5,258 posts

Hmmmm......ultra macro mode

mulut99
post Jul 9 2020, 12:05 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jul 8 2020, 09:59 PM)
Been using the phone for whole day and it is definitely a must buy at RM749.

Pros:

1. Battery life is awesome (I think there are some battery saving mode on by default)
2. Speaker is loud... love those loud notifications sound but can be annoying when many messages are coming in at the same time
3. 90Hz and the phone ran pretty cool when I play Archero and Kings of Glory
4. Phone is very responsive
5. UI is very clean but there are some bloatware which you must read properly during first startup to avoid installing them

Cons:

1. Screen is very dim (my personal problem... been using Samsung forever hence AMOLED forever. I only had one Android phone which is not AMOLED before which is Mi3).
2. Speaker lacking bass but luckily vocal is clear which is good for watching esports.
3. Double tap to lock?? Shouldn't it be double tap to wake screen?
Personally I think for the price, you can forget all the cons that I mentioned because the pros are the one that really matters. My wife straight asked me to buy one after trying it out for 5minutes. I personally dont have good memories with those Redmi Note 3/5/6 that I helped bought for my workers and I wonder if they improved much. Hence that is why I cant really provide a comparison with current Redmi Note 9S. However I can say I never wonder how well RN9s performs after using the phone for a whole day.

I can only say I'm switching back to my S9+ and passing the phone to my son. I cant believe I'm missing Samsung Pass and Iris Scanner. I cant remember most of the passwords that I needed to use thus no choice.
I m samsung use since last years till today. Yes, superamoled is super clear & bright but cannot compare it with lcd.
Yes, this phone got double tap to wake up & lock.

4gb is more than enough cause realme ui is good to manage the ram.
I use it to play heavy game like NFS-no limit, Gear.Club & CODM.........really nice & no regret for this phone at this price with a 90hz refresh rate screen.

This post has been edited by mulut99: Jul 9 2020, 12:06 PM
mulut99
post Jul 9 2020, 02:04 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(arvind13 @ Jul 9 2020, 01:56 PM)
Did check out a gaming review from local Malaysia youtuber (Paanhanztech) and saw the phone temperature rise up to max 50 degrees with max brightness playing PUBG game (Smooth+Extreme graphic settings) about 1 hour plus with minor frame drops...  That's really hot man... ohmy.gif
I didnt play pubg but i play CODM with low + high setting. Not as hot as 50 degree. Just warm hot.
mulut99
post Jul 10 2020, 02:07 PM

5,258 posts

Walao!!! Realme 6 4gb standby

This post has been edited by mulut99: Jul 10 2020, 02:08 PM
mulut99
post Jul 11 2020, 08:07 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 11 2020, 06:36 PM)
That really is amazing. But why la you buy the phone and didn't use? Hahaha...
Got use but less only. Everyday i use it. That screenshot SOT almost 2 hours for gaming.
mulut99
post Jul 12 2020, 10:41 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Jul 12 2020, 10:13 AM)
Are you able to play Asphalt 9? This is the only game i like and it cannot be played on my RN9s.
I didnt play Asphalt 9 but why cannot play? Why cannot play on RN9s?

This post has been edited by mulut99: Jul 12 2020, 10:42 PM
mulut99
post Jul 12 2020, 11:03 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Jul 12 2020, 10:13 AM)
Are you able to play Asphalt 9? This is the only game i like and it cannot be played on my RN9s.
Just tested Asphalt 9 on both Realme 6 & RN9s.......both phones run great on it......RN9s more fun.....bigger screen tongue.gif

QUOTE(bangolufsen @ Jul 12 2020, 06:39 PM)
Is there a way to check realme malaysia warranty? I just bought online and want to make sure it’s malaysia set.
I think u need to call or email to them....they will response. Last time i emailed to them about my Realme 5s....they response in 1 day.
There is 1 thing that u can check......the power adaptor is 3pin, i think is Malaysia set.

This post has been edited by mulut99: Jul 12 2020, 11:13 PM
mulut99
post Jul 13 2020, 06:38 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jul 13 2020, 03:09 PM)
Just realised the 2nd phone DOA... possible loose battery connector. Charging also show blinking red lightning logo. Unable to turn on. Asked my wife to open and check many times but dont know why she delay until now... sienzzz

After pressing the volume up + home and plugging charger, it seem to reset the battery not detected fault. Now can charge... funny that the battery is totally flat.
QUOTE(attw @ Jul 13 2020, 05:07 PM)
Strange, rarely does a new phone come with 0% battery. Anyways, glad it is sorted out.
Maybe they keep the phone on 0% battery for too long. It will damage the battery.
All lithium ion battery device if want to keep unuse remember to charge the battery at least 50%. Dont leave it 0%....it will spoil the battery.
mulut99
post Jul 17 2020, 04:29 PM

5,258 posts

Walao!!! This realme 6 8gb battery life really impressive for a 4300mah battery. This phone i use only for gaming with 90hz.

This post has been edited by mulut99: Jul 17 2020, 04:36 PM
mulut99
post Jul 17 2020, 09:59 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(uk15029 @ Jul 17 2020, 09:11 PM)
I'm wondering whether 6 pro will have better battery life than 6?
Snapdragon vs mediatek

Any 6 pro user can share their battery life?
here
mulut99
post Jul 17 2020, 10:29 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 17 2020, 10:02 PM)
3 days with 20% battery life left?? Wow!
Compare with 4gb version.....8gb version battery life slightly better ler. Both phones are running with the same rom version. Both of this phone usage same for me....gaming only, same setting.....some more playing the same game......CODM & Gear.Club.

For Realme 6 pro....same usage & same setting....it olso can use for 3+ days but SOT bout 5 hours only.

This post has been edited by mulut99: Jul 17 2020, 10:33 PM
mulut99
post Jul 18 2020, 01:14 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 18 2020, 01:06 PM)
That's quite remarkable. So more RAM doesn't mean more power consumption? hmm.gif
Practically i think no......maybe it save more power.....i m not very sure about this but i tested Realme 6 8gb better battery life.......but dont have a big gap different with 4gb version.
mulut99
post Jul 19 2020, 11:44 AM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 19 2020, 08:08 AM)
Ok, good to know..

So which phone is your main, daily driver now? biggrin.gif
Samsung A30
mulut99
post Jul 20 2020, 05:08 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 20 2020, 08:32 AM)
I was eyeing that phone but I didn't like it when I tried the demo set, kinda laggy. Your experience with it is OK?
Ya, A30 kinda laggy but A30 is better than my A70....at least A30 no issue for me for my daily driver & can use for 2+ days.............i need a superamoled screen for my daily driver cause i work outsite.
Not to say A30 laggy....it run a bit slow only tongue.gif ......gaming on this phone smooth....impressive also biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mulut99: Jul 20 2020, 05:09 PM
mulut99
post Jul 28 2020, 11:23 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(lord_aminkin @ Jul 28 2020, 11:13 PM)
Anyone having some apps freezing issue? Mine so far, camera, qr scanner, chrome and the most annoying one codm. Camera and scanner need to wait a few seconds it will unfreeze by itself. Chrome I need to press recent app or home button and select chrome again. Codm gone case liao. I need to exit, kill the apps and restart again always happen during battle royale.

How to solve? Mine is R6pro
Try reinstall those freezing apps. I play CODM everyday....totaly no issue with it.
mulut99
post Aug 3 2020, 08:29 PM

5,258 posts

Realme 6 8gb got july security patch & fix bug
mulut99
post Aug 3 2020, 11:56 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Aug 3 2020, 09:48 PM)
4/128 one still not yet when I checked this morning. Will check again tomorrow smile.gif
Hopefully 4gb version will get the update soon.
mulut99
post Aug 5 2020, 03:33 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(rainie1284 @ Aug 5 2020, 02:45 PM)
4/128 security patch is out
Updating now.
Realme 6pro also received July patch & bugs fix.
mulut99
post Aug 7 2020, 04:38 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(rainie1284 @ Aug 7 2020, 03:01 PM)
anyone knows how to remove the app market?
Cannot remove it unless u root your device. Just disable app market notification will do.
mulut99
post Aug 10 2020, 02:20 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Aug 10 2020, 09:45 AM)
Is there a noticeable difference in everyday performance between 6 and 6 PRO?

I don't give a hoot about camera and I'm sure if it's worth it to go beyond RM1000 for 6 PRO.
QUOTE(attw @ Aug 10 2020, 10:20 AM)
Summoning mulut99 who has tried both 6 and 6 Pro.
For performence........both phone like a twin brothers.....not noticable. Got more budget go for RN6pro cause more premium [glass back panel].
For me, i will recomend RN6 8gb version.

14 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0742sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:22 PM