Sony-Ericsson W610i V2, Now Open

polarzbearz
post Oct 7 2007, 12:14 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(kelvio @ Oct 6 2007, 03:46 PM)
u just right click and make new files, then name the respectively
example just make a new file then name it xs++(this is the file that ur xs++.exe will be extracted in) ,
then make a newfile next to the xs++ 'files_to_upload'
then inside the 'files to upload' make another file 'IFS'

It's called folder anyway, haha laugh.gif

QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Oct 6 2007, 06:52 PM)
yes i turned off my phone before i plugging it into the PC
yes i hav removed the PC Suite
when i plugged in the phone, this ' Do not remove USB cable until you hav exited the application.... ' came up on my phone screen
edit : paiseh, forgot to add in, that yes, my phone is detected as a removable disk
Sounds like you didn't hold "C" when you plug-in the USB.
polarzbearz
post Oct 7 2007, 01:12 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Oct 7 2007, 12:49 AM)
I did.. unless there's another C button i dunno about.. its definitely not the number ' 2 ' button rite?? ^^
1) Turn off your phone
2) Click 'connect' on XS++
3) Hold 'C' and plug in the USB port and continue to hold 'c' until your phone is detected

You did all that correctly? If you did all that correctly, it shouldn't be in transfer mode..
polarzbearz
post Oct 7 2007, 01:23 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(mingwei @ Oct 7 2007, 01:20 AM)
did u reinsert ur battery everytime connect to XS++?
Don't need to reinsert battery to connect to XS++..
polarzbearz
post Oct 7 2007, 01:41 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

Did you choose the correct port for the port (USB Port) you're using to connect the phone to the PC?
polarzbearz
post Oct 7 2007, 04:18 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(mingwei @ Oct 7 2007, 02:37 AM)
btw, w610 users, when it take photo in low light condition, does ur picture look greenish?
It's not green-ish but yellow-ish, same with k550i.. sad.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(kelvio @ Oct 7 2007, 03:18 PM)
ok every thing already done driver already install in PC
step:
1) off the phone
2) open the xs++ 1st
3) click connect in the xs++
4) hold C (its Clear button in ur phone) 1st and while holding C connect the usb to ur phone(do this within 30 second, after 30 second it wont detect ur phone and u have to connect again)
do not let go of the C till u see xs++ screen detect ur phone(this will take few second)
while doing this in ur phone screen is empty, it will not say 'do not remove....' its black, if ur phone light lite up meaning wrong edi,
Correct. smile.gif
polarzbearz
post Oct 7 2007, 07:59 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Oct 7 2007, 06:48 PM)
I've tried exactly as kelvio said. Still said can't connect and can't open phone communication port.
Did you select 'USB' before connecting? If you did, try other USB port..
polarzbearz
post Oct 8 2007, 01:18 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Oct 8 2007, 10:15 AM)
have u guys try out The Great KD Player (0.83) ?
Tried KD Player that posted by panasonic88. But not sure which version is it.. not really good compared with Walkman 2.0 IMO, quite laggy tho..
polarzbearz
post Oct 8 2007, 07:10 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Oct 8 2007, 06:54 PM)
What is KD player? Btw, when i tried to check webmail from my handphone it mentioned, "Your browser does not support frames". Are there any 3rd party browser available? Perhaps MobileFox? tongue.gif

Edit
There are four versions mentioned. Which one to download? Is it a separate application or it will replace the WM permanently?

KD_Player_128×160
KD_Player_176×220
KD_Player_208×208
KD_Player_240×320

Try Opera Mini, quite good.

Our phone's screensize is 176x220l.. so download the 176x220 one.. and it's Java Application just like our games.
polarzbearz
post Oct 8 2007, 07:34 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Oct 8 2007, 07:21 PM)
How to install Java apps / games already? Actually didn't know to install also. Never install any yet  sweat.gif
Just transfer the installer to your phone and open it.. will auto install
polarzbearz
post Oct 9 2007, 12:57 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Oct 8 2007, 11:02 PM)
Is it file transfer? To any folder? After install the file can be deleted? Many thanks  notworthy.gif. If i want to uninstall how?
Can anyone send me games? Thanks smile.gif

Edit
Installed the KD player. Seems to me SQ a little better. Need to listen more to confirm. Anyway the KD player not really user friendly. Some of the files it doesn't recognize and can't be played. Original SE WM can play without problems. In the user menu, no Mark Several function, no Equalizer.

Edit II
Compared with W880+Blaster, the KD player lose hands down. W880 Blaster driver for teh win  thumbup.gif
To uninstall a java application, let's say a game. Go to Games folder -> Highlight on that game -> More -> Delete.

QUOTE(future80 @ Oct 9 2007, 12:20 AM)
except megabass(W610) & camera lens(K550) cover, wat is different of K550i & W610i?
which one better?
-camera
-sound
-playing video lag or not
The difference between k550i and w610i is just like that only.. different looking and w610i has megabass, but k550i has Cybershot.. not much difference between this two phone..
polarzbearz
post Oct 9 2007, 01:50 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Oct 9 2007, 08:15 AM)
2.53, 2.53V2, 2.7(08th Oct).... which one is the best? (overall)
2.53V2

I notice the Number1 cam driver has enhance the nitemode, which won't lag as original 2.3 driver & amirfazam driver too. Also the exposure is lower smile.gif

so...as usual, i still prefer Number1 driver  tongue.gif
I think Number1's driver looks better.. gotta try it out later.

QUOTE(Archaven @ Oct 9 2007, 01:25 PM)
Wow RM0.10 for 10KB?  sweat.gif .. RM1 for around 1MB. If like that go CC also not that expansive loh  doh.gif . So stupid wondering if anyone use it  sweat.gif . But for sure i need to. Wondering if any other cheaper package?

Hmm.. according to you the Opera Mini 4 is a must download. Gotta really try it then  icon_rolleyes.gif
If you really want to try to surf on your phone without paying anything via opera mini, get a bluetooth dongle and suft with your PC's broadband modem @ your phone. Tried it and it works.. but rarely use it cause it's hard to type tongue.gif
polarzbearz
post Oct 9 2007, 04:24 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Oct 9 2007, 03:45 PM)
@polarbearz
My laptop is currently on my office network LAN. How to configure the handphone to surf net via bluetooth using laptop network?

Thanks notworthy.gif
Well, it's something like surfing on your phone with streamyx/your ISP..

Phone -> Bluetooth -> PC -> Modem -> The Internet

You can refer to this topic on how to do it.
polarzbearz
post Oct 9 2007, 11:16 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

Sorry to hear that doinkz sad.gif

Anyway I never dropped my phone yet, so far tongue.gif
polarzbearz
post Oct 10 2007, 09:11 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(hikashi @ Oct 10 2007, 06:32 PM)
Can i join this club also?  rclxms.gif

Heres some snapshot on the trip to Mt Kinabalu last week. Just got this nice phone a day b4 the trip. It served me well up there haha  biggrin.gif blast the walkman on the long climb to the summit. the phone battery lasted from the day of my climb till the foothill on the next day, really unexpected.. rclxms.gif

56k warning

one thing im worried up there is the moist and cold can get into the phone and damaging it. well, its still alive and kicking when i brought it down..no problem  rclxms.gif

lucky thing is during climbing to the summit(second phase) its rather foggy and windy so i didnt manage to bring my phone together. climb halfway, rain start to fall  doh.gif . if not, the phone sure hang kang ady.
Nice photos there tongue.gif
The waterfall is very nice..

Anyway, can you post your purchase detail to be added in the first page of w610i thread? Thanks!
In the below format

CODE

[b]Price:-[/b]
[b]From:-[/b]
[b]Extras:-[/b]
[b]Color:-[/b]
[b]Date:-[/b]

Example:-
Price:- RM720
Extras:- 2GB M2
Color:- Plush Orange
Date:- 21-9-2007

polarzbearz
post Oct 11 2007, 02:57 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(neeko @ Oct 10 2007, 11:16 PM)
is it able to support 2G?(listen to mp3 rclxm9.gif )
will it slow down?

is the back cover got lossing problem?
Yes, can support 2GB.. 4GB also no problem I think, too bad not selling here in M'sia..
The back cover loosing is like some 'empty' space between the battery and the back cover.. common problem in all w610i phones.
QUOTE(jerk @ Oct 11 2007, 12:42 AM)
@hikashi

thanks for ur 56k warnin...tomolo i go wifi only c the photo...

@polar
still angry r?? sori la...but seriously its d theme prob...i try other theme no prob...erm...before i use d notepad method i even try to extract edit den zip bac..although more work...at least i understand now how it work so thanks..

@random
where to get d W880 blaster driver and which folder to upload to?

if u all pay attention, behind ear bud got write R and L stand for right n left...

1 more tin...d photo quality normal o fine is a better 1?

and den when usin other theme...when type new sms til d last line...its actually out of d box...duno whether u all can understand o not..its like d last line at screen will like type at background... if la ur background is black den ur typin sms background there is white...d last line at screen d word will appear at black background there..is tat only me facin dis prob?

@neeko
erm...i tin i read somewhere tat u can slip a paper to overcome d prob..dunno is it same prob...o tat 1 is about back cover making noise...hehe
Nope, I not angry.. just that time was playing game, lol..
Sorry anyway tongue.gif
QUOTE(doinkz_gaara @ Oct 11 2007, 01:06 AM)
w610i can change housing mou?
Yes, but will void your warranty.. haha.
polarzbearz
post Oct 11 2007, 03:56 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(hikashi @ Oct 11 2007, 03:54 PM)
pictur of full black cover?
At here. Need to log in to see the pictures tongue.gif
polarzbearz
post Oct 11 2007, 07:18 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(neeko @ Oct 11 2007, 06:20 PM)
count me in  rclxm9.gif
Color:Plush Orange
Bought:Oct 2007
at:Excelcity Jalan Kundang 2, Batu Pahat(I heard mother say they were the oldest HP shop in BP)
AP RM890 included 2G M2(RM170,Sandisk) & Card Reader(RM40,bought myself) & less RM30 for 512 M2 trace back
so originally is RM710 with 512 M2(Sandisk)
not count the card reader is RM850 sweat.gif

previously I were thinking to buy satin black, but no stock sweat.gif

so far so good,
just back cover got losen abit(got the sound when you press keypad)
Welcome to the club tongue.gif.
Enjoy your new phone biggrin.gif
polarzbearz
post Oct 11 2007, 07:36 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(hikashi @ Oct 11 2007, 07:19 PM)
any1 know how to change setting for the new event thing?

anytime when im talkin on the phone, new message will keep interrupt my call. really annoying and hv to call back. .
You can change it in Settings -> General -> New Events.
polarzbearz
post Oct 11 2007, 11:52 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(neeko @ Oct 11 2007, 10:57 PM)
when I try to format m2, it reqiure hp pwd shakehead.gif
where did it come out?
& wht was the pwd?
I never set any pwd for w610i  icon_question.gif
if donno can flash to no pwd?
I hate this kind of self put  pwd,
last time my nokiaq 3510 have also cry.gif
w610i's default security code is '0000'. Try whether it works or not..
polarzbearz
post Oct 12 2007, 01:01 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(neeko @ Oct 11 2007, 11:55 PM)
ARIGATO
thank you polarzbearz
Its works!!!yeah
now no scare my hp is recon/2nd hand liao sweat.gif
kiss u, muuuak wub.gif

this situation had make my 1st hp go to dusbin sweat.gif
maybe is default also?
aiya... doh.gif

this also make me think I'm not suitable for black... unsure.gif (my 1st hp is nokia 3510 black)
Anyway, just wondering.. how do you format your memory card via phone?

26 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0427sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:03 AM