PosLaju parcel delivery during MCO, Please share

jadeslourne P
post May 11 2020, 08:54 AM

Probation

QUOTE(mumu101 @ Apr 2 2020, 04:44 PM)
Hi all, anyone has parcel delivered via PosLaju during MCO period? How many days it took to reach you?
Even in same state it took more than a week.
SUSkevin23
post May 11 2020, 08:54 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ May 11 2020, 08:51 AM)
I've always bought my stuff at shopee. Not lazada (the platform is just horrible)

And I always make sure there's PosLaju. The rest I don't trust.

I've bought more than 10 items, all managed to be delivered to my house.

The tracking status is always as updated as it is. If the morning it says out for delivery from your station hub - you can be assured you'll receive the parcel that afternoon.

So. Choose

Shopee
PosLaju
Check delivery status.

You'll be safe
One thing i learn . During busy period, do not go for those famous big companies like Poslaju. They are just overwhelmed by the sheer volume of parcels. It took 3 days just to sort my parcel in their sorting centre in Shah Alam.

For example, i bought something from Perlis , and with J&T it took 3 days to reach my doorstep in KL

Another item from PJ area using Poslaju took 7 days to reach my place!

And for J&T , you can drive to the nearest J&T office and collect yourself. For Poslaju, you cant collect yourself!

So yea, do not use Poslaju if you are staying around Kl, PJ, Subang area!

This post has been edited by kevin23: May 11 2020, 08:56 AM
gashout
post May 11 2020, 08:56 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ May 11 2020, 08:51 AM)
Its like that. All logistics company will send the parcels to their main sorting centre .

Like i stay KL area. Item picked up in PJ area. Then send to Shah Alam Sorting Centre first then stuck there 3 days. Then only after that will send to the nearest Poslaju near your house.

Poslaju damn stupid, i even drove to the poslaju to pickup my stuff, but they dont allow . Other company like J&T you can pickup yourself no issues.
Stupid JnT you paid for delivery so you can drive to pick up. Hahahaha. Stupidest courier company I've seen

And when JnT stated delivered. It actually meant arrived at their shop lot sorting station hub for your area. You'll need to wait for another day or two to get your parcel. Most useless courier company. Allowing one to pick up even show there's loophole in how the courier is done. So to that, JnT is pathetic.

And. When you tried to ask its delivered but nowhere to be found, there you go wasting your time calling the station hub and they pass you the number of delivery guy which doesn't pick up as they're busy delivering items.

This post has been edited by gashout: May 11 2020, 08:57 AM
s3polZ
post May 11 2020, 08:57 AM

286 posts

no issue for my parcels.
mostly reached me within 3-5 days order shipped by seller
SUSkevin23
post May 11 2020, 08:58 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ May 11 2020, 08:56 AM)
Stupid JnT you paid for delivery so you can drive to pick up. Hahahaha. Stupidest courier company I've seen
And when JnT stated delivered. It actually meant arrived at their shop lot sorting station hub for your area. You'll need to wait for another day or two to get your parcel. Most useless courier company. Allowing one to pick up even show there's loophole in how the courier is done. So to that, JnT is pathetic.
Nope.J&T deliver on the same day the parcel arrives at the nearest office from your house . I went to pickup because i needed the stuff urgently. And also J&T office is 5 mins from my place. So no issues driving there

And also i didnt pay for any shipping la

Shopee all free shipping!

This post has been edited by kevin23: May 11 2020, 08:59 AM
gashout
post May 11 2020, 08:59 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ May 11 2020, 08:54 AM)
One thing i learn . During busy period, do not go for those famous big companies like Poslaju. They are just overwhelmed by the sheer  volume of parcels. It took 3 days just to sort my parcel in their sorting centre in Shah Alam.

For example, i bought something from Perlis , and with J&T it took 3 days to reach my doorstep in KL

Another item from PJ area using Poslaju took 7 days to reach my place!

And for J&T , you can drive to the nearest J&T office and collect yourself. For Poslaju, you cant collect yourself!

So yea, do not use Poslaju if you are staying around Kl, PJ, Subang area!
I've no issue with waiting a little longer during busy period. A little consideration is something we can give them. No?

Delivery is for a reason. Not to drive out myself.

So imagine you ordered food to be delivered to your place and you have to drive out. Ho yeah! This company is as fail as it can be.

gashout
post May 11 2020, 09:01 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ May 11 2020, 08:58 AM)
Nope.J&T deliver on the same day the parcel arrives at the nearest office from your house . I went to pickup because i needed the stuff urgently. And also J&T office is 5 mins from my place. So no issues driving there

And also i didnt pay for any shipping la

Shopee all free shipping!
So long you're happy. But not for me. Had enough headache from it. One experience is sufficient.

A courier company is meant to courier stuff. You take over their job. Then they should call themselves a pick up hub centre.

SUSkevin23
post May 11 2020, 09:01 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(gordon12334545 @ Apr 22 2020, 12:59 PM)
I use both pos laju and DHL

DHL hari ini beli besok Sampai

Pos Laju
GGWP Item stuck at Item Process for 3 days then STUCK at Pos Laju Transit Office (KLIA Hub) for 5 days Till today no Update at all Complain Email no reply GG.COM
Yea. Because others like DHL have lower volume compared to Poslaju during MCO.

So sort and deliver faster

Stupid Poslaju is so freaking slow this MCO!
SUSkevin23
post May 11 2020, 09:04 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ May 11 2020, 08:59 AM)
I've no issue with waiting a little longer during busy period. A little consideration is something we can give them. No?

Delivery is for a reason. Not to drive out myself.

So imagine you ordered food to be delivered to your place and you have to drive out. Ho yeah! This company is as fail as it can be.
3 days vs 7 days

Thats a huge difference la

How lazy can u be to be just drive out to pick your stuff up?

Comparing food delivery to Parcel delivery...topkek bodo man u

Food delivery is within the same hour bodo.. Parcel delivery takes days

Go learn the difference la
idoblu
post May 11 2020, 09:08 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

J&T - take 2 days, got one time I had to collect from the depot (before MCO)
Pos Laju - next day delivery almost 99% of the time, one time took 2 days.
DHL eCommerce - next day delivery
LEX and Ninja Van also good for me.
Citi-Link - it was good but now I got one package stuck no movement for few days dunno why
GDEX also good for me.
ABExpress - stay away
Skynet - stay away

MrWrath
post May 11 2020, 09:08 AM

134 posts

at least I hear Pos Laju is taking initiative to the point asking people with Van and GDL license to come forward and make extra money helping them deliver parcels.

One time a few week back as I often do I went to J&T office to fetch my item that they failed to deliver a guy asked J&T about job opening he saw on whatsapp as a part timer and J&T staff straight up said no opening. haiyoo! understaffed but still kedekut to employ more workers.

we need this industry regulated like telco was regulated. there seem to be no punishment for failure to deliver on time and customer fetching up for item that should be delivered to their doorstep.
gashout
post May 11 2020, 09:09 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ May 11 2020, 09:04 AM)
3 days vs 7 days

Thats a huge difference la

How lazy can u be to be  just drive out to pick your stuff up?

Comparing food delivery to Parcel delivery...topkek bodo man u

Food delivery is within the same hour bodo.. Parcel delivery takes days

Go learn the difference la
It's not being lazy. It's about using your time to your advantage.

Simple discussion can irk you to calling me bodo? That's a huge difference between sharing my opinion and bowing down to yours. I did say so long you're happy - everyone is entitled to your choice and option. So why must you demand me to say JnT is good when they're the most useless of all? Parcels are everywhere at their station hub. Chit chat a little someone can just sneak away an item. I see an 'organized' sorting hub and 'organizer' courier company as a whole.

Some people still pay delivery charges. And don't 3 days vs 7 days. Imagine if you hadn't pick up your item, how long will JnT take?

You've stated your opinion and I've stated mine. So maybe you can pick up your item right from the seller's door. Even better. Cheers, man.

OnePiece999
post May 11 2020, 09:12 AM

405 posts

QUOTE(Current Events guy @ May 11 2020, 08:46 AM)
Need to keep bugging them.

Use all three
1. Email complaint form
2. Live agent chat in pos website
3. Call (hard to get)

I did this and 50% of the time I'd get an agent that can help move things along. Longest I have to wait is 1 week and I usually buy from sellers in selangor/KL even though I'm based in another state for now.
Yeah happened to my friend

He is in subang and bought an item from a puchong seller but item went to KL and is stuck there for some reason
Need to bug them
Use the three channels I mentioned above.
Yeah, might be very slow lately. One week is quite good to wait then.
SUSkevin23
post May 11 2020, 09:13 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ May 11 2020, 09:09 AM)
It's not being lazy. It's about using your time to your advantage.

Simple discussion can irk you to calling me bodo? That's a huge difference between sharing my opinion and bowing down to yours. I did say so long you're happy - everyone is entitled to your choice and option. So why must you demand me to say JnT is good when they're the most useless of all? Parcels are everywhere at their station hub. Chit chat a little someone can just sneak away an item. I see an 'organized' sorting hub and 'organizer' courier company as a whole.

Some people still pay delivery charges. And don't 3 days vs 7 days. Imagine if you hadn't pick up your item, how long will JnT take?

You've stated your opinion and I've stated mine. So maybe you can pick up your item right from the seller's door. Even better. Cheers, man.
If i didnt pick up my stuff, they would have delivered to me on the same day anyway

My stuff arrive at 10am at their office. I went at 10.30am to pick up. I needed the item for a meeting.

My other not so urgent stuff all arrive at their office in the morning, and will be out for delivery by 1pm.

Have u seen Poslaju ? All the parcels are alll over the place as well!

Using time to your advantage? LOL.... during MCO, you have plenty of time. Besides , driving to J& T and back only took me 15 mins!

Skylinestar
post May 11 2020, 09:16 AM

Mega Duck
10,472 posts

How is abx for parcel delivery now?
alexkwlee
post May 11 2020, 11:08 AM

357 posts

gdex more worst 05/05 until now still not movig.... really ci beh....
darkskies
post May 11 2020, 11:34 AM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ May 11 2020, 08:51 AM)
Its like that. All logistics company will send the parcels to their main sorting centre .

Like i stay KL area. Item picked up in PJ area. Then send to Shah Alam Sorting Centre first then stuck there 3 days. Then only after that will send to the nearest Poslaju near your house.

Poslaju damn stupid, i even drove to the poslaju to pickup my stuff, but they dont allow . Other company like J&T you can pickup yourself no issues.
I've checked last.. they don't usually route all parcels to Kuala Lumpur for sorting.
They only send to the nearest Hub for sorting.
However there seems to be some weird activities with our latest parcel companies.
They all routed to Kuala Lumpur.
Unless this is an requirement set by the government.
SUSkevin23
post May 11 2020, 02:08 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ May 11 2020, 11:34 AM)
I've checked last.. they don't usually route all parcels to Kuala Lumpur for sorting.
They only send to the nearest Hub for sorting.
However there seems to be some weird activities with our latest parcel companies.
They all routed to Kuala Lumpur.
Unless this is an requirement set by the government.
Not KL

Poslaju sorting hub for Klang Valley is in Shah Alam

bangolufsen
post Jun 23 2020, 06:02 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(mumu101 @ Apr 2 2020, 05:46 PM)
Thanks for the info guys.

Just bought a chromebook on Tuesday. From KL to Perak. Hopefully tomorrow can get.
Which chrome book model did you get? I see not many people really prefer buy chrome book in malaysia. Good to see some buyers for it.
Lim Wee Huat
post Jun 23 2020, 06:39 AM

262 posts

Delayed/extended delivery time is the new norm, it's not gonna recover anytime soon.. Want the fastest? Travel out and get it from the mall.

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0216sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:01 AM