10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

Is RM3.9k a month for fresh grad a low salary?

Yes [ 112 ] ** [17.45%]
No [ 530 ] ** [82.55%]
Total Votes: 642
Guests cannot vote 

garlicpesto
post May 22 2020, 07:58 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(JohnRothstein @ May 20 2020, 05:23 PM)
My cousin works in one of the MBB as a regional recruiter.

She told me that even NUS graduates are having a hard time despite being in top 10 but they could still get the job if they did exceptional on the case studies. They have an automated system to filter out all uni who aren't even in the Top 10 so local uni don't stand a chance. Even if there did invite the best of the best from local uni for interview, it is normally for bench marking purposes and you can't go pass 1st interview unless you are really exceptional.

Bear in mind that MBB recruit on a regional basis hence they don't have to take talent in every country every year and they don't really need new consultants every year  sweat.gif
Im from a shit tier school but got called in for interview at McK hehe. but rest assured every applicant in my batch failed the first stage lol.
TSCoup De Grace
post May 27 2020, 08:27 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(ChenHo123 @ May 22 2020, 01:35 PM)

U better go singapore n earn rm 14k since u so obssessed with salaries
leosckl P
post Dec 8 2020, 09:39 AM

Probation

Many people think that if 20 yrs ago, fresh graduate was earning RM2000, now should be RM4000. But a manager was earning RM10000 ago, now should have RM20000? A company that earned RM1ook net profit a month, so now will automatically earning RM200k? What a funny logic.

I am hiring fresh graduate, offering RM3200. If the candidate is performing well, after 1 full year, he will be offered RM4000. But I will not tell the candidate now. Prove to me that you worth for it!!! Still the same, do not ask how much a company can give you, ask yourself how much you can earn for your company before you gain the experiences needed.

I arranged an interview for a candidate. On the interview day, called early morning, told that would come. Followed again, told that on the way. He did not turn up at the end, called him again. Did not pick up call. He did not reply the email as well. With this kind of attitude, I will not even offer him RM1000. Go back and learn how to be a person first!
SUSBora Prisoner
post Dec 8 2020, 09:41 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(godhand @ May 21 2020, 08:23 AM)

it may seem that this dude is earning a lot but if u look at the salary based on inflation rate. Malaysia is very much underpaying all their freshies.

The problem with malaysia is that they do not have highly skilled labour we are highly dependant on other countries when it comes to skill.
This I agree

I think a more realistic salary for a fresh grad should be in the 5-6k range

SUSBora Prisoner
post Dec 8 2020, 09:45 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(leosckl @ Dec 8 2020, 09:39 AM)
Many people think that if 20 yrs ago, fresh graduate was earning RM2000, now should be RM4000. But a manager was earning RM10000 ago, now should have RM20000? A company that earned RM1ook net profit a month, so now will automatically earning RM200k? What a funny logic.

It's not funny logic, it's just inflation.

Salaries should keep up with inflation.

Ashadiya
post Dec 8 2020, 09:45 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ May 21 2020, 08:11 AM)
economy so good now?! maleh..  when i start only 1.8k took me dunno how many years to reach above 3k

fresh grad now too pampered. come in work also not like they very clever or what. all also need ppl teach again what!
wah, u must be really good, i only started with rm1.6k 😑
doomvein
post Dec 8 2020, 09:55 AM

50 posts

Watever is Petronas lanyard girl tetap bodo to the max.

what is bubble sort? . . can u do that for me? my lecturer dont teach that how to swap value.

then u forgot me because u got petronas job and i am only blackmetal guitarist? i cursed ur keturunan till die

from UTP u know!

This post has been edited by doomvein: Dec 8 2020, 09:57 AM
arsenwagon
post Dec 8 2020, 09:59 AM

all ur bass are belong to usa
2,227 posts

QUOTE(doomvein @ Dec 8 2020, 09:55 AM)
Watever is Petronas lanyard girl tetap bodo to the max.

what is bubble sort? . . can u do that for me? my lecturer dont teach that how to swap value.

then u forgot me because u got petronas job and i am only blackmetal guitarist? i cursed ur keturunan till die

from UTP u know!
At least she didn't take ketum , post on /k while play wukong
grumpydrive
post Dec 8 2020, 10:12 AM

173 posts

It's all about connection. If daddy knows someone high up in the company easy liao. I came across before fresh grad no experience getting higher pay than experienced applicants because her papa buddy buddy with the big boss. Hell, her starting salary was even higher than mine. What to do, just don't kepo and do your job- if get better offer jump ship loh.
doomvein
post Dec 8 2020, 10:22 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(arsenwagon @ Dec 8 2020, 08:59 AM)
At least she didn't take ketum , post on /k while play wukong
because i am yolo mode bruh.

i expect my life will end on 40..

i dont care anymore
sihamsedap
post Dec 8 2020, 10:26 AM

94 posts

why ppl take this troll thread as srs

i fresh grad 2000 20 years ago.. now still 2000 but im happy got 5 kids 2 suvs and staying in ppr
Divou
post Dec 8 2020, 10:28 AM

53 posts

Work as trash collector in SG can earn more than that
max_cavalera
post Dec 8 2020, 10:42 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(doomvein @ Dec 8 2020, 11:22 AM)
because i am yolo mode bruh.

i expect my life will end on 40..

i dont care anymore
WOw.... ohmy.gif

It seem the girl have made the right choice
Marcus95
post Dec 8 2020, 10:59 AM

ᴄᴏɴɴᴏɪꜱꜱᴇᴜr
631 posts

lol this fresh grad is stupid as Cake
maxburnz
post Dec 8 2020, 11:24 AM

698 posts

Gaji besar but money management zero tarak guna. Another pandemic in the future when you're 50s, become dead weight for the country. Minta mora and iSinar. kek
LowKeras
post Dec 8 2020, 11:26 AM

113 posts

When i grad, i only got 1.8k
taga
post Dec 8 2020, 11:27 AM

171 posts

cibai betol
xiaojin3308
post Jan 23 2022, 03:26 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(Coup De Grace @ May 21 2020, 08:08 AM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry96830460

Just read a thread by a fresh grad ktard Chenho

I tot 2-3k is normal for fresh grad doing a simple job?
yes my peers also earning arounf 8k-10k but guess what it a 100 hours/week of working.
Basic:RM2000
Allowance: RM1000
OT: average 7k-10k
Job: Steam Engineer

Mine is 3.8k no ot, no allowance. so at the end it's depends on your OT, does your industry need someone 24/7 there? if yes then your salary will be high

Phoenix_KL
post Jan 23 2022, 03:47 AM

156 posts

it's low if you work in usa.
thedannyguy
post Jan 23 2022, 04:04 AM

78 posts

in US ivy league grad who work in faang starting pay $100,000. and thats base salary. havent consider equity compensation

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0523sec    0.71    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:01 AM