G92 aka Geforce 9800GTX Rumored Spec

sHawTY
post Jul 27 2007, 06:50 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(fuzagi @ Jul 27 2007, 06:19 PM)
next march ill be making my own 9950GX2. might be 2times faster than the 9800GTX weeeeet!
Yawn........ yawn.gif
mcchin
post Jul 27 2007, 07:14 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Jul 27 2007, 05:07 PM)
You guys still don't get that it's fake?
NOOOOOO!!!!!
EVERYTHING IN THE INTERNET HAS TO BE REAL
WIKIPEDIA is the TRUTH that everyone is seeking
HARBO HOTEL is BASED on the real hotel in HARBOLAND
GOVERNMENT controls public by using the UNREGISTERED WIMAX BANDWITH

ITS TRUEEEEE!!!!!!
Xonius
post Jul 27 2007, 07:39 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(HaHaNoCluE @ Jul 26 2007, 10:39 PM)
lol... well, sorry to all, just kidding, it's a ati 9800pro chipset... n honestly, if nvidia is coming with a new gpu n i think they won't use a model name that has been used by ati anyway... ehh, u guys really think 9800gtx will be launch with 1gb ddr4 n double the performance of 8800 ultra meh??? if 2 x the performance then i guess the projected price might be around usd800 n above guar... juz look at the price when 8800ultra was launched few months ago... ask, csstkl1 lar... be bought so many 8800 before... hehehe...  cool2.gif
wake up lor, there's no 9800gtx lar... if it will, wait till next year summer lar...  doh.gif
remember, numbers cant be copyrighted, Nvidia has 8500 series cards, as well as ATI, remember the old Radeon 8500? did that stop Nvidia from using the same number? no! so whats wrong with using 9800GTX?

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jul 27 2007, 06:50 PM)
Yawn........ yawn.gif
and u, since ure soo convinced this is FAKE, please provide sources, dont need to 'degrade' others just because they're arent as well informed as u, what we know now is that no one has claimed this 'news' as to be genuine nor fake, its all a rumor and it stays at that. From quite alot of tech forums i've read about this specs, some say they're fake and most still unsure.

with this rumor, some people would 100% believe in it, this could cause low sales on the current 8800 series since November is only a few months away. Nvidia also aint saying anything sweat.gif

for all its worth, only time will tell, though i doubt this '9800 GTX' will get to show its face this year, since 8900GTX and 8950 is still nowhere in sight. sweat.gif

oh BTW, i aint no Nvidia fanboy, i'd just buy the best performing card, regardless of brand, lol.

This post has been edited by Xonius: Jul 27 2007, 07:52 PM
Lemmings
post Jul 27 2007, 07:43 PM

522 posts

Everyone that posted actually do have a point, we should wait patiently till nov/dec.
Games For Windows
post Jul 27 2007, 08:07 PM

80 posts

Expected this, but not this soon. I was thinking middle of next year for Series 9 as even the 8900 GTX has not been released. Finally, anyone having a great machine coupled with this graphics card will be able to play games like "Flight Simulator X", "DiRT" as well as "Bioshock", "Crysis", "Alan Wake" and "Unreal Tournament 3" at high settings.
SlayerXT
post Jul 27 2007, 08:45 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

Whatever the name is, the performance will surely nearly double the 88GTX as nVidia promised.
dk999
post Jul 27 2007, 09:15 PM

474 posts

Lucky thers no numbers wars.
Day one : Ati announce x18 Pro
Day two : Nvidia announces 22000 GS
Day 3 : Ati announce x9900XT
Day 4 : nvidia 888000 GTS
Day 5 : Ati x19M XTPE XTPS CT QE

rclxub.gif
Lemmings
post Jul 27 2007, 09:46 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(dk999 @ Jul 27 2007, 09:15 PM)
Lucky thers no numbers wars.
Day one : Ati announce x18 Pro
Day two : Nvidia announces 22000 GS
Day 3 : Ati announce x9900XT
Day 4 : nvidia 888000 GTS
Day 5 : Ati x19M XTPE XTPS CT QE

rclxub.gif
What are you talking about?
no number war?
X.E.D
post Jul 27 2007, 10:12 PM

curmudgeonosorus emeritus
1,955 posts

QUOTE(Games For Windows @ Jul 27 2007, 09:07 PM)
Expected this, but not this soon. I was thinking middle of next year for Series 9 as even the 8900 GTX has not been released. Finally, anyone having a great machine coupled with this graphics card will be able to play games like "Flight Simulator X", "DiRT" as well as "Bioshock", "Crysis", "Alan Wake" and "Unreal Tournament 3" at high settings.
Crysis plays at high++ (probably Ultra high, as quoted) settings on a 8800GTS 320MB with an E6600 and 2GB of RAM.
This is quoted from the CEO of Crytek during one of PC Gamer UK's visits to their offices (or an interview from other sites)

Proper coding = little overhead. I await how UE3 titles will get past the performance gap since the big feature for DX10 on that engine would be AA (Not on UE3 DX9) and particle handling (AA's MUCH moar important, and that alone makes me shelve out twice the price for a DX10 card lol)

And for anyone trying to quote FLOPS numbers again, that alone is redundant.
W/O the die shrink the G80 design can't really go higher. Unless you want a superlength card.
And you think they'd give a die shrink to a .5 generation revision?

Unless ATi has unstoppable (think 8800GTS+ speeds @ RM700++) performance after RV670 balancing (I think it might have a chance, Crossfire would be epic WIN by using less power), nV won't focus on treating midrange users better. They'll probably just lower the prices of 8800s to makers, which will probably cut the board even less.

p/s: I'm not gonna pull numbers out of my ass or crediting/discrediting any source (except blatant sensationalist ones) when it comes to speculation. This feels sensationalist enough.

This post has been edited by X.E.D: Jul 27 2007, 10:22 PM
ikanayam
post Jul 28 2007, 01:06 AM

there are no pacts between fish and men
10,544 posts

QUOTE(§layerXT @ Jul 26 2007, 11:48 AM)
But nVidia really promised something double than 88GTX by the end of the yr.
Sauce pls?

QUOTE(Xonius @ Jul 27 2007, 06:39 AM)
remember, numbers cant be copyrighted, Nvidia has 8500 series cards, as well as ATI, remember the old Radeon 8500? did that stop Nvidia from using the same number? no! so whats wrong with using 9800GTX?
and u, since ure soo convinced this is FAKE, please provide sources, dont need to 'degrade' others just because they're arent as well informed as u, what we know now is that no one has claimed this 'news' as to be genuine nor fake, its all a rumor and it stays at that. From quite alot of tech forums i've read about this specs, some say they're fake and most still unsure.

with this rumor, some people would 100% believe in it, this could cause low sales on the current 8800 series since November is only a few months away. Nvidia also aint saying anything sweat.gif

for all its worth, only time will tell, though i doubt this '9800 GTX' will get to show its face this year, since 8900GTX and 8950 is still nowhere in sight. sweat.gif

oh BTW, i aint no Nvidia fanboy, i'd just buy the best performing card, regardless of brand, lol.
It's fake. And even in the event that those imaginary specs were true for some chip out there, that chip is not the G92. It's a bit too small to fit all that. Kthxbye.
PGV3910
post Jul 28 2007, 07:36 AM

1,885 posts

QUOTE(nicholas_1213 @ Jul 26 2007, 09:34 AM)
Hehe, by that time, it will be fishing time in garage sales tongue.gif
yup..fishing time rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
sHawTY
post Jul 28 2007, 11:06 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Xonius @ Jul 27 2007, 07:39 PM)
and u, since ure soo convinced this is FAKE, please provide sources, dont need to 'degrade' others just because they're arent as well informed as
LOL.
It's up to you either you want to believe it or not.
I have my sources, but i'm not going to reveal it here.
The only thing i can tell is that this news is FAKE.
You want to believe it, it's up to you, i can only LOL about it.

As for me and some others, we know this news is FAKE. smile.gif
ozgamerz
post Jul 28 2007, 11:11 AM

78 posts

after they release this new chipset, it's time to buy 8800 ultra, cuz the price could be slashed up to 50% biggrin.gif
Sichiri
post Jul 28 2007, 11:25 AM

1,192 posts

ITS OVER ONE BILLLIONNNNNNNNNNNNNNN transistors

LOL! I think the card will be 3-feet long?
sHawTY
post Jul 28 2007, 12:03 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(ozgamerz @ Jul 28 2007, 11:11 AM)
after they release this new chipset, it's time to buy 8800 ultra, cuz the price could be slashed up to 50% biggrin.gif
Yeah, dream on skin tube. laugh.gif
HaHaNoCluE
post Jul 28 2007, 12:32 PM

628 posts

TS, mind to share ur source??? coz it ain't that much of a secret... we would like to understand more bout the whole story too so we can project our investment carefully...

i still think nvidia won't name it's big daddy card same as ati once top performer... if lower end then ain't much chaotic but u r talking bout the latest badest biggest card from nvidia wor...
ikanayam
post Jul 28 2007, 12:33 PM

there are no pacts between fish and men
10,544 posts

QUOTE(HaHaNoCluE @ Jul 27 2007, 11:32 PM)
TS, mind to share ur source??? coz it ain't that much of a secret... we would like to understand more bout the whole story too so we can project our investment carefully...

i still think nvidia won't name it's big daddy card same as ati once top performer... if lower end then ain't much chaotic but u r talking bout the latest badest biggest card from nvidia wor...
Doesn't matter what the source is if it's fake.
Games For Windows
post Jul 28 2007, 10:21 PM

80 posts

I did do some searching and found that X-bit labs' Erik Larsson dating June 3rd, 2007 was the person that got the first details of the G92. He says "I have some info from Nvidia insider...". There are various forum postings from various websites and they all are linked to this particular X-bit labs source. Interestingly was the fact that Nvidia plans to transit to PCI Express 2.0 this fall.

Here are some links that might be useful:
http://www.xbitlabs.com/discussion/3953.html [Details of G92]
http://www.xbitlabs.com/news/chipsets/disp...0601075512.html [PCI Express 2.0]
http://www.xbitlabs.com/news/chipsets/disp...0525163505.html [Nvidia DirectX 10 IGP]

ameque
post Jul 28 2007, 10:40 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(Games For Windows @ Jul 28 2007, 10:21 PM)
I did do some searching and found that X-bit labs' Erik Larsson dating June 3rd, 2007 was the person that got the first details of the G92. He says "I have some info from Nvidia insider...". There are various forum postings from various websites and they all are linked to this particular X-bit labs source. Interestingly was the fact that Nvidia plans to transit to PCI Express 2.0 this fall.

Here are some links that might be useful:
http://www.xbitlabs.com/discussion/3953.html [Details of G92]
http://www.xbitlabs.com/news/chipsets/disp...0601075512.html [PCI Express 2.0]
http://www.xbitlabs.com/news/chipsets/disp...0525163505.html [Nvidia DirectX 10 IGP]
aiyooo.. 8 series pun tak mampu nak beli dh keluar baru.. sad.gif
sHawTY
post Jul 29 2007, 01:11 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Games For Windows @ Jul 28 2007, 10:21 PM)
And that's where TS got the info that you can find at the first page.
As said earlier, it's FAKE. laugh.gif

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0179sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:46 AM