Hotlink Prepaid Unlimited 2020 V1, 2am-2pm uncapped speed with free hotspot

westlife
post Jun 5 2020, 03:17 AM

14,246 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Jun 5 2020, 03:09 AM)
But HUP throttled 128kbps after used over 10gb daily FUP 😅
Still a good deals for me as 300GB monthly quota is too huge for me...
does it mention in their tnc? to be fair even 10GB/day is a damn good no brainer deal. tongue.gif

for me at home, there is fibre broadband. on the go, i only need enough data for youtube stream and web surfing. more than enough.

perfect plan ever.

it even come with unlimited calls that I can make calls anytime anywhere without thinking. (of course i can forsee i will only make at most 10 mins calls per month or less) haha.

good thing is i know my monthly commitment is only rm35/rm45 nett and nothing else. this is a killer.

This post has been edited by westlife: Jun 5 2020, 03:19 AM
wilson1stop
post Jun 5 2020, 03:19 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 5 2020, 04:17 AM)
does it mention in their tnc? to be fair even 10GB/day is a damn good no brainer deal.  tongue.gif
His HUP still can Jalan, let's wait and see how it's going 😝
westlife
post Jun 5 2020, 03:21 AM

14,246 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Jun 5 2020, 03:19 AM)
His HUP still can Jalan, let's wait and see how it's going 😝
yeah. wait for more to confirm. i think normally telcos they may not enforce until there are many who abuse it.
Khuan0813
post Jun 5 2020, 03:42 AM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jun 5 2020, 12:17 AM)
https://www.hotlink.com.my/en/terms-conditi...paid-unlimited/
Unlimited Internet Passes in Hotlink Prepaid Unlimited

We reserve the rights at any time without being liable to you or any third party to interrupt, bar, suspend, restrict the Plan and Service(s) for such time as we see fit or terminate, discontinue or disconnect the Plan and Service(s) if your usage:

a. shows excessive usage or placing unusual burdens on the network;
   b.  is for unlawful activities or for suspected fraudulent activities;
   c.  is not in accordance with the Maxis Fair Usage Policy (at www.hotlink.com.my/FUP)
   d. is for commercial/non-personal purposes.

.????
A MAXIS insider said is 100GB per 30 days for the RM38 3Mbps unlimited data plan.

Still don't have any idea regarding the RM48 6Mbps plan yet.

I believe it's true because MAXIS is giving 300GB FUP to their premium users.

This post has been edited by Khuan0813: Jun 5 2020, 03:43 AM
derthvadar
post Jun 5 2020, 03:43 AM

(ง •̀_•́)ง
1,792 posts

Just bought the HPU RM45

Some test result

Phone

PC:

This post has been edited by derthvadar: Jun 5 2020, 03:53 AM
westlife
post Jun 5 2020, 03:50 AM

14,246 posts

QUOTE(Khuan0813 @ Jun 5 2020, 03:42 AM)
A MAXIS insider said is 100GB per 30 days for the RM38 3Mbps unlimited data plan.

Still don't have any idea regarding the RM48 6Mbps plan yet.

I believe it's true because MAXIS is giving 300GB FUP to their premium users.
fair enough the FUP. it is 2x the amount than the orange telco crappy plan.

it is more than enough data to use on the go for anyone given such low price.
dun forget maxis postpaid rm98 plan only get 40GB data monthly with the free upgrade few days back.

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Jun 5 2020, 03:43 AM)
Just bought the HPU RM45

Some test result

Good speed.

expect to have existing hotlink users switch to this plan.
I am one of them. Still on their legacy bagus plan with 365 plan and combine with yes4G rm30 3Mbps unlimted data plan for data access.

now i can finally have one single line on my phone with one plan that meets all my needs.

This post has been edited by westlife: Jun 5 2020, 03:54 AM
derthvadar
post Jun 5 2020, 03:57 AM

(ง •̀_•́)ง
1,792 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 5 2020, 03:50 AM)
Good speed.

expect to have existing hotlink users switch to this plan.
I am one of them. Still on their legacy bagus plan with 365 plan and combine with yes4G rm30 3Mbps unlimted data plan for data access.

now i can finally have one single line on my phone with one plan that meets all my needs.
I can watch Youtube 1080p and Twitch 1080p(60) with no buffering. *check my result

Last time using Unifi Mobile I can only settle with 720p.

This post has been edited by derthvadar: Jun 5 2020, 03:58 AM
westlife
post Jun 5 2020, 04:12 AM

14,246 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Jun 5 2020, 03:57 AM)
I can watch Youtube 1080p and Twitch 1080p(60) with no buffering. *check my result

Last time using Unifi Mobile I can only settle with 720p.
yeah. certainly can for 6Mbps.

yes4G 4Mbps unlimited plan can stream 1080p without buffering too. 3Mbps is also possible if do manual selection and probably buffering for few seconds at start.

So i am sure even 3Mbps, hotlink one can also stream 1080p with no issue at most with few seconds buffering at start.

anyway. extra rm10 for double speed is worth it any way. no matter rm35 or rm45 both are totally affordable price for anyone.
laihuhng
post Jun 5 2020, 06:10 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jun 4 2020, 10:01 PM)
No worries, we can always switch back and forth from HUP35 to HUP45 anytime...

Actually, we just Top-up RM30 to get RM5 in the account... so, monthly nett commitment is RM30 for HUP35... summore no GST leeyyy....

[attachmentid=10509137]
Will see ... Thanks.
soul78
post Jun 5 2020, 06:17 AM

928 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jun 5 2020, 12:19 AM)
I've edy banned/blacklisted/entity listed "speedtest.com".

Will "ONLY" do test for fast.com and YouTube Readahead readings for 720P and 1080P. Need to start EDUCATE Malaysians (especially Telco's Engineers and Technicians who do the throttling algorithm ... LOL) how to properly do speed test.

Stay tune...
great... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

SUSkevin23
post Jun 5 2020, 06:46 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jun 4 2020, 11:49 PM)
After 3 times calling Careline 123, I've decided to Topup RM30 (via Touch'N Go e-Wallet) and get RM5 free credit. Thus, immediately subscribe to HUP35 with satisfactory results:

fast.com before mid-night (HUP35):

YouTube 720P with 36.9 seconds Readahead:

Right now, my current UMobile GX58 is under attack by HUP35.

Dear UMobile,
Please react fast. You have 30 days before I MNP to HUP35.
Gx58 totally cant fight . Everything loads faster and smoother on Hotlink even though only 3Mbps. In terms of stability, Maxis line is so much better. Going to port out from UM to Hotlink later

Khuan0813
post Jun 5 2020, 06:50 AM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Jun 5 2020, 06:46 AM)
Gx58 totally cant fight . Everything loads faster and smoother on Hotlink even though only 3Mbps. In terms of stability, Maxis line is so much better. Going to port out from UM to Hotlink later
Your average usage per month is how many GB?
SUSkevin23
post Jun 5 2020, 06:54 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(Khuan0813 @ Jun 5 2020, 06:50 AM)
Your average usage per month is how many GB?
Even during MCO i used like crazy at home, watch video nonstop oso around 30-40GB usage

100GB very hard to hit unless u did some mods and u r using to download torrents . But its impossible to dl torrent using gx58 line because the speed is so so slow
Khuan0813
post Jun 5 2020, 07:07 AM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Jun 5 2020, 06:54 AM)
Even during MCO i used like crazy at home, watch video nonstop oso around 30-40GB usage

100GB very hard to hit unless u did some mods and u r using to download torrents . But its impossible to dl torrent using gx58 line because the speed is so so slow
I am using GX30 in the smartphone, don't use any MODS and VPN to download the dramas into the phone, just go to watch the 720p dramas when I am free only.

If your usage is less than 80GB per 30 days, it's safe for you to port to this HUP.

This post has been edited by Khuan0813: Jun 5 2020, 07:10 AM
Askzra
post Jun 5 2020, 07:57 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jun 4 2020, 10:23 PM)
Walauweyyy... so brave of you...
just wanna try. always wanted to try maxis line but backed off due to its pricing.

if bad will go back to tunetalk again, so far tunetalk is the best for me right now lol
SUSMNet
post Jun 5 2020, 08:58 AM

11,954 posts

yes4g 30/month
hup35 35/month

different of 16%
!@#$%^
post Jun 5 2020, 09:00 AM

Safe Trader
17,498 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jun 5 2020, 08:58 AM)
yes4g 30/month
hup35 35/month

different of 16%
is HUP's performance >16% better?
alexkwlee
post Jun 5 2020, 09:33 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(NooBiE888 @ Jun 4 2020, 12:24 PM)
Anyone knows if existing hotlink Flex customer can migrate to this new unlimited plans ?

Last time center told me cannot switch from postpaid to prepaid directly.
you can jump other network then jump back prepaid...

you can't directly jump postpaid to prepaid
alexkwlee
post Jun 5 2020, 09:34 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jun 5 2020, 08:58 AM)
yes4g 30/month
hup35 35/month

different of 16%
yes 4G no unlimited call... doh.gif
azhar75
post Jun 5 2020, 09:45 AM

17,220 posts

YES telco cannot MNP out, right... (?

Meanwhile:

I gave it 10 becoz their Careline 123 was OK for the 3 questions asked.

Still, the ban/blacklist/entity list is still effective ...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jun 5 2020, 09:52 AM

185 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:51 PM