◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙, ~Official Thread~

Ken
post Aug 18 2007, 01:19 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(haze @ Aug 18 2007, 12:47 AM)
well in the malaysian mind ANYTHING that is made by the japs are perfect. NO matter how ugly it is malaysian will praise it like its the most beautiful thing in the world.
then u are wrong ler ... a lot people did say yaris and accord facelift's ass are ugly ...

and some even say city looks like turtle ... laugh.gif

CHIP CN
post Aug 18 2007, 01:20 AM

Tuned by CHIP CN
1,262 posts

no lah...... will wait same as wait to launch laugh.gif
mutt
post Aug 18 2007, 04:16 AM

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

QUOTE(Ken @ Aug 18 2007, 01:19 AM)
then u are wrong ler ... a lot people did say yaris and accord facelift's ass are ugly ...

and some even say city looks like turtle ...  laugh.gif
but still we ppl buy those car.. when we say savvy is ugly, nobody wants to buy even the performance much way better than most of the same segment car. rolleyes.gif
caviars
post Aug 18 2007, 08:03 AM

1,142 posts

No matter how ugly a car is there will be some poeple who bought it. The definition of ugly is very subjective. Some people might consider the design "unique" or different from ordinary
Kinalocos
post Aug 18 2007, 09:02 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(Ken @ Aug 18 2007, 12:14 AM)
just buy the 1 with ABS, the money u paid is worth for long term ...
There is no manual H-line.
hokuan
post Aug 18 2007, 09:17 AM

1,336 posts

Nobody have the car yet?I thought they say August 15 can get it..
biggie
post Aug 18 2007, 09:57 AM

1,291 posts

someone mentioned 3rd party vendors, Proton & Perodua have many similar 3rd party vendors. UMW Toyota among them
Ken
post Aug 18 2007, 10:08 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Aug 18 2007, 04:16 AM)
but still we ppl buy those car.. when we say savvy is ugly, nobody wants to buy even the performance much way better than most of the same segment car.   rolleyes.gif
i thought he said praise

Added on August 18, 2007, 10:10 am
QUOTE(Kinalocos @ Aug 18 2007, 09:02 AM)
There is no manual H-line.
i thought middle spec still come with abs...only the lowest spec dun hav ...

ya, heard people said campro engine with manual gear is much better in power and fc

This post has been edited by Ken: Aug 18 2007, 10:10 AM
mynewuser
post Aug 18 2007, 10:23 AM

2,549 posts

Persona => Modify the GEN2. Redesign the Top cover and extend the length.
hokuan
post Aug 18 2007, 10:43 AM

1,336 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Aug 18 2007, 10:23 AM)
Persona => Modify the GEN2. Redesign the Top cover and extend the length.
Er..we all know that,it's suppose to be that way because they want tomake a gen2 sedan.So why do we need to keep saying it look like gen2?
climacool
post Aug 18 2007, 10:54 AM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(hokuan @ Aug 18 2007, 10:43 AM)
Er..we all know that,it's suppose to be that way because they want tomake a gen2 sedan.So why do we need to keep saying it look like gen2?
Becoz Persona tail light are same with Gen2..Conclusion, the whole car look like Gen2 smile.gif
travis_ckf
post Aug 18 2007, 11:03 AM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

Sharing car platform is nothing new here, instead its an effective way to develop a new car w/o spending alot develop a car model.

Take a look at volkswagen golf platform. The hatchback is used for the golf, while for the sedan model the smiliar golf's platform is used to develop the Jetta. Even there a convertible version where the same golf's platform is used to develop the EOS.

So 1 platform used to make 3 cars is seriously good stuff and cost effective, mind u that its very expensive to create one car platform. With using a platform u just need to redesign and reengineer that platform to create a new car model.

FYI even the new vios is using the platform from the yaris, which some claims that the passo/sirion and myvi's platform is also based from the yaris.

Therefore for those who says the persona is nothing but a copy n paste job from the gen2, think again. wink.gif
Canopies
post Aug 18 2007, 11:19 AM

2,733 posts

anyone pls post the picture of the car , the TS really lazy lar ..
kcng
post Aug 18 2007, 11:24 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

^
there is a lot of pics posted a few pages back...

for more pics...
u can try page 43-48

CHIP CN
post Aug 18 2007, 12:12 PM

Tuned by CHIP CN
1,262 posts

wanna pic.... u lazy lor..... TS plak.... lazy to go to showroom....
wantutrifor5
post Aug 18 2007, 12:48 PM

1,191 posts

ok jugak aku tgk kreta nih.. mcm berkenan jerk.. lantis aku pon rm520 dah sebulan.. tambah 80 dpt pakai persona.. mmg terpesona
d/p 10,000
bulanan rm601, 7 tahun..

This post has been edited by wantutrifor5: Aug 18 2007, 12:50 PM
kcng
post Aug 18 2007, 12:50 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

aihz, why H-Line got no manual?
sad.gif
chenluun
post Aug 18 2007, 12:53 PM

53 posts

Feel dissapoited to proton, ( BUT I DOESN'T MEAN I DONT SUPPORT LOCAL PRODUCTS).. look back to persona's engine compartment, feel that proton like to "tukar baju" only, there is no difference in TECHNOLOGY... everytime new car outlook are attractive but interior and engine compartment designs still no diference and very outdated deisgn~~!!!
Look at the engine compartment, the first thing dissapointed me is the engine mounting, i think it is more than 10 years technology design...but still the quality even worst than other brand, now all new foreign car are using hydraulic mounting or 360 degree (vertical +horizontal moutning in one) to absort the vibration caused by engine, so even you drive the car more than 3 years also won't shake too much like old damn car.
Secondly the engine, well...in persona they give a bigger air intakes paip, it might be more more powerful compare to others proton that uisng campro..but such a big car using campro 1.6... no comment since i haven't test drive yet.
lastly the car compartment, still as usual everything inside the car dashboard and door look so fragile..that's the proton engineer's tranditional i think...about the door..not that good as espected...not easy to close...i think perodua car is even better than it...

SUSpeYno
post Aug 18 2007, 12:56 PM

552 posts

prrrffthhhh
perodua car viva is better???
hypermount
post Aug 18 2007, 01:01 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

My savvy has that kind of mounting although it's Renault.

Would people complain if Proton start to use mountings that are expensive to replace later..as long as it's cheap to replace and do the job..shud be ok..look at neo's ride quality - smooth and no vbration..

131 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:33 PM