Configure device for Yes 4G, got free 40GB

darth5zaft
post Apr 12 2020, 11:33 PM

901 posts

you have to find out whether your phone support yes lte band first.

darth5zaft
post Apr 13 2020, 12:32 AM

901 posts

QUOTE(Twenty-Fifth Baam @ Apr 12 2020, 11:59 PM)
Tried Yes line last year, it was really bad. They promote so much on their 4G, but so limited area got 4G connection lel
depends on where you live and what phone you have.

for me it's quite good
darth5zaft
post Apr 13 2020, 01:10 AM

901 posts

QUOTE(Twenty-Fifth Baam @ Apr 13 2020, 01:03 AM)
living in KL wo... and using samsung s10 :/

maybe just my luck

where you stay though?
in melaka
never have a moment where I don't get any signals

but again it's depends mostly if you happened to be near a school most of the time.

darth5zaft
post Apr 13 2020, 01:47 AM

901 posts

QUOTE(Twenty-Fifth Baam @ Apr 13 2020, 01:22 AM)
ah.. yea, that could be it. not staying anywhere near a school.

i heard that they deployed their towers in schools right?
yup.

also if not mistaken if a phone doesn't support band 20, you still get yes internet but you won't get any SMS registration nor volte.

remember putting it in my uncle Samsung j6, one need to activate the SIM card in some other phone first. also there's probability that TS is using non malaysian firmware
darth5zaft
post Apr 13 2020, 02:15 AM

901 posts

QUOTE(Twenty-Fifth Baam @ Apr 13 2020, 02:09 AM)
ah damn man! damn mafan man... yea, i heard about different 4G bands for different countries phone sets, that's why better to buy from local official dealers
well that's the reason why it's services are dirt cheap.

seriusly, they can't even be use in an iPhone despite the phone support their 4g band and they have operated the LTE for 2 years already.
darth5zaft
post Apr 13 2020, 02:51 AM

901 posts

QUOTE(Twenty-Fifth Baam @ Apr 13 2020, 02:45 AM)
is it? how cheap is YES? hahaha

dafuq? macam a lot of problems only one
RM30 unlimited data per month with really stable connection
they say 3mbps but any video would play just fine
no banned on prawn either.

0.0616sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:26 AM