QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ May 22 2020, 12:07 PM)
of course those with "free basic internet" Maxis cannot give 365 validity, otherwise how to make $$
Those old plans with validity 365 like gold Not available to public to subscribe anymore.
I also kena RM10 because forgot to off Mobile data.
I just kena today. but I notice from my balance I was charged RM5 only instead of the RM10. Got discount?
why not, they can provide some thing called "free basic internet
lite" that user won't be charged, but also cannot connect to internet without buying internet plan.
obviously they want to "leech" your money ...
u consider lucky lah..maybe they now giving u a first time warning , please don't pushing too hard..
If u think they don't charge u enough, u may try again to see if got deduted RM10 or not..
QUOTE(hashtag2016 @ May 16 2020, 07:24 PM)
if you also using hotlink, then u must be using newer plan that come with "free basic internet"
so, u don't kena ppu charge.
"free basic internet" and "validity365" don't like each other.
If my memory serve me right, the hotlink fast plan is the first plan(of hotlink) that come with "free basic internet",
and mean while , u could buy validity365. and then hotlink remove the "validity365" support from the fast plan(ya, created a lot of noise).
and then their newer plan no more "validity365" as well.. only got "free basic internet"..
but u have to topup your account each month to stay alive ,so that u can use your internet plan u bought.
if your account in grace period, u cannot use your internet anymore..
correction:
#Hotlink is the first plan with "free basic internet",not Fast Plan .. yet, Fast Plan is the only plan that come with both benefit for a very short time.
This post has been edited by hashtag2016: May 22 2020, 11:37 PM