Investment YTL Fennel Sentul East Defects for 6 months, Defects lodged causing further damage

TSsupermaddie
post May 23 2020, 04:07 PM, updated 6y ago

So. Here's a story that I hope will reach some higher up at YTL because really dunno how to proceed.
Can someone advise?

PROBLEM:

6 months defect reported and no action!

Defect reported within warranty period.
The PIC in the YTL defects team didn't bother with any action, although he sent whatsapp mesaage to confirm (within warranty period)
Then this PIC don't do job properly, gets transferred lah, gets put on "sabbatical"(yea that''s what they told me).
Then out of warranty period already, they tried to tell me - no more warranty.
I sent proof their ex-staff (the PIC who sabbatical!) acknowledged my defect complaint.
6 months later, still no action, claiming until today that CMO period cannot bring in workers. This is urgent services lah -- workers in construction and damages already allowed back to work for 2 weeks.

Meanwhile, defect - leakage - has caused more damage to neighbour, to downstairs unit, including our own costs of renovations like cabinets, walls.

See photos attached.

PIC acknowledge that he noted the issue and he will look into it "tomorrow"

Various photos of leakage:
1. on OUTSIDE WALL,
2. INSIDE WALL - wallpaper lifting and bubbling,
3. DOWNSTAIRS NEIGHBOUR's WALL WITH DENDAWAN
4. Cabinetry - damaged

I am not stupid - this is the 3rd YTL property purchaseed. The first one also had some long term problems but lucky for them, only surfaced after warranty period... my own fault.
I know your staff is "no more there"!
I know you are pointing the blame here and there.
I know you will try to do minimum patch up work only - when there is a need to hack and re-do and some extensive waterproofing work has to be done - don't just plaster it!
I know your defect team will try to get away with minimal.

I will keep posting everywhere on Facebook and all sorts of forums and social media to show how irresponsible this is.
Imagine living in conditions where your home has MUSHROOMS and you have to walk into a puddle of water every day when getting in and out of the house?
Imagine the embarasssment to neighbours when they know it's your water?
There is only ONE BATHROOM - with one sink in there - how can you tell me NOT TO USE THE SINK?

My recommendation is DO NOT BUY YTL PROPERTIES - I WILL TAG THIS POST ACROSS ALL THE RELATED FORUMS

@YTL HQ - Comms and PR people please take note. This won't do your brand reputation any good.

This post has been edited by supermaddie: May 23 2020, 04:11 PM
SUSbronkos
post May 23 2020, 04:15 PM

1,159 posts

have you try housing tribunal?
cedyy
post May 23 2020, 04:17 PM

1,404 posts

There's the housing tribunal you can turn to and also the management should have record of the defects reported?

This post has been edited by cedyy: May 23 2020, 04:18 PM
Zaire.Ver
post May 23 2020, 04:22 PM

246 posts

Wow really really bad quality
TSsupermaddie
post May 23 2020, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(cedyy @ May 23 2020, 04:17 PM)
There's the housing tribunal you can turn to and also the management should have record of the defects reported?
Got report!! Since mid November last year!
TSsupermaddie
post May 23 2020, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(cedyy @ May 23 2020, 04:17 PM)
Got website or contact please?
vanillapire
post May 23 2020, 04:33 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(supermaddie @ May 23 2020, 04:07 PM)
So. Here's a story that I hope will reach some higher up at YTL because really dunno how to proceed.
Can someone advise?

PROBLEM:

The PIC in the YTL defects team didn't bother with any action, although he sent whatsapp mesaage to confirm (within warranty period)
Then this PIC don't do job properly, gets transferred lah, gets put on "sabbatical"(yea that''s what they told me).
I sent proof their ex-staff (the PIC who sabbatical!) acknowledged my defect complaint.
6 months later, still no action, claiming until today that CMO period cannot bring in workers. This is urgent services lah -- workers in construction and damages already allowed back to work for 2 weeks.

Meanwhile, defect - leakage - has caused more damage to neighbour, to downstairs unit, including our own costs of renovations like cabinets, walls.

See photos attached.

1. on OUTSIDE WALL,
4. Cabinetry - damaged

I am not stupid - this is the 3rd YTL property purchaseed. The first one also had some long term problems but lucky for them, only surfaced after warranty period... my own fault.
I know you will try to do minimum patch up work only - when there is a need to hack and re-do and some extensive waterproofing work has to be done - don't just plaster it!

I will keep posting everywhere on Facebook and all sorts of forums and social media to show how irresponsible this is.
Imagine living in conditions where your home has MUSHROOMS and you have to walk into a puddle of water every day when getting in and out of the house?
There is only ONE BATHROOM - with one sink in there - how can you tell me NOT TO USE THE SINK?
My recommendation is DO NOT BUY YTL PROPERTIES - I WILL TAG THIS POST ACROSS ALL THE RELATED FORUMS

@YTL HQ - Comms and PR people please take note. This won't do your brand reputation any good.
How much was that?? Near 9++k? With mushroom too!!

Email a complain to skyeoh@ytl.com.my
icemanfx
post May 23 2020, 04:38 PM

21,457 posts

The environment is conducive for mushrooms farming, a money making business.
Zwean
post May 23 2020, 04:38 PM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 23 2020, 04:38 PM)
Rofl I like your humour.
TSsupermaddie
post May 23 2020, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 23 2020, 04:38 PM)
Whilst I tend to agree, this is the poor lady living downstairs lahhh ...
Very unhealthy for her family
GOPI56
post May 23 2020, 04:48 PM

1,495 posts

Very bad until mold and mushrooms started growing already, mold spores are not good for health.
gks
post May 23 2020, 04:51 PM

3,834 posts

Your JMB should be engaging with developer about defect
It doesn't matter if it still left 6 months as long as it is filed before the warranty ended.

Good luck bro
geekystef
post May 23 2020, 05:11 PM

287 posts

-- Deleted --

This post has been edited by geekystef: Nov 21 2020, 04:21 PM
augusta23
post May 23 2020, 05:27 PM

329 posts

Can someone advise?

PROBLEM:

See photos attached.

1. on OUTSIDE WALL,
4. Cabinetry - damaged

Oh, no, I am shocked!

This post has been edited by augusta23: May 23 2020, 05:29 PM
nexona88
post May 23 2020, 06:17 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,523 posts

damn...
I'm shocked by the quality..
esp from "big" company like YTL..

normally this kind of shit quality comes from from small time developers.. those without experiences or first time project tongue.gif
oxm8
post May 23 2020, 08:44 PM

1,458 posts

need clarification.

ur bathroom floor leak and causing leaking to downstair unit?
do u do any renovation in ur bathroom?

try to ask management office...do they have similar leaking defects/info from other units? do YTL fix their leaking?....
TSsupermaddie
post May 24 2020, 07:46 PM

QUOTE(oxm8 @ May 23 2020, 08:44 PM)
need clarification.

ur bathroom floor leak and causing leaking to downstair unit?
do u do any renovation in ur bathroom?

try to ask management office...do they have similar leaking defects/info from other units? do YTL fix their leaking?....
I'm not sure if there are other units facing similar problems - but I know other units did have leakage but didn't take this long to resolve / rectify ... Problem is defects memange expect to have some - but the no action to fix is the problem.

Did not do any renovation to the bathroom at all
TSsupermaddie
post Jun 9 2020, 02:22 PM

Update to this issue:

My tenant has moved out because she cannot tahan the leaking (I don't blame her - poor thing was living in the mould and damp for 6 months!)
She had a couple of items water damaged.

To add insult to injury, the YTL property only has YES as the internet service and YES are asking her to pay over RM1k toterminate her internet contract.
* She cannot bring the internet account with her, as she is moving to her sister's place which has existing internet.
* She cannot use the account anymore as she has already moved out
* She is requesting that I pay for this YES penalty as it is the fault of the property leaking that she has to leave sad.gif

I emailed the general enquiry address at YES a week ago and no response.

How lah?

This post has been edited by supermaddie: Jun 9 2020, 02:24 PM
ting0322 P
post Aug 14 2020, 06:52 PM

Probation

Can someone advise?

PROBLEM:

See photos attached.
https://pictr.com/images/2020/05/23/70DY5c.md.jpg

1. on OUTSIDE WALL, 
4. Cabinetry - damaged

https://pictr.com/images/2020/05/23/70DujP.jpg
https://pictr.com/images/2020/05/23/70Dw2j.md.jpg
https://pictr.com/images/2020/05/23/70Dfw2.md.jpg
https://pictr.com/images/2020/05/23/70DdpG.md.jpg
https://pictr.com/images/2020/05/23/70Dbil.md.jpg
https://pictr.com/images/2020/05/23/70DoOf.md.jpg

ting0322 P
post Aug 14 2020, 07:00 PM

Probation

Hi. My unit at Fennel also encounter such problems. I sent email and attached photos to the Fennel RECTIFICATION team and after two weeks, they did send workers to do the "touch up" work on the wall and replace some of my wooden flooring. The workers even said they couldn't find out the problem after checking all my piping in the bathroom. I suspect the cause is the rooftop rainwater drainage system.

https://pictr.com/images/2020/08/14/76RJCI.md.jpg
https://pictr.com/images/2020/08/14/76RFGq.md.jpg
https://pictr.com/images/2020/08/14/76RvB6.md.jpg
https://pictr.com/images/2020/08/14/76RcFA.md.jpg
https://pictr.com/images/2020/08/14/76RT8D.md.jpg
https://pictr.com/images/2020/08/14/76RKDr.md.jpg

0.0192sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:36 AM