10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

Is ikan tilapia farm worth to invest?

blek
post Mar 26 2020, 09:34 AM

720 posts

QUOTE(Princess_Alicia @ Mar 25 2020, 11:12 PM)
No. I’m not. The most maybe just above average. Agriculture is not good in money making. You need diversified your investment. Like my family case, we have rubber estate and palm oil plantation, not big around 20 acres in total. Inside the same land we have fish farm and bird nest. Last time bird nest can make a lot but now no more. It is very time consuming, that’s why we hire an estate manager to take care of it. He will looks for buyer and find workers for us.
That agriculture business is just temp side income while that piece of land is real deal. brows.gif
ahyean1771
post Mar 26 2020, 09:37 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(Pipopipo @ Mar 26 2020, 08:47 AM)

Asked my fren to send me some pics, n here's a few pics of my fren fishes.
Looks like a lovely place to rear fish. And the tilapias are progressing well into marketable size. Just remember to practice good hygiene and aquaculture biosecurity. One of the biggest problem plaguing even expert tilapia culturists in West Malaysia is the Streptococcosis disease. It usually attack adult tilapias near marketable size. So please use only reputable feed pellets and keep clean. Good luck to your friend!
mushypancake
post Mar 26 2020, 09:39 AM

Invest in Ikan pew pew brows.gif
Pipopipo
post Mar 26 2020, 09:41 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(ahyean1771 @ Mar 26 2020, 09:37 AM)
Looks like a lovely place to rear fish. And the tilapias are progressing well into marketable size. Just remember to practice good hygiene and aquaculture biosecurity. One of the biggest problem plaguing even expert tilapia culturists in West Malaysia is the Streptococcosis disease. It usually attack adult tilapias near marketable size. So please use only reputable feed pellets and keep clean. Good luck to your friend!
Thanks for the advice. Will relay to my fren later. I did also ask him to go enrol courses or go fishery dept try ask for advice. He did say wanna add on more fish into the pond, but cant get the seeds for now. Susah mau dapat currently he said.
Roman Catholic
post Mar 26 2020, 09:42 AM

3,520 posts

Very nice. Thanks mate.
Roman Catholic
post Mar 26 2020, 09:45 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(ahyean1771 @ Mar 26 2020, 09:37 AM)
Streptococcosis plaguing experts ? Habis la non-expert non-intellectual want to newbie like me.

What does the attack happens only when the tilapias reaches near marketable size ?
ahyean1771
post Mar 26 2020, 09:46 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(Pipopipo @ Mar 26 2020, 09:41 AM)
Thanks for the advice. Will relay to my fren later. I did also ask him to go enrol courses or go fishery dept try ask for advice. He did say wanna add on more fish into the pond, but cant get the seeds for now. Susah mau dapat currently he said.
The tilapia fingerlings are one of the most suseptable group to carry the strep disease. Must get from a disease free hatchery or supplier with disease free certification.
Pipopipo
post Mar 26 2020, 09:48 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Mar 26 2020, 09:42 AM)
Very nice. Thanks mate.
On the other side of the pond i think he got bela around 30 kambing or so.
Nice to have ur own land, especially at times like this. Dun need to worry about food supplies lol.
ahyean1771
post Mar 26 2020, 09:49 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Mar 26 2020, 09:45 AM)
Streptococcosis plaguing experts ? Habis la non-expert non-intellectual want to newbie like me.

What does the attack happens only when the tilapias reaches near marketable size ?
The strep bacteria behavior like that I guess... I am not an expert in fish disease.
Pipopipo
post Mar 26 2020, 09:50 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(ahyean1771 @ Mar 26 2020, 09:46 AM)
The tilapia fingerlings are one of the most suseptable group to carry the strep disease. Must get from a disease free hatchery or supplier with disease free certification.
Oh. For this i also had no idea where he get those anak ikan.
Ok. Will surely keep this in mind n let him know the next time i see him. Since his shop is just somewhere around mine.
Roman Catholic
post Mar 26 2020, 09:54 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(Pipopipo @ Mar 26 2020, 09:48 AM)
On  the other side of the pond i think he got bela around 30 kambing or so.
Nice to have ur own land, especially at times like this. Dun need to worry about food supplies lol.
30 kambing aje ? Give me and it will have all sorts of farm animals in the "Garden of Eden". 😊 Agreed, the tranquility among the chaos, there's nothing quite like it especially during dawn and dusk.
Roman Catholic
post Mar 26 2020, 09:59 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(ahyean1771 @ Mar 26 2020, 09:46 AM)
Bro, would you know the standard practice that is taught by the Fisheries Dept or practiced among tilapia farmers on quarantining procedures of tilapia fingerlings especially to address the strep disease ?

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Mar 26 2020, 10:10 AM
Pipopipo
post Mar 26 2020, 10:02 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Mar 26 2020, 09:54 AM)
30 kambing aje ? Give me and it will have all sorts of farm animals in the "Garden of Eden". 😊 Agreed, the tranquility among the chaos, there's nothing quite like it especially during dawn and dusk.
Iinm he bela all these things also jus bcoz he doesnt wan the land to go to waste. Don't think he's able to bela too much since there's nobody to help him to take care of things. Told me he bela those kambing also bcoz his mother volunteered to help feed them. Else i don't think he'll even go bela them.
But those fishes, he did say if the 1st batch is successful, he's gonna pour more resources into it. With the land he owned, dig a few more more ponds that I'd posted earlier also shouldn't be a problem.

Roman Catholic
post Mar 26 2020, 10:09 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(Pipopipo @ Mar 26 2020, 10:02 AM)
Iinm he bela all these things also jus bcoz he doesnt wan the land to go to waste. Don't think he's able to bela too much since there's nobody to help him to take care of things. Told me he bela those kambing also bcoz his mother volunteered to help feed them. Else i don't think he'll even  go bela them.
But those fishes, he did say if the 1st batch is successful, he's gonna pour more resources into it. With the land he owned, dig a few more more ponds that I'd posted earlier also shouldn't be a problem.
Bela because his mother volunteered to feed ! Oh my. Yup, you are right about pour more resources as I am sure he wouldn't anything to go to waste.
Pipopipo
post Mar 26 2020, 10:11 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Mar 26 2020, 10:09 AM)
Bela because his mother volunteered to feed ! Oh my. Yup, you are right about pour more resources as I am sure he wouldn't anything to go to waste.
Since the mother also bored sitting at home doing nothing lol. Plus he's not married. Mau jaga cucu pun xde cucu boleh dijaga. So jaga kambing jer lah.
SUSMicozole
post Mar 26 2020, 10:12 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(keluarpattern @ Mar 25 2020, 05:54 PM)
share ur.mud.crab plan pls..
didnt start
it was only in discussion stage

Pipopipo
post Mar 26 2020, 10:15 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(Micozole @ Mar 26 2020, 10:12 AM)
didnt start
More or less, how much to start one actually??

Roman Catholic
post Mar 26 2020, 10:16 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(Micozole @ Mar 26 2020, 10:12 AM)
didnt start
Bro., what killed the discussion ?
SUSkeluarpattern
post Mar 26 2020, 10:18 AM

KP
1,466 posts

wah byk shiok woi
SUSMicozole
post Mar 26 2020, 10:26 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Mar 26 2020, 10:16 AM)
Bro., what killed the discussion ?
we're looking at around rm500k per person to sustain at least a year before we can see something

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0226sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:58 PM