World's Smallest PC

a1098113
post Jul 25 2007, 12:27 AM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(V1V3C @ Jul 25 2007, 12:22 AM)
I cant believe its a computer, even after I read the article. Gosh, its really small.
Well, bro, japs have a way with things and they know there are ppl out there who are crazy about little cute things like this. sweat.gif especially japanese gals thumbup.gif
goldfries
post Jul 25 2007, 12:32 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Daywalker @ Jul 25 2007, 12:25 AM)
hmm.gif ...... this small type of PC.....  sweat.gif i guess, if chase by mad dog with u..... this could be useful to throw or hit the bad dog......  tongue.gif
hopefully it either distracts the dog or kill the dog. biggrin.gif

anyway this item is a better showcase material than a PC.
a1098113
post Jul 25 2007, 12:39 AM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 25 2007, 12:32 AM)
hopefully it either distracts the dog or kill the dog. biggrin.gif

anyway this item is a better showcase material than a PC.
In the first place i dont think this item was meant for a mass market...? it is ridiculous when you have better things to use than a cube which is so old school. It can be a certified collectors item thumbup.gif
likito
post Jul 25 2007, 07:45 PM

1,468 posts

if can over clock kaw kaw will be better whistling.gif

mokona_modoki
post Jul 25 2007, 07:57 PM

267 posts

Actually this thing is quite useful for device automation (in factory) or system monitoring (aka SCADA).
It is an alternative for PC/104. So yes, this pc is useful and is still in use especially for Human-Machine-Interface (HMI) or any of the "not so critical" task (eg: flood gate control, traffic control etc...).
From my experience, i would say such system normally run on MS-Windows (CE, XP embedded) and pretty overkill to run Linux.
Who need the gorgeous 64MB when you only need 8MB ram wink.gif

Btw, here is another smaller "computer" :
http://www.wired.com/gadgets/pcs/multimedi...allery_tiny_pcs
omara86
post Jul 25 2007, 08:12 PM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

Mayb after the release of Intel 80 Core on mayb 2010... there will be major improvement to Space Cube...
ben3003
post Jul 26 2007, 09:12 PM

10,859 posts

i think too underpowered, unless do some easy task.
Aoshi_88
post Jul 26 2007, 09:41 PM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

Sometimes people come up with stuff that other go WOW! about but in all practicality are totally useless.

Sometimes it's just to showcase new technology though. I sense some disturbance in the Miniaturization.
omara86
post Jul 26 2007, 10:06 PM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

u're rite Aoshi_88...

those inventor created things for their own pride... but it cant be used commercially... but yes, we will shocked and "wow" looking at it, some kind of 30 secs entertainment... then, it will fade away...

but somehow, they're showing their capabilities as inventors... so we juz support them... it's not bad actually, mayb they're too bored doing same genre of things and wanna waste some of their times doing micro pc or watsoever... ekekeke...

anyway.. gud job... they hav my support 101%
goldfries
post Jul 26 2007, 10:10 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(likito @ Jul 25 2007, 07:45 PM)
if can over clock kaw kaw will be better whistling.gif
OC kau kau 200% also still <1ghz. smile.gif

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 26 2007, 09:12 PM)
i think too underpowered, unless do some easy task.
underpowered is an overstatement here. smile.gif
ben3003
post Jul 26 2007, 10:20 PM

10,859 posts

lolz.. maybe it can become a car gps system le lolz.. or in car PC something..
omara86
post Jul 26 2007, 10:33 PM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 26 2007, 10:20 PM)
lolz.. maybe it can become a car gps system le lolz.. or in car PC something..
ekekekeke... i think the pc will lag if u wanna run Winamp 5.32 to replace the radio or cd player in the car.... but must b ok for a gps coz if now have gps watch... y not gps mini comp?
michaelyii1988
post Jul 26 2007, 10:57 PM

:)
1,291 posts

is tat a pc??haha..so small wor..GC leh?cdrom?lolz
a1098113
post Jul 27 2007, 01:26 AM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Jul 26 2007, 10:57 PM)
is tat a pc??haha..so small wor..GC leh?cdrom?lolz
all micro already, like micronized silver, this has been micronized too sweat.gif lol. Just kidding. Its just a piece of stone, you can throw it in the river, bro

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0150sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:30 AM