PosLaju parcel delivery during MCO, Please share

gashout
post May 11 2020, 08:51 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

I've always bought my stuff at shopee. Not lazada (the platform is just horrible)

And I always make sure there's PosLaju. The rest I don't trust.

I've bought more than 10 items, all managed to be delivered to my house.

The tracking status is always as updated as it is. If the morning it says out for delivery from your station hub - you can be assured you'll receive the parcel that afternoon.

So. Choose

Shopee
PosLaju
Check delivery status.

You'll be safe

Some people asks how many days does it reach it. Depends if the item is from Penang or within your neighourhood. They will often need to send your item to your station hub which is your neighborhood. But also depends sometimes your item is too small it gets unattended at transit centre then leave a feedback at their PosLaju tracking website. They'll attend very fast and you'll realize the item delivery progress has some movement.

This post has been edited by gashout: May 11 2020, 08:53 AM
gashout
post May 11 2020, 08:56 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ May 11 2020, 08:51 AM)
Its like that. All logistics company will send the parcels to their main sorting centre .

Like i stay KL area. Item picked up in PJ area. Then send to Shah Alam Sorting Centre first then stuck there 3 days. Then only after that will send to the nearest Poslaju near your house.

Poslaju damn stupid, i even drove to the poslaju to pickup my stuff, but they dont allow . Other company like J&T you can pickup yourself no issues.
Stupid JnT you paid for delivery so you can drive to pick up. Hahahaha. Stupidest courier company I've seen

And when JnT stated delivered. It actually meant arrived at their shop lot sorting station hub for your area. You'll need to wait for another day or two to get your parcel. Most useless courier company. Allowing one to pick up even show there's loophole in how the courier is done. So to that, JnT is pathetic.

And. When you tried to ask its delivered but nowhere to be found, there you go wasting your time calling the station hub and they pass you the number of delivery guy which doesn't pick up as they're busy delivering items.

This post has been edited by gashout: May 11 2020, 08:57 AM
gashout
post May 11 2020, 08:59 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ May 11 2020, 08:54 AM)
One thing i learn . During busy period, do not go for those famous big companies like Poslaju. They are just overwhelmed by the sheer  volume of parcels. It took 3 days just to sort my parcel in their sorting centre in Shah Alam.

For example, i bought something from Perlis , and with J&T it took 3 days to reach my doorstep in KL

Another item from PJ area using Poslaju took 7 days to reach my place!

And for J&T , you can drive to the nearest J&T office and collect yourself. For Poslaju, you cant collect yourself!

So yea, do not use Poslaju if you are staying around Kl, PJ, Subang area!
I've no issue with waiting a little longer during busy period. A little consideration is something we can give them. No?

Delivery is for a reason. Not to drive out myself.

So imagine you ordered food to be delivered to your place and you have to drive out. Ho yeah! This company is as fail as it can be.

gashout
post May 11 2020, 09:01 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ May 11 2020, 08:58 AM)
Nope.J&T deliver on the same day the parcel arrives at the nearest office from your house . I went to pickup because i needed the stuff urgently. And also J&T office is 5 mins from my place. So no issues driving there

And also i didnt pay for any shipping la

Shopee all free shipping!
So long you're happy. But not for me. Had enough headache from it. One experience is sufficient.

A courier company is meant to courier stuff. You take over their job. Then they should call themselves a pick up hub centre.

gashout
post May 11 2020, 09:09 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ May 11 2020, 09:04 AM)
3 days vs 7 days

Thats a huge difference la

How lazy can u be to be  just drive out to pick your stuff up?

Comparing food delivery to Parcel delivery...topkek bodo man u

Food delivery is within the same hour bodo.. Parcel delivery takes days

Go learn the difference la
It's not being lazy. It's about using your time to your advantage.

Simple discussion can irk you to calling me bodo? That's a huge difference between sharing my opinion and bowing down to yours. I did say so long you're happy - everyone is entitled to your choice and option. So why must you demand me to say JnT is good when they're the most useless of all? Parcels are everywhere at their station hub. Chit chat a little someone can just sneak away an item. I see an 'organized' sorting hub and 'organizer' courier company as a whole.

Some people still pay delivery charges. And don't 3 days vs 7 days. Imagine if you hadn't pick up your item, how long will JnT take?

You've stated your opinion and I've stated mine. So maybe you can pick up your item right from the seller's door. Even better. Cheers, man.

0.0163sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:11 AM