2020 Apple iPad Pro Discussion Thread | V1
TSasamalikum
May 10 2020, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(corad @ May 10 2020, 12:39 PM) looking at getting a port extender with HDMI for 2020 iPad Pro 12.9" with Magic Keyboard. found this Basues for RM191 on Lazada. https://www.lazada.com.my/products/baseus-u...OhoCvfQQAvD_BwEAny good ? or other recommendations ? Baseus is another Chinese mid range accessories brand. A decent product, enough for regular usage. However, for mid-range accessories like the HDMI converter, I usually will go for xiaomi. But then it doesn’t comes with the special design cater for iPad. This post has been edited by asamalikum: May 10 2020, 12:55 PM
TSasamalikum
May 10 2020, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(akaneikegami @ May 10 2020, 02:41 PM) I bought the iPad Pro (2020). Was trying to get the magic keyboard as well but they said stock has not arrived. A bit worried to be using it naked now. don't worry. it's not easy to get scratch. i've been using it naked for 1 week, without much care. giving it a deep cleansing last night, 0 scatch whatsoever.
TSasamalikum
May 10 2020, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(corad @ May 10 2020, 01:40 PM) thanks ! I had good experince with UGreen but can't find a local seller for this https://www.ugreen.com/product/UGREEN_Type_...port_4K-en.htmlugreen is another brand with great accessories. price slightly higher than baesus.
TSasamalikum
May 10 2020, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(lifestyle1326 @ May 10 2020, 03:23 PM) Check from gsm arena the screen size is same as 2018 model , I assuming the 2018 screen protector is fit 2020 model as well ? fits perfectly well. same size.
TSasamalikum
May 10 2020, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(akaneikegami @ May 10 2020, 06:13 PM) Great! Even with Apple Pencil usage right? —————- If anyone knows which authorised reseller has stock for magic keyboard, please let me know!  yeap. with apple pencil usage.
TSasamalikum
May 11 2020, 01:34 AM
QUOTE(J.alexander @ May 11 2020, 12:41 AM) your laptop is 2015 onwards? i haven’t tried the butterfly types either just heard the dirt gets underneath it more easily perhaps those who eats at work haha I got the 2018 air. I use a tpu keyboard protector, so that pretty much solve the dust problem.
TSasamalikum
May 11 2020, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ May 11 2020, 10:40 AM) wow.. too bad im in johor. My order status still under processing. Still can cancel.. but Johor seems no stocks at the moment. Magic Keyboard for iPad Pro 11-inch (2nd Generation) —US English Arrives 29/05/2020 - 05/06/2020 i think you can try their store in lazada
TSasamalikum
May 11 2020, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(J.alexander @ May 11 2020, 12:41 AM) your laptop is 2015 onwards? i haven’t tried the butterfly types either just heard the dirt gets underneath it more easily perhaps those who eats at work haha btw, i have extra apple tv membership. let me know if you need it, FOC. i believe you mention earlier of the account inaccessible issue.
TSasamalikum
May 11 2020, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ May 11 2020, 11:21 PM) How much stock they habe at machiens garden? Might want to go there.. but sadly tmrw i have to work in office, only can go Wed perhaps  Am I the only one who’s working from home? Something is not right.
TSasamalikum
May 12 2020, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(MacDaNife @ May 12 2020, 05:02 PM) I placed an order for my iPad Pro 11 (engraved) / ApplePencil (engraved) and Magic Keyboard on 29 April. My iPad arrived on 5th May, My Pencil today 12th May. My Magic Keyboard i cancelled on getting one from Machines yesterday. happens to me as well. got my pencil the last. i end up cancel it and buy from apple lazada.
TSasamalikum
May 12 2020, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(MacDaNife @ May 12 2020, 05:25 PM) I like having the iPad and Pencil engraved with my phone number though... not that I've ever lost either Interesting approach. I like it.
TSasamalikum
May 12 2020, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(irenic @ May 12 2020, 06:22 PM) after 2-3 weeks of owning this new ipad pro, but maybe in total of 2-3 hours of usage, i hv come to conclusion that this ipad pro is a redundant device for me, as all my files are inside my mbp 1TB storage... so i have decided to put my ipad pro in garage sell even before my magic keyboard arrive. sigh. looks like i'm still stuck with traditional and conventional computer for years to come. Stick with it for a while. Might come in handy in the future. U can sell it anytime and I’m sure there are many takers.
TSasamalikum
May 12 2020, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(sengkin95 @ May 12 2020, 10:11 PM) Tried out the demo units of the Magic Keyboard, kinda wish I gotten the 12.9" version. Then again, the screen real estate is too large for me to handle. So sticking to my 11" :  I was in the same position as u earlier. But I stick with 11, now 10.5. I think I’ll go for a 12 inch for the next model. Salivating on the larger real estate.
TSasamalikum
May 13 2020, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(fmpak @ May 12 2020, 11:17 PM) Can feel your dilemma. Am still using my iPad Air with logitec keyboard despite having the new iPad Pro 2020 recently. Hopefully will put into good service when working on lumafusion.  I think he’s referring to the iPadOS itself. Not the price or particular model of iPad. Can’t seem to find a good fit or interaction between iPadOS and MacOS. But then you are right iPad Air is still a amazing machine!
TSasamalikum
May 13 2020, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ May 13 2020, 06:00 PM) I’m tired of charging ipad for too long, so i pulled trigger on this Aukey charger. Received just now and tested. I can see about 10% battery charged in few minutes. Confirm fast charge no bullshit  .. bought at RM169, USB-C to C cable included in the box, quite a nice price huh? reminder: unless you intend to upgrade your ipad every year or so, stay away from fast charger. https://www.soyacincau.com/2020/05/13/oppo-...battery-faster/
TSasamalikum
May 13 2020, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ May 13 2020, 06:53 PM) hmm maybe.. but the report is for Oppo VOOC fast charging, 40w. While ipad is using standard USB-C power delivery, takes max of 35w (usually lower, around 30w). i think we can't imply the Oppo report directly on ipad. anyway, the rule of thumb for battery degradation is the charge cycles, means how many times it has reached full charge cycles. put smatphone/ tablet aside, laptop has been using high capacity charging for long time, even the macbook itself. the charge cycles contributed to the battery health status. huawei and oppo fast charging technology is quite different, at some extend i would say experimental in terms of battery health, i think there's no particular brand involved. one of the worst enemy for battery is heat. it degrades the holding capacity of a battery, and fast charging certainly generate huge amount of heat in the process.
TSasamalikum
May 14 2020, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(fmpak @ May 14 2020, 02:16 PM) hmmm! That makes me rethink if i should update my MBA13 2015 to the latest MBP13 2020.. Btw, am using Thinkpad T480s to reply in this thread.  the new mbp13 cost a bomb. you might want to wait for the apple inhouse processor or miniled upgrade which will also cost a bomb. but at least it's something new. game changer perhaps. 20 hrs battery life, blacker black, etc.
TSasamalikum
May 14 2020, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ May 14 2020, 02:27 PM) I’m still using my MBA13 2011 LOL, with the iPad I am currently holding on till next year and see what’s the next cycle of iMacs gonna be like u r my hero. still able to survive on a 2011 mba.
TSasamalikum
May 14 2020, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(twtang @ May 14 2020, 02:09 PM) i kept it in the box for 2 weeks, while waiting for my ESR case this is what discipline is all about! or you use your box as a case while using ipad.
TSasamalikum
May 14 2020, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(hshern95 @ May 14 2020, 06:21 PM) Waa... I cannot tahan once I get it from the courier guy.. Unbox and use it directly haha, same here. it's like not even a minute of waiting time.