QUOTE(myway1985 @ Apr 26 2020, 07:59 PM)
bro... u use kuan si dell liao.. u see other brand color u will cry 1 wo...
I see your sig, seems like you are a hardcore Dell supporter. I used to be like Dell a lot, until their service starts to sucks, from sales to after sales services. Anyway do you have any Dell monitor you would like to recommend for my case?
QUOTE(lolzcalvin @ Apr 26 2020, 08:31 PM)
also reminded me that i forgot to mention...27GL850 is
gaming monitor that is capable for productivity workload, but I think not the exact monitor you want to look forward to for full fledged professional work..
you may want to look at this kind of monitor instead:
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/asus-pro...9mkw2v&search=1 for fully professional work
but in the case of you wanting 144Hz gaming and work then 27GL850 would be fine, but you will suffer a bit on mediocre contrast ratio...i've measured only 840:1 on my unit. other reviewers measured equally or lower...even till 750:1
Im looking into the Asus Proart, definitely look like something I should consider... but it is a bit hard to find review online.. Not sure if it is overkill for my usage... I only let the calibrator do all the job, but personally dont know much bout all the technical details

And I dont work on wide color gamut color space. I mean in photoshop I work primary using srgb only.. not even adobe rgb. And All my photos also shoot with srgb.
QUOTE(myway1985 @ Apr 26 2020, 09:12 PM)
pro art is good... but the color when u use quadro gpu if become weird.. got ppl encounter same thing?
No longer using quadro card, as I find myself not benefit too much from it, and the cost are too much ... so I end up using back gtx gaming cards for my 3d work.