post May 17 2020, 08:39 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,759 posts

Better than ps4? Kek. Must be myvi driver
Hattori
post May 17 2020, 08:39 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
1,186 posts

Those ratings and feedback are from normies for normal use case.

You shouldn't trust them for sporty or racing use case.
TSBalanced
post May 17 2020, 08:42 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(manypplwan @ May 17 2020, 08:38 PM)
That could be it also. Car suspension can adjust rebound and damping right? Maybe you can tweak and retest it afterward. Rugi if change tyre too often
My car on stock suspension, not using adjustable. So cannot adjust the damping settings..
TSBalanced
post May 17 2020, 08:44 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(Enjoise @ May 17 2020, 08:38 PM)
Rolelol
Lol ok I laughed haha
wild_card_my
post May 17 2020, 08:55 PM

6,562 posts

guys tumpang tanya... is it normal for an RWD car to hydroplane at about 70-90 kmh on a road with lopak air on the highway?

Is it a tire issue? It is an RTF from Goodyear if I am not mistaken. I kinda feel bad driving in the rain due to this, but when the road is dry the car is a beast.

Should I swap it for some Pilot sport etc?
TSBalanced
post May 17 2020, 08:59 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 17 2020, 08:55 PM)
guys tumpang tanya... is it normal for an RWD car to hydroplane at about 70-90 kmh on a road with lopak air on the highway?

Is it a tire issue? It is an RTF from Goodyear if I am not mistaken. I kinda feel bad driving in the rain due to this, but when the road is dry the car is a beast.

Depending on how deep the lopak air is and how fast you are going, hydroplaning at that situation is normal. But at that speed your tires should immediately grip back once over the lopak.
That's why I won't speed when raining on unfamiliar roads.
Upgrading to better tires would only help a little bit when kena the lopak air.
wild_card_my
post May 17 2020, 09:04 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ May 17 2020, 08:59 PM)
Depending on how deep the lopak air is and how fast you are going, hydroplaning at that situation is normal. But at that speed your tires should immediately grip back once over the lopak.
That's why I won't speed when raining on unfamiliar roads.
Upgrading to better tires would only help a little bit when kena the lopak air.
didnt feel this way when I was on my Persona elegance using normal branded tires at similar speeds of 70-90kmh. I feel so bad that the car can be driven really fast when dry, but would feel light when over the lopak air

These are areas that I frequent and am familiar - ELITE highway; no issues with Persona. Obviously I would now slow down a bit when it is raining.

Is it due to the difference in RWD vs FWD?
THE CLASS OF 13
post May 17 2020, 11:33 PM

171 posts

apa width size on ur bmw? normally wider tyre susah to spread out the water. also more surface contact so easier to aquaplane..also is is it staggered setup? maybe its time to buy ps4 all around lol. or maybe that new flagship goodyear.
SUSRO Player
post May 17 2020, 11:40 PM

Now I am a Se7eN Star TigeR!
4,276 posts

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ May 17 2020, 08:25 PM)
Cheap china tyre but expect it to b michelin lvl? Get a hankook la atleast...
Hankook wide tyre, satisfied..
ayamkambingbeg
post May 17 2020, 11:41 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 17 2020, 09:04 PM)
didnt feel this way when I was on my Persona elegance using normal branded tires at similar speeds of 70-90kmh. I feel so bad that the car can be driven really fast when dry, but would feel light when over the lopak air

These are areas that I frequent and am familiar - ELITE highway; no issues with Persona. Obviously I would now slow down a bit when it is raining.

Is it due to the difference in RWD vs FWD?
Goodyear Efficientgrip? If it is, crap tyres. Go for PS4
yeezai
post May 17 2020, 11:43 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

Not gonna make much diff if youre going on above average speed...especially rwd its quite dangerous ...my car tail kena road divider the last time i go above 80 only
Quantum Geist
post May 17 2020, 11:44 PM

109 posts

use softer tires for grip?
whyamiblack
post May 17 2020, 11:46 PM

70 posts

Better than PS4? Sure or not
arshad
post May 17 2020, 11:49 PM

Blessed
1,527 posts

PS4S
nickchk89

Vodka martini,shaken,not stirred
2,909 posts

how a nissan sentra with ff can drift?
TheFrog

105 posts

Ps4 and ps4s is one of the best tire in the market for dry and wet grip, even beating the pss, f1 eagle, and p zero...

If you looking for the best dry grip i would suggest advan ad08r semi slick. But wet sure kaput.
Learjet35
post May 17 2020, 11:51 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

Careful at max going towards kL from the toll near cyber, kena hydroplane multiple times
RicoT
post May 17 2020, 11:52 PM

200 posts

Give good review, bosskur kedai kasi -10% off. LOL!

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0196sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:42 PM