Waterproofing Water Leaking Problem v2, Ask me Water leaking, Waterproofing
asil66
Sep 15 2020, 03:53 PM
Hi, I wanna seek advice on what to do with the leaking probs in my house... really headache, dunno what to do. Dun understand technical stuffs either. I have 2 spots leaking at home that needs rectifications. This was due to terrible job by developer. I have given up lodging complaints as the problem persists despite XX times they try fixing it, couldnt solve the prob. First spot: leaking at the car porch... the reason I suspect is due to cracks on the roof... see pics below...     2nd spot: water marks on plaster ceiling downstairs... leaking from bathroom upstairs. There are some pipes hidden in the plaster ceiling, unable to open up and see. So, not sure if it’s waterproofing issues or piping issues...  Should I engage plumber or waterproofing specialist? What are some solutions I can look into? Any advice would be appreciated... thank you very much in advance.
asil66
Sep 15 2020, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(kimzee @ Sep 15 2020, 04:53 PM) The fastest route is to remove the downlights and try to see if the water is coming from underneath a pipe. If space is tight, use a mirror and flashlight to guide you. (can buy one of those fibreoptic light scope from shoppe which can be connected to your phone) If you see the watermark is above the slab where there is no water pipe then it is from the balcony. What project is this may i ask? M Residence 2 by Mah Sing...
asil66
Sep 15 2020, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(lyt25_1234 @ Sep 15 2020, 06:27 PM) I have this problem also, and it's really make you sleepless nights trying to solve it. I ended up engaging pro to do it that cost me RM20K to re-do everything on the whole house. Now, it's coming back again the problem...so now saving up another RM20K to redo again....No choice, the only way to solve this is to sell the house and move to a new house and then when the problem comes, sell that house again and move again...until u no longer lives in this world  Haha..... not every project oso of this quality ba...
asil66
Sep 15 2020, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(Zot @ Sep 15 2020, 05:22 PM) For roof can use something like this https://www.lazada.com.my/products/20kg-pye...co1ei8gnuv63lpfFor Plaster Ceiling, if you know where the pipes run, then it must be the pipe. Otherwise could be the cracked flooring of the bathroom. Just need to get pro to do this. If you just assume bathroom then need to redo flooring which is not cheap. If piping inside ceiling, redo ceiling probably cheaper since not removing whole ceiling I saw some products online that doesn’t require tile hacking on bathroom floor... they pour some liquid onto the floor, then it will go into the cracks n harden... therefore preventing water leakage thru cracks. Not sure if those products really work as advertised.... previously the developer hacked the tiles n redo several times too, but prob still not solved... I really dunno wat is wrong...
asil66
Sep 16 2020, 06:11 PM
Thanks for all the feedbacks 🙏