Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> (disputed solved) ASUS PDA

ViRaViRa
post Jul 30 2007, 12:07 AM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jul 29 2007, 11:59 PM)
As you can see here, he did asked me which part is scratches, I've answered his question by telling him to refer to the picture for the overall view as i believe my picture could tell him almost the overall condition of the phone. If he asked me for more pictures of the scratches, I would have snap pictures of all the scratches just like what i did in my deals before this.

p/s: Please do not ask me why i didn't upload the picture of top part of my phone, I've mentioned on my earlier post. Usually I'll only snap 6 pictures which is Left, Right, Back, Front, Full Set, Hand. I've no intention to leave the Top nor the Bottom. Don't use that as a lame excuse to accuse me of trying to skip the top part.
Bro, when you got it from previous owner, you asked him about the crack on the top. Why? Because it was obviously ugly to have such a big crack which got into your attention.

But how come when you sell the PDA, it was not mentioned clearly? You should know that others will realise about the crack as how u realised it. So you should have mentioned about the crack IN DETAIL/CLEARLY.

You didn't do it & just asked TS to refer to the photo where the crack is not snapped. It's definitely unethical.

2ndly, you did mention that there are many other buyers who saw your phone & agreed that it looked new. So are you trying to say that the crack was that obvious when you shipped the PDA? It clearly contradict with your conversation with previous owner of the PDA.

This post has been edited by ViRaViRa: Jul 30 2007, 12:09 AM
ViRaViRa
post Jul 30 2007, 01:46 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jul 30 2007, 01:42 AM)
Basically, we don't have a judge here. TS created this thread to discuss peacefully with me. Nevertheless there are some monkeys who got nothing else better to do and come in to spam.
Ok, so what do you think the best way to resolve this matter? Give out few solutions.

TS @ ad_rv4, give out few solutions too.

If anything that both of you can agree, then case should be solved peacefully, isn't it?
ViRaViRa
post Jul 30 2007, 01:53 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(ad_rv4 @ Jul 30 2007, 01:51 AM)
ok, refund back my money, i cover the cost of courier and forget everything what seller had done..

my apologies for everyone..
What about replacing the casing? Both parties can share the cost of the casing. Wouldn't that be better & easy?
ViRaViRa
post Jul 30 2007, 12:34 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Jul 30 2007, 12:21 PM)
Still got warranty, no need to ma huan, can straight direct deal with Asus mar
Yup, agree. Servicing & etc is not an issue as the PDA is still under warranty. The concern now is the casing as ASUS will not be liable for the crack@hole as it's due to user(s) negligence.

BTW, if the housing is replaced on your own or not via ASUS service centre, can that VOID the warranty? Coz some gadgets are such where the warranty sticker have to be tampered to change the housing...
ViRaViRa
post Jul 30 2007, 12:54 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jul 30 2007, 12:48 PM)
IMO, this is online deal, be expected what you can't expect. As usual, buy at your own risk.

They might some consequences using Pos Laju as courier. Whereby many of you do not know that the staff that sending your package did open the package "sometimes" to inspect. This is what i experienced from them. 2 Pendrive sent and buyer received 1 instead of 2. Got it?

I don't have the proof as I'm not dealing LYN.

I'm no supporting Viking, but what you guys want is a win-win situation. If TS want a full refund, this will become unfair to viking as well. Well business is not done that way, Viking did provide you with the warranty card as well whereby most of the dealers in LYN did not provide as most of them are warranty voided or ended.

Just to remind you TS, you can claim from Asus for an service and repair for free of charge. You do not need to make a fuss here.

Regards, wink.gif
Huh? I think you just jumped from the sky & came here. They will not change the casing for free as it's not their problem.
ViRaViRa
post Jul 31 2007, 09:36 PM

4,625 posts

BTW, in my opinion asking for a full refund is quite illogical. Assuming you buy a PDA from shop & the shop fella knows the PDA got problem but still sells to you (ASSUMING ONLY!!!). You bought the PDA already but once you go back & try, there's some problem. Will the seller refund back your money because you had problem with the PDA? NO! Most probably he will ask you to leave the PDA for repair & come after 2-3 days. (& less probably he will ignore you or bash you up or say the company that gives warranty closed down, not anything else like refunding)

I understand that you felt cheated coz of this but nothing is perfect my friend. Yes, Im putting myself in your shoes & trying to think rationally rather than asking for full refund which will not benefit both side. To have a win-win situation between you & seller, you may replace the casing. Maybe you can contribute lower, e.g 30-70, 20-80 etc.

Again, asking for full refund will not help you. It's only going to trouble yourself as you aren't gaining anything other than a dispute tag.

Next time please always do COD as it can give you more satisfaction. Online transaction is not recommended if you want to be safe with your money & things you receive.

Added on July 31, 2007, 9:37 pmSorry if my post can cause any misunderstanding or dissatisfaction

This post has been edited by ViRaViRa: Jul 31 2007, 09:38 PM
ViRaViRa
post Jul 31 2007, 10:20 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(ad_rv4 @ Jul 31 2007, 10:05 PM)
if u can't refund me, here i would like to request to ADMIN, to put out ur tag as  'ELITE MEMBER' and 'TRADE ENFORCER' because of misleading buyer with your pictures and words..
Ow, that's threatening dude. People are watching your "true colour".
Either change the casing as it's the only way which can satisfy both.
If you wana refund, then so sorry my friend. It sounds 'illogical' in real world.

ViRaViRa
post Jul 31 2007, 10:35 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(selvalives @ Jul 31 2007, 10:26 PM)
WHY THE BUYER NEED TO SATISFY THE SELLER IF THE SELLER DID SOMETHING WRONG ?

Added on July 31, 2007, 10:28 pm

another misleading comment. i have no idea how some of these "senior members" can comment like this .
Yes, im asking you the same question. I don't understand because I NEVER SAID BUYER NEED TO SATISFY SELLER, did I?

What I meant was buyer & seller satisfy themselves, not each other. It's a win-win situation where buyer feel satisfied with the product (unless wana behave 'childish' demanding for full refund) & seller also feel satisfied with the given solution (which is to change the casing)

Anyway, I back out as I see no point if both parties & some external parties keep on saying the same thing without looking for a solution.

Viking & ad_rv4, hopefully you guys can solve it peacefully...

C ya

This post has been edited by ViRaViRa: Jul 31 2007, 10:38 PM
ViRaViRa
post Jul 31 2007, 10:51 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Jul 31 2007, 10:40 PM)
u got your point there...but once u been cheated....u think u will tolerate???i think u will bang that shop and spaming in lowyat condeming that shop bla bla bla....
Yes, Mr. stevenlee. I admit I WAS. But now I don't think it's a good solution as it doesn't bring any benefit to myself. Of course I will be angry. But what is going to happen if I just rant & ask for a refund for that?

Let's think practically, imagine those big companies etc like Dell, Nokia etc. When you have a faulty unit received from them & you take back to them, will they refund your money? NO!

There's no point to argue & argue without coming for a solution. Time is precious, so just get it done fast & go ahead.

ViRaViRa
post Jul 31 2007, 11:13 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Jul 31 2007, 11:05 PM)
bro, the statement u use above is quite dangerous...what if all the lyn-er practice what u say selling faulty unit will not refund as like dell and nokia?we can say the item is in good condition before post out just like Dell did..but reach buyer is faulty so no refund but we actually send out faulty unit... is that fine with u?
yup Dell and Nokia wont refund you..but at least they bear all the cost and might appologize to you in return as this is thier fault... that is why i suggest viking bear all the cost and apologize for his mistake... at least this can maintain his reputation and buyer get his pda phone in good condition as it send back to Asus to change casing and at that time viking can ask the Asus staff to check the condition of the PDA phone at least can make sure the phone is still in good condition before pass to buyer again...

is that ok with you??i not here to flame you as i also learn from your opinion and other opinion as well ...correct me if i m wrong smile.gif
Bro, I said no REFUND - means MONEY WILL NOT BE RETURNED. But of course warranty applicable & faulty parts must be replaced by seller. Is it fine with you if I buy something from you & ask for full refund just because you said new but i saw a scratch on the thing although it's functioning properly? (example)

Yes,Viking agree to bear the cost. It's just that seller & buyer need to nego further on the percentage. Buyer STRICTLY WANTS HIS MONEY BACK. NO OTHER SOLUTION!!! What are you going to say for that?

EDIT : buyer for seller

This post has been edited by ViRaViRa: Jul 31 2007, 11:24 PM
ViRaViRa
post Jul 31 2007, 11:22 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Jul 31 2007, 11:17 PM)
i'm not defending any side. ad_rv4 i know how you feel.. how about both of u check the price for new housing. i'm not sure the actual price, if the price around rm100+, at least u already know u only have to pay rm50+ to replace the housing (if u agreed to deal 50/50 with the seller)... or maybe u can nego 65/35... full refund is kinda impossible, even if u buy defected item at any shop, they will ask u to change with other item am i right?..

-if both of u still remain with your own decision, i'm sure this will not going anywhere.. if u not satisfied with changing the housing, u should give another solution (except full refund)... we all know this will ended eventually, n goodluck for both of u..
Yes, agree with this. Maybe Viking can compensate a certain amount to ad_rv4 which the buyer can decide whether want to use it to change housing or use the current one.

Is there any Asus Service Centre in Pahang?

This can save courier cost & solve the problem...

Added on July 31, 2007, 11:25 pm
QUOTE(stevenlee @ Jul 31 2007, 11:20 PM)
for your first question i think it is not correct to answer in this forum as ppl might say i stand at other side...
i think you are saying BUYER want his money back instead of SELLER....
refund or not is up to viking but at least the minimal viking can do is replace the casing and do checking which all bear by seller and at least apologize for his mistake....

i think this will satisfied most of forumer here cos TE willing accept his mistake rather than pushing it out...
Well, different people have different opinion

Oh, that is an error. Thanks for highlighting smile.gif

This post has been edited by ViRaViRa: Jul 31 2007, 11:27 PM
ViRaViRa
post Aug 1 2007, 07:00 PM

4,625 posts

Huh? You just joined today...Have any extra account? Why creating account when you can use the previous one?
BTW, just to highlight your 1k thing. IT IS NOT A SMALL AMOUNT. If it is, then please pay buyer to replace the casing, since RM1XX is only going to cost you 1 day food.

Im not supporting seller nor buyer, but I felt that the highlight is illogical. Most of them are still struggling hard to maintain with 1K

This post has been edited by ViRaViRa: Aug 1 2007, 07:02 PM
ViRaViRa
post Aug 2 2007, 12:18 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(pecahdara @ Aug 1 2007, 07:10 PM)
well i am sorry to know that 1k is such a huge amount for you, it could be either you are still student or an average joe working as a clerk and had never show any progress in career life or anything whatever, anyway, why should i pay for the TS? 1 day food? where in world i make that statement and please do not add words to my mouth. i was insulting him happily and you asked me to pay for him? dude get real, no free lunch in this world(i guess you are the type that day dreaming about free stuffs instead of working harder to show your self 1k is merely nothing! raising a kid can cost you 1 k, 8 days of dating with your gf can cost nearly 1k) and by the way, are you my boy friend? gay boyfriend? les girlfriend? girl friend? why must you be so curious about my previous accounts? you are asking me as like a husband asking the wife "ehh, malam malam mau pergi mana?" geeeesssss disgusting

psssss....go out with gf, dating, movie, dinners(unless you had your meals with your gf in mamak stall), gifts, flowers, petrol, sometime might wanna have sex in a 5 star hotel, dun you spoil ur gf with any gift while shopping? i dun know about you, but i do. anyway, tq for my responding to my post.

Added on August 1, 2007, 7:12 pm

aiii, i used to be active here few years back; until this recently found viking in an arse burning issue, might well just share some real life trading experiences that i had before with him. my previous accounts all banned due to my extreme rudy part. and by the way, gees you assume too much.
Haha, I had a good laugh reading your reply. You must be a joker. BTW, you are the one who said 1k is not big for you. Then why talk big? 2 words for you - Shut up.
Because your "1k is a small amount" is not contributing anything here unless you are willing to pay TS.

Hopefully Viking can solve this matter as soon as possible with TS.

This post has been edited by ViRaViRa: Aug 2 2007, 12:21 AM

0.0330sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:54 AM