My dad just did EVG test because he fainted just n, Doc explained to me

TSRoastedChicken
post May 17 2020, 06:13 PM, updated 6y ago

味噌チキン
1,277 posts

Hi all,

My dad just fainted just now under hot sun . Thought it was heat stroke so we bring him to medical hospital to check.

Did MRI scanning, check no sign of stroke.

Did ECG test, doc said my dad got blockage at the artery. Got 3 artery, 1 of them got blockage. Another 2 can't seen clearly. He mentioned not all able to perform surgery? I was like ,huh?

Hope all forumers able to advise me in this situation. Is it high cholesterol causes this?

Can diet helps? I'm worry about my father. TQ
blurjoey
post May 17 2020, 06:25 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

Best to bring to a cardiologist for a 2nd opinion.

TruboXL
post May 17 2020, 06:26 PM

Keep on keeping on! 👍
1,050 posts

How old?
waghyu
post May 17 2020, 06:26 PM

3,389 posts

Dont do exercise.

Blocked arteries need to be fixed. Ask Dr. on detail.

No stroke or mild stroke is good sign.

Monitor food intake. Less rice diet, or basmati diet. As normal rice have lots of carbohydrate.
Zhik
post May 17 2020, 06:34 PM

eeerrrmmmnnn, stupidity has no limit?
1,225 posts

huh? mri brain to rule out stroke? apa ketahian ni?
go to cardio la. if urgent ijn all the way or ummc.
TSRoastedChicken
post May 17 2020, 06:44 PM

味噌チキン
1,277 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ May 17 2020, 06:25 PM)
Best to bring to a cardiologist for a 2nd opinion.
Thanks. They will bring my dad for heart screening and wait doc advise tml

QUOTE(TruboXL @ May 17 2020, 06:26 PM)
How old?
56+

QUOTE(waghyu @ May 17 2020, 06:26 PM)
Dont do exercise.

Blocked arteries need to be fixed. Ask Dr. on detail.

No stroke or mild stroke is good sign.

Monitor food intake. Less rice diet, or basmati diet. As normal rice have lots of carbohydrate.
Thanks. No stroke or anything but why he can faint? Any reason to prevent this? He has high blood pressure

QUOTE(Zhik @ May 17 2020, 06:34 PM)
huh? mri brain to rule out stroke? apa ketahian ni?
go to cardio la. if urgent ijn all the way or ummc.
I not sure.. he say no sign of stroke near brain activity
waghyu
post May 17 2020, 06:53 PM

3,389 posts

QUOTE(RoastedChicken @ May 17 2020, 06:44 PM)
Thanks. They will bring my dad for heart screening and wait doc advise tml
56+
Thanks. No stroke or anything but why he can faint? Any reason to prevent this? He has high blood pressure
I not sure.. he say no sign of stroke near brain activity
High blood or low blood people can pengsan easily. Plus if sugar content is low in blood stream at that point of time. Standby sugary drink aside if suspected he got hipo glucose scenario.
TSRoastedChicken
post May 17 2020, 07:08 PM

味噌チキン
1,277 posts

QUOTE(waghyu @ May 17 2020, 06:53 PM)
High blood or low blood people can pengsan easily. Plus if sugar content is low in blood stream at that point of time. Standby sugary drink aside if suspected he got hipo glucose scenario.
Noted that. I will check on my dad

Hope no need go surgery
waghyu
post May 17 2020, 07:12 PM

3,389 posts

QUOTE(RoastedChicken @ May 17 2020, 07:08 PM)
Noted that. I will check on my dad

Hope no need go surgery
Yes always remember about this, damage control. Heart surgery might mitigate the issue, but is it severe enough can it be controlled by other means. Less damaging by medication vs surgery with medication.
TSRoastedChicken
post May 17 2020, 07:27 PM

味噌チキン
1,277 posts

QUOTE(waghyu @ May 17 2020, 07:12 PM)
Yes always remember about this, damage control. Heart surgery might mitigate the issue, but is it severe enough can it be controlled by other means. Less damaging by medication vs surgery with medication.
And as I know heart surgery very expansive. We are not from rich family either
waghyu
post May 17 2020, 08:37 PM

3,389 posts

QUOTE(RoastedChicken @ May 17 2020, 07:27 PM)
And as I know heart surgery very expansive. We are not from rich family either
Have faith, hope all is well.
TSRoastedChicken
post May 17 2020, 10:54 PM

味噌チキン
1,277 posts

QUOTE(waghyu @ May 17 2020, 08:37 PM)
Have faith, hope all is well.
Updates***

Doctor said my dad RNA artery got 90% blockage. Need bypass or through baloon. the stupid docs 1 say 1 artery block, another doc say second artery block. who to trust?

Im planning to bring my dad to another hospital for further checkup. If can, through belon will be better. Hopefully all is well

im worried about my dad now
sriracha48
post May 18 2020, 11:25 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(RoastedChicken @ May 17 2020, 10:54 PM)
Updates***

Doctor said my dad RNA artery got 90% blockage. Need bypass or through baloon. the stupid docs 1 say 1 artery block, another doc say second artery block. who to trust?

Im planning to bring my dad to another hospital for further checkup. If can, through belon will be better. Hopefully all is well

Take care TS, good that you're seeking opinion from another hospital. If blocked, best to fix and clear the blockage.

Hope all is well.
leah235
post May 18 2020, 11:29 AM

DIMPLE EATER
1,215 posts

oh, sounds like what my dad kena last time.

he was admitted to hospital and have to stay there for 3 days, diet and no smoke for further check.

Doctor gave him ubat cair darah for sakit jantung....... cus his blood was too thick.
Fast forward, he did minor operation and installed stent in his heart.
And, he consume whatever doctor told him so, according to his condition. (sorry Im not sure what his meds)

TSRoastedChicken
post May 18 2020, 01:17 PM

味噌チキン
1,277 posts

QUOTE(sriracha48 @ May 18 2020, 11:25 AM)
Take care TS, good that you're seeking opinion from another hospital. If blocked, best to fix and clear the blockage.

Hope all is well.
Thank you. It's better to seek for 2nd opinion instead of blindly follow one.

QUOTE(leah235 @ May 18 2020, 11:29 AM)

he was admitted to hospital and have to stay there for 3 days, diet and no smoke for further check.

Doctor gave him ubat cair darah for sakit jantung....... cus his blood was too thick.
And, he consume whatever doctor told him so, according to his condition. (sorry Im not sure what his meds)
Hi thanks. Yeap, he was injected with the ubat cair darah. Doc say my dad almost kena heart attack ytd. But we sent him in, doc straight inject the blood dilute medicine and he immediately feel better. Is it bcos the thick blood rushing?

Now he was given two choices either bypass or through balloons. I think bypass Abit risky. The doctor keep persuade my dad to undergo bypass! Are they trying to milk the money from us??????
TSRoastedChicken
post May 18 2020, 01:19 PM

味噌チキン
1,277 posts

QUOTE(leah235 @ May 18 2020, 11:29 AM)

How's your dad feeling now?

My dad got blocked at one artery.
leah235
post May 18 2020, 01:50 PM

DIMPLE EATER
1,215 posts

QUOTE(RoastedChicken @ May 18 2020, 01:19 PM)
How's your dad feeling now?

My dad got blocked at one artery.
it happened.. started at around end of 2018, he feels pain in his chest.
In year 2019, was a busy year for his treatment.
scan his heart condition (waiting list for 3 month) --> consult with doctor --> set appointment --> operation --> recovery

i think, it started with booking slot to check his heart& minor operation,
then move to every 2 month to go see doctor, let doctor check on his recovery.

nowadays he doesnt see doctor, only have medicine on daily basis, and see the meds not ngam/or feel not comfortable due to gastric.. then change it..

And, no consume any green leaf....but all temporary only.

He still smoke like a dragon laugh.gif
CyFrozenFoods
post May 18 2020, 05:51 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(RoastedChicken @ May 17 2020, 10:54 PM)
Updates***

Bring your dad go do angiogram...this is to confirm which artery is blocked...
eric3417
post May 20 2020, 12:23 AM

74 posts

A whole foods plant based Diet preferably with no added oil is the best diet. Key marker is to bring LDL level to 70mg/dl or lower. Test LP(a) cholesterol as well. If it’s very high, might need take PCSK9 treatment on top of statin Atorvastatin & Ezetimibe.
TSRoastedChicken
post May 20 2020, 05:16 AM

味噌チキン
1,277 posts

Why my dad can't take chlorestrol medicine? He excreted blood when he defecate whenever after he took the medicine.

Ytd admitted again, as he fainted one more time. BP low and straight faint. I sent him once again to the hospital.

I'm kinda worried. Doc want perform colonoscopy and stomach checking see which part bleeding or have ulcers. Hope for the best for my daddy

0.0225sec    0.66    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:23 AM