★★★ Martial Art Talk : Version 3★★★, Any kind of Martial Art, all welcome !!!

jurusilat
post Jan 7 2009, 02:02 PM

176 posts

Did you try contacting them yet?

Who's the instructor?

QUOTE(wah chai @ Jan 7 2009, 09:33 AM)

Added on January 7, 2009, 9:37 am
maybe but in us and uk got alot jeet kune do class.i found 1 jkd center in malaysia but i don't know it's true or false.

http://mymall.netbuilder.com.my/index.php?..._article&aid=20
jurusilat
post Jan 13 2009, 01:29 AM

176 posts

JKD club? Where do you guys train? Who's the instructor? (JKD extremely rare in M'sia)...

QUOTE(xvii @ Jan 12 2009, 11:15 PM)
..but yeh we are a part of a JKD CLub here..still its better to develop yourself. Total freedom and make your own moves ( that doesn mean that you will make some meaningless moves). There are things which are needed to be taught.
I would recommend to those who ever wishes to learn JKD to read the Tao of JeetKuneDo c
jurusilat
post Jan 13 2009, 10:42 PM

176 posts

This looks like the only place nearest to M'sia where JKD is available:

http://www.ijkd.com/
jurusilat
post Jan 14 2009, 02:42 AM

176 posts

I like how he translates "attack by drawing" as "lukisan serangan"... tongue.gif

QUOTE(surehit @ Jan 14 2009, 01:52 AM)

For those interested in JKD, here's a great blog from Malaysia: http://jkd-uswah.blogspot.com/

jurusilat
post Feb 16 2009, 11:31 AM

176 posts

Guys, I have some JKD, wing chun, judo, aikido etc books that I'm trying to sell. Please PM me for details or head over to the garage sales section of this forum. Thanks.

Added on February 16, 2009, 11:32 am
QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Feb 15 2009, 09:19 PM)

any1 here is taking up BJJ?
Which club are you going to be joining?

This post has been edited by jurusilat: Feb 16 2009, 11:35 AM
jurusilat
post Feb 16 2009, 06:49 PM

176 posts

Crush is good.

Anyways doesn't really matter if the instructor is 1st degree black belt, 2nd degree, brown belt, purple belt etc...

All depends how well the instructor can teach, actually.

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Feb 16 2009, 12:15 PM)
planning to join crushmma near 1u... their bbj instructor has a 2nd degree black belt

kdta is good... but err... not so much of bjj i guess

if i am leaving for the states... i will be in graciebarra.. but they only got a 1st degree bb
jurusilat
post Mar 9 2009, 03:17 PM

176 posts

Attn: Bruce Lee/Jeet Kune Do fans...

I've a bunch of rare JKD/Bruce Lee mags which I'm selling over at the Garage Sales section of this forum. Just do a search for "Martial Arts books" and you should be able to see the list. Thanks!
jurusilat
post Apr 13 2009, 01:57 AM

176 posts

Hmm...

Traditional Japanese "Jujitsu" or "Jujutsu" is correct.

BJJ is often spelled "Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu"...

Anyway it's only spelling.

jurusilat
post Jul 18 2009, 11:34 AM

176 posts

FYI-There's gonna be a big BJJ tournament in Thailand very soon. Check this out:

Thailand Open (BJJ) 2009

I think Malaysia will be well represented.
jurusilat
post Mar 19 2010, 07:11 PM

176 posts

Japanese Jujutsu or Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu?

QUOTE(HeiShou @ Mar 18 2010, 12:38 AM)
Where can Jujutsu? Interested.
jurusilat
post Jul 16 2010, 11:39 AM

176 posts

I saw the Tanaka JJ guys in action at Subang Parade a few years ago.

IMHO it's traditional JJ mixed with a bit of rudimentary (and at times, a bit sloppy) groundwork.

Groundwise, BJJ is more advanced and sophisticated.

QUOTE(Ronin_Amin @ Jul 13 2010, 01:36 AM)
Just want to know who is attending there, and what kind of jujitsu they are teaching.
Is it traditional jujitsu or brazilian jujitsu, the fees, time and place, etc
jurusilat
post Oct 29 2010, 12:04 AM

176 posts

Wing Chun is for everyone!

No restriction as far as I know.

Overseas, I learned wing chun from a black guy. And he had many students who were caucasian, chinese, indian, black etc...

QUOTE(SkywalkerxX @ Oct 25 2010, 12:05 PM)
everybody martial arts kinda damn pricy.

in malaysia, for chinese arts like wing chun.
is there any malays learn it? and where?

because to me wing chun is very easy to practice and USEFUL in short range combat.

i really respect with wing chun arts. haha but i'm malay. aduhaiii.

oh btw last time i went to capoirea training. the gym is very syok and the sifu/practitioners  there very kind and friendly. but i stopped for awhile to concentrate on my body building for another 2 months.
jurusilat
post Nov 8 2010, 12:48 AM

176 posts

No harm trying.

QUOTE(SkywalkerxX @ Oct 29 2010, 04:07 PM)
but malaysia how huhu.
jurusilat
post Jan 18 2011, 05:21 PM

176 posts

How about:

Brazilian Jiu JItsu classes at Allied Martial Arts Gym in Desa Hartamas:

BJJ Malaysia

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jan 18 2011, 03:54 PM)
Any1 in Cheras looking for 'fren' to join martial art a? Thinking want join but dun wan go alone. hahaha

Prefer :

1)Karate
2)KickBoxing
3)Duno yet (suggest me)
jurusilat
post Jan 19 2011, 05:01 PM

176 posts

Lots of people talk of training in martial arts...

But at the end of the day, most just "talk". They do not "do".

It's really strange...
jurusilat
post Jan 20 2011, 12:32 AM

176 posts

It's a general statement for all the "talkers"....

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0220sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:37 PM