Buying Advice Which would you recommend?Also whats the diff?, NikonD80/D200

TSAhBoiz
post Jul 28 2007, 12:32 AM

QUOTE(wlcling @ Jul 27 2007, 11:27 PM)
i think the price is ok if the condition is good...
ok thanks for your comment..
anyone else?
calvin_gsc
post Jul 28 2007, 03:16 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(scorgio @ Jul 25 2007, 02:25 AM)
WB not sure.
But D80 does have a better noise control, more obvious if u compare at high ISO.
QUOTE(scotty @ Jul 27 2007, 02:47 AM)
d200's noise handling better than d80? u sure bout this?
I think this is untrue. D200 noise control better according to this test

user posted imageuser posted image

For lowers ISOs, look for yourself here http://www.kenrockwell.com/tech/dslr-comparison/us.htm#1600

Added on July 28, 2007, 3:18 pm
QUOTE(AhBoiz @ Jul 28 2007, 12:32 AM)
ok thanks for your comment..
anyone else?
if got $$, go for the d200, you wont go wrong with it.

You can't find the perfect dslr. Ourselves as photographers has to adapt to conditions and make the best out of the camera.

This post has been edited by calvin_gsc: Jul 28 2007, 03:18 PM
h_bib
post Jul 28 2007, 08:14 PM

Gadgets Freak
847 posts

D200 going obsolete already,take D80 first while waiting for D200 replacement.
TSAhBoiz
post Jul 28 2007, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(h_bib @ Jul 28 2007, 08:14 PM)
D200 going obsolete already,take D80 first while waiting for D200 replacement.
i doubt the D200 would go obsolete soon.. the specs are still very very usable and better than the D80. People are still choosing the D200 over the D80 if the have the cash..Besides if a higher model came out the price would probably be a killer and unreasonable compared to theD200 and D80..

Also i got my D200 today guys brows.gif rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif biggrin.gif
Gadget_Freak
post Jul 28 2007, 11:11 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(AhBoiz @ Jul 28 2007, 10:47 PM)
i doubt the D200 would go obsolete soon.. the specs are still very very usable and better than the D80. People are still choosing the D200 over the D80 if the have the cash..Besides if a higher model came out the price would probably be a killer and unreasonable compared to theD200 and D80..

Also i got my D200 today guys brows.gif  rclxm9.gif  icon_idea.gif  biggrin.gif
If i got the cash, i'll choose S5 over D200 as i dun need the faster fps
julchin_09
post Jul 29 2007, 04:08 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Also i got my D200 today guys brows.gif   rclxm9.gif  icon_idea.gif  biggrin.gif
Wow... you got the killer cam. Nice nice! What was the damage it incurred you? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by julchin_09: Jul 29 2007, 04:09 AM
h_bib
post Jul 29 2007, 12:09 PM

Gadgets Freak
847 posts

Envy You...^^
TSAhBoiz
post Jul 29 2007, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Jul 29 2007, 04:08 AM)
Wow... you got the killer cam. Nice nice! What was the damage it incurred you?  laugh.gif
roti and water for few months doh.gif sweat.gif ..now need source second hand lens's.. rclxub.gif
h_bib
post Jul 29 2007, 05:55 PM

Gadgets Freak
847 posts

QUOTE(AhBoiz @ Jul 29 2007, 04:51 PM)
roti and water for few months doh.gif  sweat.gif ..now need source second hand lens's.. rclxub.gif
Big Sacrifice man... nod.gif
calvin_gsc
post Jul 29 2007, 06:20 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(AhBoiz @ Jul 29 2007, 04:51 PM)
roti and water for few months doh.gif  sweat.gif ..now need source second hand lens's.. rclxub.gif
You bought only body now?

Can you share with us what are the things you bought, from where and what's the price you got.

Thank you!

So that we can share with others too.
h_bib
post Jul 29 2007, 06:56 PM

Gadgets Freak
847 posts

Yea..I'm curious too..
TSAhBoiz
post Jul 29 2007, 11:44 PM

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Jul 29 2007, 06:20 PM)
You bought only body now?

Can you share with us what are the things you bought, from where and what's the price you got.

Thank you!

So that we can share with others too.
Yea i bought Body only since im doing underwater photography i dont need the kit lens(cheaper oso) brows.gif
I got everything which comes with the D200 Body and with 5months warranty for Rm4100..

Why u all so curious ar.. tongue.gif tongue.gif
wlcling
post Jul 30 2007, 12:19 AM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

Also i got my D200 today guys brows.gif  rclxm9.gif  icon_idea.gif  biggrin.gif
Congrats!!! You won't regret it...

QUOTE(Gadget_Freak @ Jul 28 2007, 11:11 PM)
If i got the cash, i'll choose S5 over D200 as i dun need the faster fps
if i got the cash, i'll love to have both... haha
julchin_09
post Jul 30 2007, 12:24 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(AhBoiz @ Jul 29 2007, 11:44 PM)
Yea i bought Body only since im doing underwater photography i dont need the kit lens(cheaper oso) brows.gif
I got everything which comes with the D200 Body and with 5months warranty for Rm4100..

Why u all so curious ar.. tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Thats a unique field to specialise in.

Im curious to know the price in order to better gather and understand market prices these days....... You can make use of these vital informations for future purchases. icon_rolleyes.gif
TSAhBoiz
post Jul 30 2007, 12:32 AM

unique, addictive, different, harder drool.gif<< doh.gif

This post has been edited by AhBoiz: Jul 30 2007, 12:32 AM
Gadget_Freak
post Jul 30 2007, 12:47 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Jul 30 2007, 12:19 AM)

if i got the cash, i'll love to have both... haha
both or MKIII? or Mamiya? tongue.gif
h_bib
post Jul 30 2007, 12:54 AM

Gadgets Freak
847 posts

Cant wait to see you post ur underwater pics...
scotty
post Jul 30 2007, 01:52 AM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

congrats bro. but u've made a wrong decision. firstly, do u know the cost of a underwater casing for d200? if i not mistaken, the casing itself is around 8k biggrin.gif
julchin_09
post Jul 30 2007, 02:06 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(scotty @ Jul 30 2007, 01:52 AM)
congrats bro. but u've made a wrong decision. firstly, do u know the cost of a underwater casing for d200? if i not mistaken, the casing itself is around 8k biggrin.gif
ohmy.gif Oh my God! ohmy.gif

For Real? RM8k? Thats like almost using a Fuji S5 for housing..... tongue.gif
scotty
post Jul 30 2007, 02:21 AM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

well, all i know is that the casing is around or more expensive that the body itself. for example an underwater casing for d2x/s cost u rm 12k.

http://shashinki.com/shop/nexus-underwater...d2xs-p-486.html

and the price for d200 casing will be around 5k or more.

http://www.ikelite.com/web_two/2d200nikon.html

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0226sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:38 AM