Buying Advice Which would you recommend?Also whats the diff?, NikonD80/D200

wlcling
post Jul 24 2007, 01:23 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

the D200 if you can afford it!

The obvious differences are:-
1) Weather-proof body. It does feel like a tank though, but with the cost of extra weight.
2) 5fps !!! (This is particularly nice for burst shots to freeze motion & even bracketing while handholding). Combine it with a speedlight, and you are able to take 5fps with flash! <-- LoL, handle with care
3) Different neckstrap (haha!) laugh.gif

If the above isn't too important, get the d80, and invest the money on your lenses instead... wink.gif

wlcling
post Jul 25 2007, 12:27 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(scotty @ Jul 25 2007, 01:51 AM)
some said d80 has more accurate WB. And better noise control. issit true?
I heard D200 has more accurate WB, but is still fooled indoors sometimes... not sure about noise though

Added on July 25, 2007, 12:34 pm
QUOTE(AhBoiz @ Jul 24 2007, 04:35 PM)
D200 and D80 has a big price jump though.. cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
I would love to get a D200 if i can get it cheap coz it does fit my need more so..
if it fits your needs, maybe try to get it second-hand...

oh yah, there is a rumor* that the d200 will be replaced by a new model soon.... tongue.gif

*Rumor rumor rumor

This post has been edited by wlcling: Jul 25 2007, 12:34 PM
wlcling
post Jul 26 2007, 12:34 AM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

it's just rumor... so no point thinking too much about it...

just buy d200 or d80, go out and shoot-shoot-shoot and enjoy yourself! both ways, you can't go wrong...haha!
wlcling
post Jul 27 2007, 11:27 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(AhBoiz @ Jul 27 2007, 11:07 PM)
Bros i need your help can you tell me if its worth it to buy a second hand D200body with 5months warranty left at RM4100?or what do you think the price should be? rclxub.gif

less than 7k shutter count..supposed to be in good condition..
i think the price is ok if the condition is good...
wlcling
post Jul 30 2007, 12:19 AM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(AhBoiz @ Jul 28 2007, 10:47 PM)
i doubt the D200 would go obsolete soon.. the specs are still very very usable and better than the D80. People are still choosing the D200 over the D80 if the have the cash..Besides if a higher model came out the price would probably be a killer and unreasonable compared to theD200 and D80..

Also i got my D200 today guys brows.gif  rclxm9.gif  icon_idea.gif  biggrin.gif
Congrats!!! You won't regret it...

QUOTE(Gadget_Freak @ Jul 28 2007, 11:11 PM)
If i got the cash, i'll choose S5 over D200 as i dun need the faster fps
if i got the cash, i'll love to have both... haha
wlcling
post Jul 30 2007, 03:00 AM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

then i hope threadstarter didn't think the d200 weatherproof casing means it's waterproof... lol tongue.gif

0.0161sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:57 AM