---> Maxis & Hotlink Fans Club v3 <---, Hotlink: Life Unlimited

SUSDavid83
post Apr 15 2008, 07:46 AM

52,874 posts

Now you can set or modify your Activ10 list online in MyHotlink.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 17 2008, 07:54 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(carloompunk @ Apr 16 2008, 11:59 PM)
did hotlink still give point for call me point??
Good question. I'm also wondering that too. For nearly two to three months, I didn't receive any SMS notification that the points have been awarded to my number.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 17 2008, 09:49 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 17 2008, 06:25 PM)
i didnt get any sms since 2 months ago lo. I only use *100# to check
Same goes to us. I didn't keep track of my points and therefore, I also not sure if they have credited in my Call Me bonus points. sleep.gif
SUSDavid83
post Apr 19 2008, 12:44 AM

52,874 posts

The latest plan is Hotlink Plan.

The previous generation was Total and Easy plans but those who are under Easy plan have been automatically migrated to Hotlink Plan.

Talk and SMS plans are ancient plans.

Currently there's only one plan which is HOTLINK and older plans (TOTAL, TALK and SMS) are co-exist with it. Those who still staying with the older plans can choose to tag as long as they want. It's a one-way ticket for migrating to HOTLINK plan. Rates for all these 4 plans are different.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 19 2008, 11:17 AM

52,874 posts

I thought the SIM card should come with some preset settings like SMS centre number and bla bla.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 19 2008, 11:20 AM

52,874 posts

I received a SMS yesterday to topup at least RM 10 to get 600 points.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 19 2008, 09:40 PM

52,874 posts

Just redeemed RM 5 of airtime. Seems like the redemption process has been speed up ... nearly instant!
SUSDavid83
post Apr 21 2008, 09:55 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 19 2008, 09:40 PM)
Just redeemed RM 5 of airtime. Seems like the redemption process has been speed up ... nearly instant!
Would like to add more observation on this - feel that redeem SMS takes longer time to process.

Anybody would like to share your experience on this?
SUSDavid83
post Apr 21 2008, 10:11 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Apr 21 2008, 10:06 AM)
Just want to make sure, I'm not catching up with maxis's latest updates.

Active5 auto convert to active10 issit?
Yes. Activ5 is no longer available. Actually Activ10 is just an extension of Activ5.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 23 2008, 07:14 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Apr 23 2008, 03:08 AM)
Never tried SMS in a long time, used to take around 2 hours last time. Not sure about now.

And yes now redeem call time is instant.

BTW, it's not listed if you check *122# is it? After I redeem I can't see anything.

How to check free airtime?

I think it's added to your balance. One way to verify is to check your balance before and after redemption.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 23 2008, 01:33 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Apr 23 2008, 11:34 AM)
Nope, I'd checked, it's still the same as before. =\

Ah yeah can someone guide me to a user-friendly source which discuss the benefits of changing from the old talk/sms plan to hotlink plan?

As I notice that my Active10 sms rate charges 5 cents. =\ I think it's due to my old talk plan, no?

You can check what's your current plan using *100#
SUSDavid83
post Apr 23 2008, 11:54 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Apr 23 2008, 11:47 PM)
Huh... serious? Why lah. T_T  cry.gif
Because the latest offering from Hotlink is only a sole plan which is Hotlink Plan. Other plans are considered "obsolete".
SUSDavid83
post Apr 24 2008, 12:45 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Apr 24 2008, 12:01 AM)
So it's a one way trip where once convert considered for life?  unsure.gif
Yes. One way ticket for migration.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 24 2008, 08:23 AM

52,874 posts

Activ10 is not directly independent of whatever you're attached to. At least not the call or SMS rate. These rates are depending on whatever you're currently subscribing to. Don't mislead by the commercial.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 27 2008, 04:53 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(GuaRantopia @ Apr 27 2008, 03:45 PM)
Anyone know what and where is hotlink area...
hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Hotlink Zone you meant?
SUSDavid83
post Apr 27 2008, 07:24 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 27 2008, 05:29 PM)
i know where campus zone but hotlink zone is just a portal on the internet if i am not wrong
They changed the name of campus zone to Hotlink zone quite sometime.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 28 2008, 06:11 PM

52,874 posts

I received a SMS from HotlinkGift that my number has been activated from 28th April to 2nd May. Coincidently that today is the expiry date of my reload validty.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 30 2008, 10:54 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Apr 30 2008, 09:38 PM)
Btw, number starting from 012-382-xxxx is from which state?
Should belong to Central Region.
SUSDavid83
post May 4 2008, 05:00 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(future80 @ May 4 2008, 03:18 PM)
anyone know hot to transfer credit to another prepaid?
their website stated 'share' , but not transfer, is it same?? by word it is not same.

like this?
SHARE<space><friend's Hotlink phone number><space><transfer amount>
Send the message to 22121
You can also do it from #100*

Select Top Up, then choose Share-A-Top-Up, then follow the subsequenct instructions.
SUSDavid83
post May 5 2008, 07:22 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(babber @ May 5 2008, 03:11 AM)
what's RM anyway?  hmm.gif
RM stands for ringgit malaysia. Last time I think need to type in RM as the prefix to the amount that you wanted to transfer in Share-A-Top-Up.

16 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 >Top

0.0366sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:08 AM