Waterproofing Water Leaking Problem v2, Ask me Water leaking, Waterproofing

CRaider2
post Aug 1 2020, 01:29 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(mk92 @ Jul 31 2020, 11:15 PM)
Hi sifu, I just received VP for my new condominium and found there's a big crack on the structural beam wall that leads to the water leaking. They have used some chemical to seal it up like on this picture. Any advice that you can provide to me to double check if the leaking will be completely fixed or the developer is just using some cheap solution and buying time?

Thank you

temp solution. havent address where is the source of the leak. those are structural cracks and not the normal shrinkage cracks. Weird it goes all the way down as supposed to have lintel above the windows. Try to check next door neighbors, above and below if can to see if it is a common problem.
CRaider2
post Aug 9 2020, 04:15 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(jaysonyong @ Aug 6 2020, 11:37 AM)
Hi there!

I'm not sure if this is the correct avenue to ask. But is there a way to determine where/which pipe is the water leaking from? I have a water pump at home that won't stop running, and I understand usually due to some leak somewhere. I've inspected all toilet/pipes that is connected to the tangki water/pump and couldn't find any possible leaks. Don't see any new water marks around etc. Any ideas?
isolate all by turning off the stopcock located in each bathroom and turning on one by one. that would narrow down the problem location. most pipes are hidden in wall and I doubt you can inspect those. usually can rule out kitchen and outdoor taps as those are direct. Unless your house piping system is designed to run on tangki as well then it is a bit hard to isolate
CRaider2
post Aug 9 2020, 04:19 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(kazarboys @ Aug 8 2020, 04:52 PM)
Not sure is the correct to ask this.
I am staying in condominium and i have a pipe stuck required to fix the pipe from below unit but my neighbour do not allow me to fix it and my management cannot do anything.
Is there anyway i could get some assistant to get this done?
It been like this for 1 month , i am unable to use my kitchen.
get a plumber. blocked pipe is usually easy to fix especially your problem is pipe going down and not from neighbours above. have you tried sodium bicarb n vinegar, plunger fix yet? Usually lard and food particles
CRaider2
post Aug 11 2020, 09:19 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(kazarboys @ Aug 11 2020, 08:58 AM)
Is a new house. Seem like got those epoxy glue use to seal the leaking.
still under defect liability warranty period? get developer to fix. if not still need a plumber. if it is not leaking into your unit i dont think it is a problem. funny the unit below dont allow it to be fixed

0.0332sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:13 AM