10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Xiaomi POCO F2 Pro, The New Flagship killer?

SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jun 8 2020, 11:10 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Jun 8 2020, 10:55 PM)
Really? Care to share the link? Sharing is caring  tongue.gif
here smile.gif
https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r...d=4506179958298
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jun 8 2020, 11:46 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Jun 8 2020, 11:29 PM)
Thanks  biggrin.gif. So ur planning to get one from the link?
yah might be ....... send to china office than collect later or ship it back ....
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jun 10 2020, 08:50 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jun 10 2020, 08:48 PM)
I think Malaysian consumers is quite easy to please. Just throw in an overpriced cooler. LoL...

I thought they will have a special sale for 256GB...
tmr 256 version 2099 tongue.gif
piss or please tongue.gif
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jun 11 2020, 09:02 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 11 2020, 08:36 PM)
means that phone can keep for another few year .....
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jun 11 2020, 10:50 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 11 2020, 10:12 PM)
If you can manage 128GB storage for a few years then ok lor...
Relax bro, this one will never be officially available here biggrin.gif
why not ?
my poco is 64gb still work perfectly ....
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jun 12 2020, 12:52 AM

1,471 posts

one question can poco f2 do auto call recording ?

SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jun 12 2020, 01:32 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Jun 12 2020, 10:19 AM)
Not sure on local rom, but works great on EU Rom MIUI 12 beta.

[attachmentid=10513637]
When I first got my 1+1, I thought 64gb is just too big... These days I can barely make it with 128gb lol
thanks ...... the features i need tongue.gif
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jun 12 2020, 03:03 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Jun 12 2020, 02:18 PM)
Well mine is a custom EU Rom. Pray that it's available on local rom too. Perhaps Landmarkyap can help us to confirm this?
The pressure of waiting game is real 😆.
Is a bit funny, Google remove this fratites because of eu complaint abt privacy ..... Now eu Ron have it.
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jun 13 2020, 06:20 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(destiny017 @ Jun 13 2020, 06:18 PM)
Poco is under xiaomi right hmm.gif ?
nope xiomi under poco tongue.gif

yah poco is xiomi/redmi international brand now.
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jun 14 2020, 03:50 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Jun 14 2020, 03:23 PM)
Seems like most people don't mind lack of gestures and global rom update is kinda slow tbh. So long it's stable and bug free, who cares.
two day in malaysia and complaint slow update ?
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jun 14 2020, 03:55 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 14 2020, 03:53 PM)
I think he means in general, which I agree. My Redmi Note 7 is still on January security update and our Poco F2 Pro is on April security update.
my f1 pretty fast update ..... hahahhahaha
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jun 14 2020, 04:23 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Jun 14 2020, 04:22 PM)
Lol, nope, not complaining, just saying. I don't use global rom so it has nothing to do with me. Global rom is known for slower update compared to China rom. It's like it has become a general consensus for experience miui users, at least that's what I learned from browsing through xiaomi forum everyday. Not a bad thing though. There are pros and cons slow vs fast/frequent updates. It's just that I'm a bit curious why poco firmware seems like a bit outdated out of the box.
i use my smart phone for normal staff with all some weird email add, so no worry on my site.
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jun 14 2020, 05:47 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Jun 14 2020, 04:33 PM)
I think its all good for most consumers. Only people with great enthusiasm or OCD would worry 😅.

Edit: slow security update is a different story though since it's essential for security and privacy purpose.
Privacy ? When OS Already steal everything,what left ? Want privacy used old phone.
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jun 14 2020, 07:19 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Jun 14 2020, 07:13 PM)
Hey there, finally someone in the same boat 😄️

I refer this guide to unlock bootloader,

https://www.ytechb.com/how-to-root-redmi-k3...ock-bootloader/

After unlocking the bootloader, I follow the guide from xiaomi.eu to flash the rom.

For miui 11, https://xiaomi.eu/community/threads/miui-11...-release.52628/

OR

For miui 12 beta, https://xiaomi.eu/community/threads/20-5-28.56038/
Things to note, in case you didn't know,

1. Requesting to unlock bootloader will take one whole week to get permission from xiaomi server. If u r planning to flash EU rom, it's best to do this first before setting up adb on your PC.
2. Unlocking bootloader will full wipe your data so you might want to make a full backup beforehand.
3. Redmi k30 pro standard edition, zoom edition and poco f2 pro can be flashed with the same EU rom. Not sure with other region rom (I don't dare to try since the anti-rollback from the official rom might cause hard-brick).
4. We also share the same TWRP custom recovery.
5. In the xiaomi.eu website, look for Redmi K30 Pro rom (or lmi) to download, strictly follow the xiaomi.eu guide to flash. DONT EVER WIPE SYSTEM AND PERSIST PARTITION.

Hope this helps and good luck 😄️
any major different between eu n China rom ?
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jun 15 2020, 06:31 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(Wazzzap @ Jun 15 2020, 06:17 PM)
I tried that still the same. Sometimes the wifi is not working properly. Not sure if its the phone settings because it doesnt happen to my other devices.

Have not tried playing other games but I have been playing this game called "Blade & Soul Revolution" specifically. After a while in the game I will get disconnected from Whatsapp but wechat is ok still connected.
game mode ?
check whatsapp setting.
set auto start.
set allow wifi, 3/4g for sim 1 n 2.
Than miui AI will learn from it.
if u want hard way, lock the apps
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jun 16 2020, 10:22 AM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(marcyeo @ Jun 16 2020, 09:48 AM)
i understand what u meant...but too bad china rom MIUI seemed not in favour to whatsapp haha
not really ..... as some one mentions before, is all about battery saving configurations by most current Android.
But if you jump in conclusion before understand how it work, nothing can help.

This post has been edited by XXXOOOXXXOOO: Jun 16 2020, 10:30 AM
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jun 16 2020, 10:42 AM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(Wazzzap @ Jun 16 2020, 10:39 AM)
Yeah did everything, still the same dont know why. Maybe is the configuration of this game.
go game configuration ....
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jun 16 2020, 01:15 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(marcyeo @ Jun 16 2020, 11:32 AM)
well...i have been using all sorts of xiaomi phones over the past few years...and even other android phones...i think i know what i was saying...i even experienced it with my k20 pro last year. all sorts of battery savings configurations i have tried on china rom but still couldnt really make whatsapp running perfectly.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SKWdWmB92Ys

but well, maybe my knowledge still not good enough. nothing is impossible. smile.gif
That is something called FW for blocking/censorship but none of any is OS blocking, because you use many phone and you know what u were saying.
i rest my case.
end.
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jun 27 2020, 12:21 AM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(HazzyNight @ Jun 27 2020, 12:12 AM)
The cell are just getting better and better, about 2 weeks in. laugh.gif
11h 38m and still have 19% left ..... is two day d.
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jun 27 2020, 02:48 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(Landmarkyap @ Jun 27 2020, 02:26 PM)
Should try 8/256gb
but local asking for 2599 abit too high. for 8/256

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0997sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:05 AM