Buy US stocks on Etoro, non CFD, receive dividend, etc

TSIvan113
post Feb 2 2021, 10:44 AM

925 posts

QUOTE(chouby @ Feb 2 2021, 02:36 AM)
Blockchain app! I used it in the US for doing small businesses in BTC as it is safer because I don't want to pay taxes while I am studying haha
exactly, screw the middlemen that eat up the fees
abcn1n
post Feb 4 2021, 01:58 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(ziling60 @ Feb 1 2021, 09:52 PM)
i couldnt even search AMC and put it on my watchlist ... Did eToro remove AMC entirely? weird
i know they don allow trading on it, but at least they should allow it to be on watchlist?
I read that Robinhood actually removed the ability to search for some stocks such as GME recently although now you are able to do so. So not surprised if other brokers did the same. This is due to the recent craze of some stocks
happyking4ever
post Feb 4 2021, 02:05 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(hiddenature @ Feb 1 2021, 10:15 PM)
yea, its not on etoro. not sure why
rumors say such providers might be routing retail orders to other buyers/sellers in bulk. maybe these so called "liquidity providers" do not want to trade certain stock hence such providers like etoro suspend these counters. there is a reason why they can afford super cheap rate, no one runs business for free, there is always a way for them to make money.

AnasM
post Feb 7 2021, 10:01 AM

569 posts

which social trader to follow to get most profit?
kenloh7
post Feb 11 2021, 02:34 PM

414 posts

I registered using my friend's link, have deposited USD250 and copy people worth USD200 for my initial investment. However I have yet to receive USD50 referral bonus after 10 days now. Am I doing anything wrong?

This post has been edited by kenloh7: Feb 11 2021, 02:34 PM
red streak
post Feb 11 2021, 02:39 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(anhydrous @ Feb 2 2021, 12:04 AM)
dear experts,

how do i withdraw money from an etoro account? are they legit coz when i sign up they even ask for my tax return number?
i'm new to this

Yeah they're legit but they use a dodgy af deposit fpx site if you choose to go with bank transfers and they use dodgy shell Sdn Bhd companies to transfer the money back to you because they're illegal in Malaysia laugh.gif Just skip the tax return portion. It's not required.
jiwasadri P
post Feb 15 2021, 02:37 PM

Probation

QUOTE(AnasM @ Feb 7 2021, 10:01 AM)
which social trader to follow to get most profit?
Follow Cathie Wood, dont follow anyone else
masahito
post Feb 16 2021, 10:50 PM

488 posts

Anyone still using this platform?

https://status.etoro.com/

topkek, always can't login
GloryKnight
post Feb 17 2021, 10:18 AM

1,770 posts

Instead of just using Etoro, make sure you all stay invested with the stock itself OR the spac that might take it public
whitejack
post Feb 17 2021, 10:33 PM

120 posts

removed...got already.

This post has been edited by whitejack: Feb 18 2021, 01:01 AM
yunodie
post Feb 17 2021, 11:54 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(whitejack @ Feb 17 2021, 10:33 PM)
planning to open an account, anyone need a referral bonus?
pm-ed. thanks.
SUSRazer_coc
post Feb 21 2021, 02:26 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(yunodie @ Feb 17 2021, 11:54 PM)
pm-ed. thanks.
U got ?
SUSRazer_coc
post Feb 21 2021, 02:27 PM

143 posts

Hi everyone I’m 19 this year and I’m planning to put in around 5-8k in jt . Is there anything that I should now ? Should I switch it the NON-cfd ? What are the difference ?
yunodie
post Feb 21 2021, 09:07 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(Razer_coc @ Feb 21 2021, 02:26 PM)
U got ?
done pm. thanks.

yunodie
post Feb 21 2021, 09:12 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(Razer_coc @ Feb 21 2021, 02:27 PM)
Hi everyone I’m 19 this year and I’m planning to put in around 5-8k in jt . Is there anything that I should now ? Should I switch it the NON-cfd ? What are the difference ?
not sure what jt is but

cfd is a 'bet' between you and the brokerage. when you close the contract, the brokerage either compensates you/or you compensate the brokerage for the difference between contract open price and contract close price, hence the term cfd(contract for difference). the brokerage allows you to take out a cfd with a leverage. it allows you to buy a contract worth usd10 with only usd1 (x10 leverage). downside is that it is volatile because your unrealized profit/loss is magnified by the leverage that you have taken. for every one unit of share that you 'buy' with cfd on a x10 leverage, a usd1 difference in share price amount to usd10 of your unrealized profit/loss. if the unrealized loss is more than that allowed by the brokerage, then it will ask for a margin call(top-up). if you dont top up within a certain time frame, then your contract will be forced close automatically thus realizing your loss. if you take out a cfd without leverage, you might as well buy the underlying asset. plus, there is overnight/weekly rollover fee for cfd. the higher the leverage the higher the fee.

in contrast, there is no fee in owning underlying asset. the brokerage will hold the share for you on behalf(nominee). you are also entitled for dividends but it is subject to withholding tax.

there is no answer to which one is better. it all depends on your risk appetite. high risk high return and vice versa. good luck and all the best.
SUSkeluarpattern
post Feb 22 2021, 06:09 AM

KP
1,466 posts

QUOTE(Razer_coc @ Feb 21 2021, 02:27 PM)
Btw do you have any experience before or aware of fundamental of trading?
SUSkeluarpattern
post Feb 22 2021, 06:10 AM

KP
1,466 posts

QUOTE(GloryKnight @ Feb 17 2021, 10:18 AM)
Instead of just using Etoro, make sure you all stay invested with the stock itself OR the spac that might take it public
What's d purpose of that?
SUSkeluarpattern
post Feb 22 2021, 06:11 AM

KP
1,466 posts

QUOTE(jiwasadri @ Feb 15 2021, 02:37 PM)
Follow Cathie Wood, dont follow anyone else
From that

How often you get d gain?

Is there any min deposit for you to follow Cathie wood?
SUSkeluarpattern
post Feb 22 2021, 06:12 AM

KP
1,466 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Feb 11 2021, 02:39 PM)
Yeah they're legit but they use a dodgy af deposit fpx site if you choose to go with bank transfers and they use dodgy shell Sdn Bhd companies to transfer the money back to you because they're illegal in Malaysia laugh.gif Just skip the tax return portion. It's not required.
Do they accepted paypal as deposit?
SUSkeluarpattern
post Feb 22 2021, 06:13 AM

KP
1,466 posts

QUOTE(kenloh7 @ Feb 11 2021, 02:34 PM)
I registered using my friend's link, have deposited USD250 and copy people worth USD200 for my initial investment. However I have yet to receive USD50 referral bonus after 10 days now. Am I doing anything wrong?
Up until today how your status of trading?Gain or loss?

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.80    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:15 PM