4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Z (ALL) Series : Fold5/Flip5, Previous & upcoming new model

AlOnE89
post Jul 17 2024, 10:28 AM

567 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jul 16 2024, 07:02 PM)
I just received one email from samsung giving 15% discount + trade in. I think business no goof. They spontaneously send out discount email now. But I am samsung loyal customer, maybe that the reason.
Ya.. I look around penang area also cannot find.
i wonder would that 15% code worked on top of student's discount 😆 it'll be sexy
AlOnE89
post Jul 25 2024, 12:54 PM

567 posts

Don't know why Samsung Online Store so cheapskate this round for the preorder

Telcos offer free storage upgrade + free watch, if Samsung Online Store offered that I would've bought it without hesitation lol
AlOnE89
post Sep 9 2024, 03:06 PM

567 posts

LoL now 512gb fold 6 selling for 5.6k only Navy blue
AlOnE89
post Sep 9 2024, 04:14 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Sep 9 2024, 03:53 PM)
sen heng ?
no it's from mobile gadgets lol

but i cleared the air, the device doesn't come with samsung care+ so if you were to top up another RM800+, it'll be ended up back to 6.4k, not cheap also lol
AlOnE89
post Sep 14 2024, 08:48 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Sep 14 2024, 05:09 PM)
Hi guys, now I saw Samsung store is selling fold 6 for 5504 with instant rebate if I trade in my ip15pm. Wondering is this a good buy? I am in dilemma, whether want get this or get honor magic v3. If I get Samsung, at least the new price is near to used price so after few months if wan sell MAYBE won’t rugi much? 😆

What do u guys think?  Some of my friend told me, the honor should be the better one 😆

[attachmentid=11502845]
hello friend, I was in your same shoe before, was in dilemma in getting V3 or Fold 6, ended up I went with V3 because of the AI eye comfort thingy, telephoto lens and faster charging speed

From my first day usage with V3, I would say the experience is not bad, UI experience is what very different from Samsung One UI, so if you're someone who so got used to One UI already you might need some time to adapt

TBH I think Fold 6 is not bad at all, if the slim frontal screen and slow charging speed is not a concern for you..just go for it

if Samsung has wider front screen and faster charging speed, I would have went for Fold 6

This post has been edited by AlOnE89: Sep 14 2024, 08:50 PM
AlOnE89
post Sep 16 2024, 03:41 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Sep 16 2024, 03:17 PM)
Went to check out the v3 and it is definitely feels like a normal phone. But I think I'll just stick with Samsung's software
Yes for anyone that think the slimmer profile is important, just go ahead with V3

for someone who's familiar with Samsung software just stay with Samsung, I've been using my V3 for few days now, the multitasking sometimes glitched out, you'll need to relaunch the Apps sometimes when it doesn't allow you to split the screen from vertical to horizontal.. Samsung UI experience is streamlined and consistent, but I'm not saying V3 is bad though, just not as polished as Samsung's one

I would have go for Fold 6 if time could reverse haha, but this is just my personal opinion for now, things might change later who knows
AlOnE89
post Sep 16 2024, 03:44 PM

567 posts

oh another thing to add, about faster charging speed, it's only applicable when you use the charger from Honor, if you use other brands charger, the charging speed it's not significantly faster than Fold 6.. i think something to do with Honor's proprietary charging technology

Battery life not as good as what some YouTuber claimed to be, I'll need to charge the phone twice per day.. but maybe the machine is still learning my usage pattern, hope things could get better later on
AlOnE89
post Sep 16 2024, 04:49 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(Milfuntastic @ Sep 16 2024, 04:25 PM)
Hi. I think you're the best. Honest opinions you have compared to the rest of the fake & paid YouTube influencers here.

Just a quick question for you, the magic v2 I play with doesn't have force dark mode inside developers options. Meaning apps like shopee unable to be dark mode.

Can your magic v3 use shopee in dark mode, is there an option to force apps like shopee into dark mode ? If you can answer my questions many thanks to you & bless you.
haha you're welcome bro/ sis, I'm just sharing my own experience as normal consumer.. this is not cheap toy lol

for dark mode unfortunately no, not sure why Honor disabled the force dark mode option under developer's mode 😮‍💨 my eyes scream in pain when switched to Shopee, and I dont know why Shopee refuse to enable dark mode option, even Lazada and Facebook has that 😓

AlOnE89
post Sep 16 2024, 05:00 PM

567 posts

hmm just to add on another pain point that im facing, it's about resizable widgets

the widgets in Honor is named as "Card", and not every "Card" are resizable

the common widgets like calendar and note, the words display are "huge" .. im used to make my icons and font size as small as possible, so it does look somewhat ugly cuz the widget's font size does not scale alongside the system font size

This post has been edited by AlOnE89: Sep 16 2024, 05:01 PM
AlOnE89
post Sep 16 2024, 09:39 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(Milfuntastic @ Sep 16 2024, 05:51 PM)
Thank you very much for the fast reply. Really appreciate it. The shopee unable to force to dark mode is reason why I didn't buy v2. I ask the Honor shop staff, he say will feedback to his HQ. But I guess nothing is done yet. Last time lenovo UI also same, I give feedback via the system OS setting feedback options & later on force dark mode was enabled. Even xiaomi UI don't have force dark mode inside developers options too. Only my oppo realme has it. Dunno why China fons UI like this. Confusing.

Many thanks for the fast reply. Bless you.

bless you too buddy, hope you made a choice that you wouldn't regret
AlOnE89
post Sep 16 2024, 09:45 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Sep 16 2024, 08:46 PM)
Another my concern is, if Honor has routine software and security update? I feel very safe to use samsung because every month it will have security patch to apply. That's is important if you use phone for business purpose.

I remember I used xiaomi few yrs ago, it only updated 3-4 months or even 6 months once.

Another big concern is after sale service. I can simply reach out to Samsung service center in Malaysia to get genuine repair and parts... Does Honor has this? The phone is not cheap so after sale service is very important to me.
hello brother, i cant comment how frequently would the security patch be rolled out, but out of the box i already received one security patch for V3 haha

Honor promise to deliver 4 years OS updates and 5 years security patches, which i think it's pretty good.. i change phone bi-yearly so i guess it's sufficient for me

as for warranty or servicing part, all the big malls do provide warranty and phone repair services, e.g. Pavillion, TRX.. though I haven't need to experience it yet and i hope I won't need to experience it lol

if you were to ask me, im kind of regretted getting this V3 instead of Fold 6, but that's just me.. you guys need to consider deeper and follow your heart 😁
AlOnE89
post Oct 20 2024, 07:00 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(enduser @ Oct 20 2024, 06:58 PM)
11/11 got fire sales for fold or not?

Looking for one if price is good
Lazada already got ppl swlling 512GB variant for only 5399 though, I think it's a good deal, too bad I've already bought V3
AlOnE89
post Oct 20 2024, 08:34 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(enduser @ Oct 20 2024, 07:01 PM)
Got link?
Thx
here you go bro, better clarify with seller why so cheap ya, now become 5299 already lol

AlOnE89
post Oct 22 2024, 03:28 PM

567 posts

I feel that Samsung's product team is doing bad job here, S Pen feature is the only and unique advantage they have compared to their competitors.. and now they gone and removed it, while they are still losing on thickness, battery capacity, charging speed and camera hardware (without periscopic lens)

hardcore S pen user would not hopped onto that bandwagon, common none loyalty customers they will just opt in for cheaper options offered by other brands

seriously can't understand the proposition of this product... which segment of customers are they targeting?
AlOnE89
post Oct 28 2024, 12:07 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(invest2229 @ Oct 26 2024, 12:09 PM)
Do you able to get use of Honor V3 after switch from Samsung Fold?
Hmm it made me feel like why should i buy non-Samsung fold if the S Pen feature is not there
I rarely open my V3 inner screen cuz it just has nothing to play with

Now i passed my V3 to my dad, im using the older s23+ until fold 7 release

This post has been edited by AlOnE89: Oct 28 2024, 12:08 PM
AlOnE89
post Oct 28 2024, 01:40 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(invest2229 @ Oct 28 2024, 01:19 PM)
V3 has pen but functions at this moment is not the good compared to Samsung.
Yeah I've responded before somewhere in this thread or the Honor thread, the Honor pen is just a pen, dont have other features

I guess im just a S-sheep haha, still feel more comfortable using Samsung
AlOnE89
post Nov 20 2024, 08:41 PM

567 posts

bought a fold 6 on 11.11 sales, about 5k for 512gb variant

having both V3 and Fold6 myself, each of them really have their pros and cons
Fold 6 immediately feel so much bulkier after put on casing and dam, it's heavy

but the software stability is really much stable on the multitasking compartment, so fluid and consistent compared to V3

the outer screen of V3 is much more comfortable to type with both hands, while Fold 6 definitely suit one hand operation and typing instead of two hands

but I'm happy with Fold 6, the inner screen crease didnt bother me much, it's actually not that bad, and the hinge of Fold 6 feel so much better and premium, I can hold it on any angle and it won't snapped flat or folded like how V3 does
AlOnE89
post Nov 21 2024, 01:21 AM

567 posts

QUOTE(chkhoo76 @ Nov 21 2024, 01:10 AM)
Samsung hinge the Best as for now.
Ya, software optimisation has its upper hand

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Nov 20 2024, 09:29 PM)
So which one are you going to let go? Been using my Fold 6 for about 2 days now. The weight reminds me of my former S23U but a little heavier. As for my S24 regular it feels so light weight now. I appreciate how easy it is to one-hand the phone due to the narrow cover display.

Now considering to sell my S24 since I have a Pixel 6a as a secondary phone.
Not going to let go any of them haha, will just let my father use the V3, the larger outer and inner display very suitable for the seniors.. but honestly a bit overkill lah cuz he's only using it for YouTube, Whatsapp
AlOnE89
post Nov 30 2024, 10:49 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(redframelowyat @ Nov 30 2024, 08:34 PM)
Has anyone here started using a foldable phone with the Galaxy Z Fold 6 as their first? Would you say it’s worth the money, and do you feel like you’re fully utilizing its features?

Initially, I was planning to get the iPad Mini 7, but after doing some extensive research, I found that Samsung’s note-taking capabilities seem far more advanced. Plus, I’m already in the Apple ecosystem, and I like the idea of not having to carry two separate devices to enjoy an 8-inch screen.

The only thing holding me back is the price. I’ve looked into the Fold 5 as well, but the promo prices for the Fold 6 don’t seem to differ that much.

What do you think? Any insights or experiences to share would be much appreciated!
from my opinion, if you're already deeply invested into iOS ecosystem, I dont think opting for Samsung would be a viable choice
Ya the S-pen features are definitely great but if I were you, I would've stayed with iOS ecosystem for more integrated user experience

But if you do plan to gradually move away from Apple ecosystem, then Fold 6 is a great start 😄
Forget about the Fold 5, cuz like what you said, Fold 6 is just a wee bit pricier
AlOnE89
post Dec 9 2024, 12:42 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(redframelowyat @ Dec 6 2024, 08:58 PM)

anyone here buy from this shop too? can share long term review?
i am planning to buy from this shop.
really blew my mind looking at the original case with s spen at rm420..
they opened box and sorta activated the device to hit quota of the month
the phone should be pristine and working as it should be, but please buy it at your own risks ya

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0425sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:21 AM