Problem with upstairs neighbor condo, Dragging chair

SUSPitiuran
post Jun 1 2020, 12:01 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Jun 1 2020, 09:53 AM)
Condos rented out to tenants... but tenants can sleep? I wonder how many % of condo dwellers are affected by noise. There are so many condos around... it can’t be that so many ppl are affected by noise right? I have yet to see developers using sound proofing as a selling point.. I guess not that many people are affected cos the majority choose units based on facing, views, layouts, car park location but anybody ask, how is the sound proofing???
Well these people who buy are either heavy sleepers or they never lived in a condo before

Sometimes I cannot brain people paying 1.5 mil for a condo with no sound proofing. I would rather pay 1 mil for a landed house and pay 500k for renovations

I hope one day mind set is changed and ppl start asking these questions

That’s why I make it a point to do my own self campaign go around visit properties and launches and berate agents and developer for their lack of focus on these issues
SUSPitiuran
post Jun 1 2020, 12:04 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Jun 1 2020, 10:26 AM)
seems to that noise from neighbours is a perpetual problem with staying in condos..well, i can relate to a lot of complaints being posted here as
i am facing the same issue..

Our local developers mostly are chapalang - outside look nice win awards here there and everywhere but the real issue only reveal when one stay
in as a resident then you can see a lot of crap happening!

I really dont think developers at large bother with interfloor noises for the very reason buyers do not focus on that at all!! they see the brochure , check
FS, check facilities, check this check that but interfloor sound proofing is never ever in the list...!

As long as buyers do NOT demand it, developers wont bother la...

A lot of the residents are inconsiderate to neighbours - they just cant be bothered and do not care about others ..unfortunately in this world we have
many such ignorant and moronic people - a lot of these noises from neighbours can be managed and controlled but when dealing with people ya, you know lah..
True at my condo a lot of idiots throw face mask in their own parking lot

I not sure if hk or uk has this inter floor proofing but I never get noise from upstairs in my stay in those places

Not even from toilet upstairs I never hear before but my uk condo had issues with pumbling that I can hear my upstairs on the tap then the pipes start slamming

SUSPitiuran
post Jun 1 2020, 12:06 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Jun 1 2020, 12:07 AM)
I would do that if I am staying alone but I am not so gotta make sure people staying with me does not get burn along the way too. lol
They don’t travel out while you work ?
Your kid sent to child care
You should install during the day time to prevent those asshole night owls from sleeping in the day

I complain so many times about noise that it reached to some resident committee and they give me the black face because some of them are in that noise making.

I don’t care I just complain anyways
pillage2001
post Jun 1 2020, 03:01 PM

1,992 posts

QUOTE(Pitiuran @ Jun 1 2020, 12:06 PM)
They don’t travel out while you work ?
Your kid sent to child care
You should install during the day time to prevent those asshole night owls from sleeping in the day

I complain so many times about noise that it reached to some resident committee and they give me the black face because some of them are in that noise making.

I don’t care I just complain anyways
Am not married. GF works from home while I go into the office so for her sanity, I will not stat anything like this.

Another sleepless nights.......why do people go laughing and talking loudly at 2.30 am is beyond me......

SUSPitiuran
post Jun 1 2020, 04:23 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Jun 1 2020, 03:01 PM)
Am not married. GF works from home while I go into the office so for her sanity, I will not stat anything like this.

Another sleepless nights.......why do people go laughing and talking loudly at 2.30 am is beyond me......
Your GF can tahan and stand the noise ?

Can you sleep after you gotten awaken ?

I have difficulty to sleep once I kena awaken maybe it’s the cortisol stress
I notice my wife has this ability to sleep back quickly when awaken
Unless of cuz I wake her up then she will stress nag me whole night
I did try to take melatonin it worked at first
But after a few weeks I had to stop because it gave me migraines
I realised I may have taken too much

pillage2001
post Jun 1 2020, 04:44 PM

1,992 posts

QUOTE(Pitiuran @ Jun 1 2020, 04:23 PM)
Your GF can tahan and stand the noise ?

Can you sleep after you gotten awaken ?

I have difficulty to sleep once I kena awaken maybe it’s the cortisol stress
I notice my wife has this ability to sleep back quickly when awaken
Unless of cuz I wake her up then she will stress nag me whole night
I did try to take melatonin it worked at first
But after a few weeks I had to stop because it gave me migraines
I realised I may have taken too much
She can sleep through sound but I am sure she wasn't having quality sleep given that she was toss and turning.

I am always in the midst of falling asleep whenever the sound happens, then i will be wide awake and once it passes 3-4 am, that's when my body gives up trying to sleep and proceed to be awake...that's the worst part.....when 5-6am comes, I pass out and have to wake up at 7 or 8 am......

I would not want to take melatonin or any sleep aid for the problems you mentioned.
pillage2001
post Jun 10 2020, 02:54 PM

1,992 posts

Quiet as hell now during the nights...think the neighbor upstairs is slowly staying in the new place already. biggrin.gif
SUSPitiuran
post Jun 10 2020, 04:06 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Jun 10 2020, 02:54 PM)
Quiet as hell now during the nights...think the neighbor upstairs is slowly staying in the new place already. biggrin.gif
Suggest you go upstairs to spy
Last time I complain a lot about upstairs
Then I go up n check
The shoe rack empty and at night cannot see light at below door
I call maintenance office
Turn out the tenant moved out
JoeK
post Jun 10 2020, 04:10 PM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(Pitiuran @ Jun 10 2020, 04:06 PM)
Then I go up n check
What did you do until they moved out?

Share your methods here
SUSPitiuran
post Jun 10 2020, 04:31 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(JoeK @ Jun 10 2020, 04:10 PM)
What did you do until they moved out?

Share your methods here
Complain complain complain
But luckily it was a soft person living upstairs
If psycho would be another story
Lim Wee Huat
post Jun 10 2020, 04:36 PM

262 posts

WiFi Hotspot your message? Residents few floors up/down all will know..smile.gif Example: Dear #xx-xx, please be considerate... ... Keep the message short and sharp.
SUSPitiuran
post Jun 10 2020, 05:32 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(Lim Wee Huat @ Jun 10 2020, 04:36 PM)
WiFi Hotspot your message? Residents few floors up/down all will know..smile.gif Example: Dear #xx-xx, please be considerate... ... Keep the message short and sharp.
This one willl provoke the fella to do even more
And if neighbor see message
They will gossip you
So better not do
Condo community is quite close
mousqy
post Jun 10 2020, 05:37 PM

758 posts

sure or not that's not the concrete affected by temp
pillage2001
post Jun 10 2020, 05:53 PM

1,992 posts

QUOTE(Pitiuran @ Jun 10 2020, 04:06 PM)
Then I go up n check
I know they are moving out by 15th...just did not expect them to move out that early.
Captain89
post Jun 10 2020, 07:28 PM

Jiken
3,190 posts

QUOTE(Pitiuran @ Jun 10 2020, 04:31 PM)
Complain complain complain
But luckily it was a soft person living upstairs
If psycho would be another story
Weih don’t mess with wrong people, later have to find neighbourhood to live
LamboSama
post Jun 10 2020, 07:56 PM

769 posts

The problem with condo is that sometimes the sound is not coming from unit directly above you.

It could be the unit above but to the left, right, front, back.

P.S: white noise should help. Especially if you live near highway or mosque

This post has been edited by LamboSama: Jun 10 2020, 07:58 PM
SUSPitiuran
post Jun 10 2020, 11:55 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Jun 10 2020, 05:53 PM)
I know they are moving out by 15th...just did not expect them to move out that early.
Well next one that move in
May be just as noisy
pillage2001
post Jun 11 2020, 12:00 AM

1,992 posts

QUOTE(Pitiuran @ Jun 10 2020, 11:55 PM)
Well next one that move in
May be just as noisy
Will deal with it as it comes. Having a pair of ear plugs actually helped alot. lol
SUSPitiuran
post Jun 11 2020, 08:51 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Jun 11 2020, 12:00 AM)
Will deal with it as it comes. Having a pair of ear plugs actually helped alot. lol
I wanted to implement this
Until I realised I need to have my alarm ring to wake me up to work in morning
pillage2001
post Jun 11 2020, 08:54 AM

1,992 posts

QUOTE(Pitiuran @ Jun 11 2020, 08:51 AM)
I wanted to implement this
Until I realised I need to have my alarm ring to wake me up to work in morning
Get a health band. biggrin.gif

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top