polarzbearz
post Aug 10 2007, 09:56 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Godevil @ Aug 10 2007, 09:54 PM)
TS getting busy lo....
just give him some times  thumbup.gif
BTw, haven't get tis phone... financial crisis... lolz sweat.gif
Haha, slowly lor. Me also wait few months only planning to buy this phone. Good balanced phone thumbup.gif

Added on August 11, 2007, 2:20 amHmm anyone know how to check the IMEI for w610i?
*#0000#? *#06#? Or it is others? Can anyone tell me?

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Aug 11 2007, 02:20 AM
TSLEVIATHAN
post Aug 11 2007, 03:15 AM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

IMEI should be the same. *#06#
lolx. i'll make up the front page. dont worry.
updated the free games linky.
updated the sample pix section.

post Aug 11 2007, 09:01 AM

Workaholic
2,744 posts

leviathan
i think u miss out the sales package
alinafia
post Aug 11 2007, 10:36 AM

76 posts

guys....
ar... which one better....
W850i or this w610i?
polarzbearz
post Aug 11 2007, 12:40 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Aug 11 2007, 03:15 AM)

Oh, thanks for the info & updates tongue.gif

QUOTE(10071985 @ Aug 11 2007, 09:01 AM)
leviathan
i think u miss out the sales package
Yeah! lol! tongue.gif

QUOTE(alinafia @ Aug 11 2007, 10:36 AM)
guys....
ar... which one better....
W850i or this w610i?
Both of them are almost same but w850i doesn't have Autofocus for it's camera, which is a big drop off..
post Aug 11 2007, 12:41 PM

Workaholic
2,744 posts

specs is roughly the same
the only think diff is like wat polarz mentioned
no af in w850 camera
and w610 is bar phone with unique keypad while w850 is slider phone
polarzbearz
post Aug 11 2007, 12:46 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(10071985 @ Aug 11 2007, 12:41 PM)
specs is roughly the same
the only think diff is like wat polarz mentioned
no af in w850 camera
and w610 is bar phone with unique keypad while w850 is slider phone
And some little more difference.. but still w610i win(provided that you doesn't need 3G). lol.
w610i are using TFD screen(Saves battery power) while w850i is using TFT and have a larger screen (240x320)
w610i is using newer Memory Stick;Memory Stick Micro - 'M2' while w850i is using Memory Stick Duo Pro
w610i supports "EDGE" while w850i supports "3G"

(source from GSMArena.com)

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Aug 11 2007, 12:47 PM
alinafia
post Aug 11 2007, 01:02 PM

76 posts

Hm... I think I go for w610i then....
izzit w610i = w810i ? only body diff right?
polarzbearz
post Aug 11 2007, 01:20 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(alinafia @ Aug 11 2007, 01:02 PM)
Hm... I think I go for w610i then....
izzit w610i = w810i ? only body diff right?
No, w610i =/= w810i but w610i is slightly > w810i. tongue.gif

shiverXT
post Aug 11 2007, 02:41 PM

269 posts

just updated my phone via SEUS today...now my firmware vers. is R6BC002.....before this RJDXXXX
polarzbearz
post Aug 11 2007, 03:15 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Aug 11 2007, 03:15 AM)

I guess the link was removed or something wrong. I get this error

The file link that you requested is not valid. Please contact link publisher or
use our search engine to find a file or folder:

iRonTech
post Aug 11 2007, 06:40 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

Hmm... Dilemma between W610 & Samsung e590 ... hmm.gif

post Aug 11 2007, 06:55 PM

Workaholic
2,744 posts

but e590 not out right?
daymond85
post Aug 11 2007, 07:21 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(shiverXT @ Aug 11 2007, 02:41 PM)
just updated my phone via SEUS today...now my firmware vers. is R6BC002.....before this RJDXXXX
then any diff?
Phoenixwunin
post Aug 11 2007, 10:37 PM

841 posts

what is the price for w610i in Penang. I think I'm going to get it tomorrow.

Any suggestion on where I shud get it??
shiverXT
post Aug 11 2007, 10:57 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(daymond85 @ Aug 11 2007, 07:21 PM)
then any diff?
i feel same lor....didn't notice the differences yet
polarzbearz
post Aug 11 2007, 11:09 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ Aug 11 2007, 10:37 PM)
what is the price for w610i in Penang. I think I'm going to get it tomorrow.

Any suggestion on where I shud get it??
Maybe buy from shops lor. Or see any forummer @ penang? But if you buy from shop, double check the accessories. Because some shop might change the original accessories to imitation accessories and claiming it to be original to earn extra money.
chuafc2006
post Aug 11 2007, 11:17 PM

471 posts

Count me in Leviathan...always tricked by his spoiler! doh.gif

chuafc2006
color: Plush Orange
date: 10th August 2007(ordered from fruitie, haven't reach, it'll reach on 14th August 07) rclxms.gif
price: RM789(price suddenly increase, but still ok for me,exact price should -15*because chinese,-5 screen protector)
extra: 512MB M2, pouch, screen protector, chinese. brows.gif

Will give a good SS after I get it. thumbup.gif
polarzbearz
post Aug 11 2007, 11:58 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(chuafc2006 @ Aug 11 2007, 11:17 PM)
Count me in Leviathan...always tricked by his spoiler!  doh.gif

chuafc2006
color: Plush Orange
date: 10th August 2007(ordered from fruitie, haven't reach, it'll reach on 14th August 07) rclxms.gif 
price: RM789(price suddenly increase, but still ok for me,exact price should -15*because chinese,-5 screen protector)
extra: 512MB M2, pouch, screen protector, chinese.  brows.gif
Will give a good SS after I get it.  thumbup.gif
oo, so yours need to be flashed to chinese too eh? Buy from Renee also need to flash it to support chinese. But Renee sell cheaper I think, RM766 + RM15[flash] + RM4[screen protector]

[i]P/S: haven't buy the phone yet. Most likely this Tuesday (If my uncle free lor, he 'sponsor' transport.)

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Aug 11 2007, 11:58 PM
Phoenixwunin
post Aug 12 2007, 08:59 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Aug 11 2007, 11:09 PM)
Maybe buy from shops lor. Or see any forummer @ penang? But if you buy from shop, double check the accessories. Because some shop might change the original accessories to imitation accessories and claiming it to be original to earn extra money.
That is what I afraid lorr... that's why I ask here.. sweat.gif

How about forummers?? I think I'll just search for one and ask them to post to Penang. Much easier and a lot more cheaper I think... hmm.gif

And what is the packaging of AP set?? Is it complete just like the original set?? Tried to see the first page but it seems that I can't load the picture (if there is a picture...) sweat.gif

121 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:37 PM