested working with Youtube and Google services and Netflix, perhaps whitelisted IPs.
Yes Konfem pun asal promo sampai sekarang pelan kekal dah ni πŸ˜‚
Terpulang markets demands dan Maxis decision la...
No need convert, just buy Internet Passes inside app like Digi lah.
There is options for unlock full speeds, hour, daily and more...
Oh the unlimited data works for normal usage website ?
Chrono-Trigger
post Jun 4 2020, 12:17 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Jun 4 2020, 11:59 AM)
Take note that the unlimited internet passes are not auto-renewable.

hmm hmm.gif  hmm.gif
and no tethering allowed to.

The unlimited call is the attractive feature though
Chrono-Trigger
post Jun 4 2020, 02:00 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(fms21 @ Jun 4 2020, 01:18 PM)
maybe the unlimited internet will be favourable since unlimited call already offered by whatsapp for free..
whatsapp call not clear
Chrono-Trigger
post Jun 4 2020, 02:06 PM

4,308 posts

HotlinkMU and topup offers remain same in this new hotlink plan?
Chrono-Trigger
post Jun 4 2020, 02:46 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jun 4 2020, 02:44 PM)
That RM5 is credited to account. What is validity date for this RM5? Follow account validity?
perpetual
Chrono-Trigger
post Jun 4 2020, 03:01 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jun 4 2020, 02:58 PM)
[attachmentid=10508626]

Based on pix above, the validity is "UNTIL" 9th June. Meaning which one:

(1) AFTER 11:59pm on 8th June ; account is grace for 50 days,

Or,

(2) AFTER 11:59pm on 9th June; account is grace for 50 days?
is this the new unlimited plan?

It's after 9th June
Chrono-Trigger
post Jun 4 2020, 03:09 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jun 4 2020, 03:05 PM)
Yes the "BRAND" new HUP (Hotlink Unlimited Prepaid).

So, it'll be on 50 days grace starting from 00:01 am @ 9th June or 00:01 am @ 10th June?
dude, it's only 1 day...

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Jun 4 2020, 03:10 PM
Chrono-Trigger
post Jun 4 2020, 03:22 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jun 4 2020, 03:16 PM)
The word "UNTIL" seems very vague. This is the 1st hidden agenda.

I know for being nitpicking but it's for improvements purposes...
In my opinion, it's much better to reload or reactivate the line days or even a week before the deadline.

Unless you can set a reminder, you may end up losing the number if you forgot to reload on that exact date.

This new plan seems like a very stripped down version of Hotlink with no default perks. Still considering.
Chrono-Trigger
post Jun 4 2020, 03:27 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(syahpian @ Jun 4 2020, 03:13 PM)
https://www.hotlink.com.my/en/terms-conditi...paid-unlimited/

maxis updated t&c for unlimited prepaid plan
It says can convert back to Video plan again.

I wonder if the video plan has free calls to 5 maxis numbers?
Chrono-Trigger
post Jun 4 2020, 04:09 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Jun 4 2020, 03:44 PM)
DiGi RM15 or Yoodo <RM20 customized 2GB plan.

Umobile also has the GT30(RM25) monthly plan but they have very silly strategy, why they didn't bundle unlimited calls for the GX30/GX38 plans was because it'll eventually compete directly with their GX50 Postpaid plans in you increase the prices slightly above the RM40 level.

People will buy the prepaid instead of Postpaid as they won't have to pay SST in addition to the RM50 Postpaid plan to get the same thing.Moreover the GX38 plan is giving 6Mbps which is 1Mbps faster than the GX50 and at RM35 if add another RM10 for unlimited call making it'll challenge the GX50 directly.

Now that Hotlink's RM45 6Mbps plan with unlimited calls is launched, Umobile Postpaid GX50 is a loser plan or requires serious revamp if they want to stay relevant.No brainer.

Less by RM5, no need to pay SST, and even faster by 1mbps.
good review.

I think in this difficult economy environment, there will be a lot of churn rates for postpaid segment (due to loss of jobs, company cutting allowance for phones, etc).

It's better to have some business rather than no business at all. This explains maxis offering unlimited plan, something they have never done in the past.

Chrono-Trigger
post Jun 4 2020, 04:47 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jun 4 2020, 04:32 PM)
I don't see the issue of the plan is "promo"ed until end of this year or whatever. This is prepaid plan. No contract. So, if the plan "really" has that deadline by end of this year, simply MNP to other telco lerr...why so susah-susah pening kepala....
haha, agree!

just port out saja bah to other telco if not satisfied

Chrono-Trigger
post Jun 4 2020, 04:48 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(hitch80 @ Jun 4 2020, 04:29 PM)
I understand by rule we can't move from maxis postpaid to this new offer. But if I port out from my maxis postpaid plan and temporarily port in to another provider then register for this new Hotlink, it would be possible right? But how long should I stay with the new provider before I can port back in to this Hotlink?
actually you can move from maxis postpaid to prepaid but you may need to stay with postpaid for a certain amount of time before you can do so.
Chrono-Trigger
post Jun 4 2020, 04:56 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Jun 4 2020, 04:53 PM)
Just curious.

I have 2 lines now . 1 on Maxis , 1 on Umobile. Both postpaid.

Can i port my umobile to this new Hotlink RM35? Since its so cheap and unlimited the same as my Umobile
yes you can, provided
1. you don't have any contract with umobile
2. you settle your latest bill from umobile before you port out

expect Umobile to call you to ask you why you wanna port out, and they may counter offer you, with a contract of course.

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Jun 4 2020, 04:57 PM
Chrono-Trigger
post Jun 4 2020, 05:18 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jun 4 2020, 04:32 PM)
I don't see the issue of the plan is "promo"ed until end of this year or whatever. This is prepaid plan. No contract. So, if the plan "really" has that deadline by end of this year, simply MNP to other telco lerr...why so susah-susah pening kepala....
bro you switch to this plan from hotlink super?
Chrono-Trigger
post Jun 6 2020, 09:14 AM

4,308 posts

There has to be some form of AI and algorithm to detect unusual network activities before Maxis decides to go ahead with this plan.

How exactly they would implement this would be trade secret. I think it's a combination of usage pattern , duration of persistent traffic, non youtube traffic , etc.

Maxis would have enough data over the years to gauge the "normal" network usage.

In short, those who would use the modded modem to break the FUP would most likely be detected.

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Jun 6 2020, 09:15 AM
Chrono-Trigger
post Jun 6 2020, 09:22 AM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jun 6 2020, 08:31 AM)
Eager to try that... But my credit is zero... Care to transfer RM10 to my eWallet for me to test....? LOL...
have you tested tethering without purchasing the add-on?

is it totally blocked ?
Chrono-Trigger
post Jun 6 2020, 10:13 AM

4,308 posts

this HotlinkMU 1Gb + 20 GB for RM10 30 days looks very good, any catch?
Chrono-Trigger
post Jun 6 2020, 11:44 AM

4,308 posts

This plan definitely will affect other telcos margin.

But Digi RM28/month plan with unlimited call and some free data also quite attractive.
Chrono-Trigger
post Jun 7 2020, 07:40 AM

4,308 posts

I think the unlimited call feature is what I’m looking for in hotlink. They finally offer it

It’s still a decent plan the FUP is meant to avoid buffet users.
But digi is still nicer, because you can tether the allocated data.

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Jun 7 2020, 07:41 AM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0914sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:08 AM