Q6600 Overclock and Temperature

remysix
post Oct 12 2008, 07:24 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Oct 12 2008, 04:22 PM)
i'm just wondering.
how high u guys can get wit Q6600 wit default voltage?
mind share ur experience?

i manage 3096 wit default voltage @ 1.25 in bios, but actually its a bit lower wit 1.216 max
stability confirm by 5 round of IBT.
i think dats pretty good wit no vcore increase...................... tongue.gif
IIRC, mine can do 3.2G at default...but was struggling to reach 3.6v...

when will Nehalem be available in the market? surely will grab one...if the price is good sweat.gif
remysix
post Oct 12 2008, 07:55 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Oct 12 2008, 07:34 PM)
same same  with my ex q6600 with the default VID of 1.3 flex.gif

but then i can reach 3.6 quite easy wor...just add vcore till 1.45-1.5 only iirc
to me...if vid = 1.30v, then 1.35v ~ 1.375v to achieve 3.6v is easy...1.45 ~ 1.5v considered not easy already coz u need to up ur vcore a few times before getting it stable...yes, mine also can do 3.6G wif 1.5v...but considered struggling la tongue.gif
remysix
post Oct 12 2008, 11:54 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Oct 12 2008, 08:02 PM)
aiks sweat.gif  sweat.gif  this is not 45nm mar...... even 45nm q9450 oso hardly does 3.6ghz with lesser than 1.4v unless u got a pretty nice chip.....greedy la u tongue.gif
arent we all greedy cool2.gif
remysix
post Jan 2 2009, 08:02 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(iBenQ @ Jan 2 2009, 06:58 PM)
hmmm....
no.1 is definitely no because my old board booted q6600 at 4ghz... ive even reached 4.1ghz... not to mention it was stable enough to do benchmark tests tongue.gif
no.2 is also no because i managed to boot up 3.5ghz, that is 500x7 and it was stable until i stress test it, in a few minutes i will experience hang which i can say the ram is to be blamed

is there any other ideas? from what i know, the bsod i message suggests something to do with memory, but my ram is at 1333mhz @@
wonder how can u say that ur ram to be blamed...have u tested ur ram with that speed?
issit possible u have hit ur mobo fsb wall?
i'd go with hengmy suggestion...down the clock and up the multiplier and see how it turns out...
remysix
post Jan 3 2009, 06:20 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(iBenQ @ Jan 3 2009, 02:01 AM)
my mobo fsb wall i can say is 500mhz... cant boot up at 510mhz @@... downclocked the fsb and reached 445x9.... possible proc fsb wall? hahaha
can boot doesnt mean it is stable at that speed bro...have u tested ur mobo at that speed...i meant 500x7 stress test?
when u ran it at 445x9, was it stable?
could be hitting the wall edi, maybe somehow not enuff juice...not only the proc, other juice as well...btw, what ur temp like with 1.62vcore...i'd assume u have a good cooling...for me 1.62v with that speed can only be done at least with good wc, at least... sweat.gif sweat.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0369sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:24 AM