◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙, ~Official Thread~

SUSpeYno
post Aug 7 2007, 09:04 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Aug 7 2007, 08:29 PM)
I didn't say it was a joke did I?

I only mention that I chuckled when he mention that considering I myself drive a Honda City.

Lets say that City and Vios were to sell without tax and the price ranges about the same as this sedan, which would you get? Will you still get the sedan?

Heck as for me I'll buy even two, one Vios and another City.

The built, comfort, sheer driving pleasure, performance is still by far better better compare to sedan even tho City is assembled here.

With that in mind, shouldn't we chuckle when he says this?
becoz we are malaysian and we hv mindset Japanese is superior..
If u ask ppl in Indonesia,whereby vios and city is nothing for them...the answer wud be different.. there r ppl still buying proton neo instead of Vios (same range price)
SUSpeYno
post Aug 7 2007, 11:21 PM

552 posts

vios/city.. simply over rated car
SUSpeYno
post Aug 9 2007, 11:32 PM

552 posts

the door handles looks like savvy's
SUSpeYno
post Aug 11 2007, 06:43 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Aug 11 2007, 06:35 PM)
i've heard this kind of claim many times, but it's never been prooved. i bet perodua source their parts from cheaper vendors.
just becoz toyota own Daihatsu and developed passo..and all p2 products become toyota part biggrin.gif
i hv heard some ppl said Viva oso from Toyota
prrrfthh
SUSpeYno
post Aug 12 2007, 03:59 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(caviars @ Aug 12 2007, 02:50 PM)
I think what he is trying to say is that P2 follow the QA and QC standard similar to toyota/daihatsu. if you work in Japs company you will know that they are really strict when it comes to quality
so do u think toyota thailand and UMW malaysia QC,QA level are the same??? this is nothing to do with Company Brand... this is how t do with workers attitude and skill... we know Thailand Toyota has better QC and produce better Toyota cars compared to UMW malysia.. thats y, japas car manufacturers prefer Thai to make investment

SUSpeYno
post Aug 12 2007, 04:10 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(hokuan @ Aug 12 2007, 04:08 PM)
Proton basher always overrate toyota and honda..
mindset : japanese is superior

wat to do smile.gif

SUSpeYno
post Aug 12 2007, 04:42 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(caviars @ Aug 12 2007, 04:39 PM)
I think the mindset is not that "japanese is superior". It should be "local made is inferior".
but local made with japanese touch... they oso praise like hell ooo tongue.gif

This post has been edited by peYno: Aug 12 2007, 04:47 PM
SUSpeYno
post Aug 12 2007, 06:28 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(amir_iskandar @ Aug 12 2007, 06:09 PM)
nope...the main reason Thailand become Detroit of Asia is because the open policy practiced by their government that attracts investors. Our government at that time still practicing a ridiculous policy to protect proton and scare off potential investors. I sincerely hope our government has learn a lesson a be more proactive.
do u know, y Japanese allow Toyota and honda at Rayong Thai to assemble Hi end Camry/accord, and let UMW assemble only the low end camry/accord??

becoz they trust thai workers more than UMW/Honda melaka staff.. smile.gif

look at our electronic/manufacturing industry .. now they(japs) are shifting their operation to Thailand/vietnam as well... nothing to do w/gorv policy..

Just admit.. Japs love Thai ppl (competitive,good worker attitude and skillful)

This post has been edited by peYno: Aug 12 2007, 06:59 PM
SUSpeYno
post Aug 14 2007, 07:06 PM

552 posts

Credit to Cari.com

SUSpeYno
post Aug 15 2007, 07:29 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(phonar @ Jul 23 2007, 03:54 PM)
Last time Proton used to built low quality car and you can see everyone is complain about the new Proton car they own. They spoiling their own brand plus their line-up is outdated and not well accepted if compare to Perodua.
Don't forget even at different market segments, Proton produce bigger and more stable car than Perodua at the same price. The Myvi is more popular than Savvy or Gen2 1.3, now the Kancil, Kenari, Kelisa or Viva also popular than Saga or Wira.

For the exterior and interior this new sedan is nothing just a Gen2 with longer body. No any major facelite like what Perodua done to their Kancil. Look at their new Waja facelite, what the different between the old Waja?

Just my 2 cent, apology for those who think I'm bashing Proton again.
how about Kenari RS facelift and Kelisa imago.. just change the color???
prrrfthhh..
well perodua nothing to do with design.. if daihatsu does not come out new design.. i believe they still running kancil up till now..

anyway how to compare proton with Japanese car assembler like perodua? biggrin.gif
SUSpeYno
post Aug 16 2007, 07:22 PM

552 posts

obviosly.. bad comment from perodua salesman or regret buying overpriced premium BiBah

prrrrfthhhh
SUSpeYno
post Aug 16 2007, 08:14 PM

552 posts

ok la... change body color oso they change the name KELISA IMAGO

prrrfthhh
SUSpeYno
post Aug 16 2007, 08:44 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(mucxha @ Aug 16 2007, 08:18 PM)
"that require a major redesign and a lot of engineering solution... u can never imagine how much work they gone through to make this model a reality", p2 fanboy
chnage color.. need 2 years RnD oooo tongue.gif
prrrfthhh everything provided by japanese.. just change bumper/headlight and relocate plate no. on passo oso need extra work???
proton used to be like that 10years ago

SUSpeYno
post Aug 16 2007, 09:03 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(eng98 @ Aug 16 2007, 08:47 PM)
dun worry..... p2 will be like proton 1 day.. when they stand for their own design and engine and every1 will start bash p2 with bad engine, bad quality and bla bla

coz what i see now is..... myvi is like proton wira era... is a hit..... y?

wira is based from lancer

and while myvi is based from...... passo/boon/sirion.....
P2 is now enjoying the business like 10 years ago proton..
myvi like wira era...

yeah ...end 90s era..one of my freind bought wira becoz he said wira got better resale value...but now, what happened to wira 2nd hand value???
most ppl bought myvi for the same reason (better resale value)... maybe will be same fate as wira???

SUSpeYno
post Aug 16 2007, 09:09 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(MICHEAL_ANGELO @ Aug 16 2007, 09:05 PM)
just go for the car room to look the persona, personally still feel Satria Neo more worth to buy with better interior design and good appearance as well.
more suitable for youngsters like us ,wahaha. Persona is more suitable for family man. btw, the price is quite reasonable for H-line.
Satria Neo rocks! its my dream car~huhu, still saving money for it
conclusion
PERSONA : FAMILY and for REAL MAN ( sedan is for man indeed)
NEO : youngster
Myvi : Ah soo/auntie
SUSpeYno
post Aug 16 2007, 10:42 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(CHIP CN @ Aug 16 2007, 10:39 PM)
yaaaa my car no WQK 7449  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxm9.gif
persona????
congrats rclxms.gif
SUSpeYno
post Aug 17 2007, 06:23 AM

552 posts

QUOTE(omnimech @ Aug 16 2007, 11:55 PM)

Proton is useless, their enginners are retards and the government shouldnt be supporting such a useless ass car maker. Id rather the gov invest in Perodua and come out with some quality car that can rival the japs .

Yes im bashing proton for everything they got. as a useless company.
gorv already invested in perodua but only 49%... if u want gorv to invest the whole perodua.. then japanese will leave perodua..so perodua nak rebadge which car??? without Japanese.. perodua sure die ooo

u expect perodua can make their own car???prrrfthhh
SUSpeYno
post Aug 17 2007, 06:29 AM

552 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Aug 17 2007, 06:24 AM)
Juz bcz Proton is selling Persona at 55K, they think it costs 55K to produce... Perodua is Jap cars, they don't rival...help Japs make money... Some still don't get the relationship between Perodua - Daihatsu - Toyota... 

some(esp kampung ppl) think perodua is "national car maker" manage the company and car designed by malaysian... they never heard about passo,mira or move tongue.gif

SUSpeYno
post Aug 17 2007, 05:36 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Aug 17 2007, 03:20 PM)

Perodua brings in Malaysian version of cars??? U actually think Perodua cars are CBU frm Japan??? Do you knw Perodua assembles cars in Malaysia based on the blueprint Daihatsu give it???  sweat.gif
This I cannot accept...

i reckon, he just could not differentiate btw downgraded Japs car and pure Japs car

prrrfthh

SUSpeYno
post Aug 17 2007, 07:59 PM

552 posts

then.. get a AMT

0.0379sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:26 PM