Waterproofing Water Leaking Problem v2, Ask me Water leaking, Waterproofing

metalbod
post Jun 8 2020, 10:46 AM

75 posts

Hi sifus, i'm glad to have found this thread.

As you see in the image, i have a wall (between neighbour) that is moist at the bottom. Neighbour terrace house is actually on a higher level (about 3 feet higher). Our street is on a slope. Wondering if there's any long-term solution that can be applied?

(Sorry I did not read the previous thread - not sure if similar problem has been addressed.)

Thanks in advance.
metalbod
post Jun 11 2020, 01:58 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Daang @ Jun 9 2020, 09:57 AM)
From behind
1) If you could somehow access the concrete wall behind, apply with fast setting mortar cement, best to hack alittle deep (U shape) into concrete wall before applying fast setting mortar cement. The bonding strength will be stronger.
2) Another option is applying epoxy sealer around the area.

From front
1) use PU grouting injection chemical to fill the porosity crack concrete.
2) many ppl scrap the painting wall / plaster wall and apply with epoxy coating or waterproofing coating. Then repainting back. It works and you wont see leaking patches however there is a possibility in future growth of mold inside the concrete as the water / moisture will still be there
Hey, thanks for the advice.

Unfortunately i won't be able to access from behind as it is neighbour's wall. smile.gif

OK, will do the work from front. Ya, I think the future issue with the trapped moist will be an issue. sigh... But better than let it "rot" like now.

0.0203sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:22 PM