QUOTE(ad_rv4 @ Aug 1 2007, 01:20 PM)
i will stick to my solution, dun offer me ur generousity, be more responsible of what u hv done
.. im not gaining anything, i give u chance to correct ur mistake, RIGHT??? maybe i should highlight the other parts which got scratch oso since you keep saying im only claiming of the top part???
...let me thinks about it..
He is correcting his mistake (if there's even any) by offering resolutions to you and why are you still so unrelenting about this whole issue? I think it is only fair for Viking to bear half of the cost for changing the complete housing for you.He suggested that if it's possible to change only the top section of the phone, he'd bear the full cost, and I think that itself is pretty damn fair. What else do you want?
Just in case it slipped out of your head when you were thinking of more bull to spill, you are buying a used item. No offense, but a finicky buyer like you should have opted for a new one from the shop instead, but since you probably could not afford a new one, then just live with the old saying of "you get what you paid for".
I can see that you're being an opportunist and trying to parasite on this whole issue to get him to change the whole housing for you. Your very first complain was about the top part, THEN STICK TO THAT CLAIM. Don't come back a day later and whine about another part, and then few hours later about another crack. Hey, why not abuse the phone for one good year and then claim it on Viking?
Please don't go rambling about how he wanted to con you, he offered COD but you couldn't make it to KL. And if his intentions were to make that miserable quick buck from you, he wouldn't be so patient coming back to this thread every single day just to entertain your silly statements.
My advise to you is, just swallow the proposition like a man and be done with this issue. If you're going to haggle about it, probably it'd get both of you suspended from this forum and you'd end up with nothing but a damn crack on your phone.
Honestly, probably everyone in here can see your true intent which you are trying so hard to disguise behind the initial sympathies thrown at you. But now the tables have turned, so you better go with the flow and just ACCEPT THE DAMN SOLUTION, cause I really think that you'll still be on the winning end. Paying half just to change the whole housing? Heck, it's even a better deal than the MegaSale!
Viking offered a resolution. The ball is now in your court. Make your call.
Good riddance.
Edit: And Se7en, with all due respect, I think it'd be unjustified for you to take action on Viking too if the buyer himself is playing hard to get this issue solved. Viking is offering his options but the buyer is making things difficult for him. From the way the buyer is dickering, it'd be an understatement to even say that this issue will be solved within 24 months.
This post has been edited by blinky: Aug 1 2007, 03:44 PM
Aug 1 2007, 03:33 PM

0.0298sec