4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Z (ALL) Series : Fold5/Flip5, Previous & upcoming new model

AlOnE89
post Feb 24 2025, 09:46 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Feb 5 2025, 01:08 PM)
Yes.. I am in trouble. I didnt click on any voucher and now want to replace SP .. no more... Really dissapointed.. why want customer to click banner only can claim. Make it by default warranty claim mah ... sigh sad.gif

I am checking if anyone still can see the banner, share the link and I will try to click.
you're not alone.. me too i thought it was defaulted warranty darn it

my next phone most likely wont be samsung already, money sucking and treat loyal customers like water fish
AlOnE89
post Feb 27 2025, 12:45 AM

567 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Feb 25 2025, 09:08 PM)
I already wrote to them already. they asked me to 'eat myself'.

Here is the reply:-
I regret to inform you that we are unable to accede to the free screen protector replacement at this time since the initial claim was not completed as per the guidelines and within the stipulated duration. We value your feedback, and I will ensure that your experience is noted for future improvements in communication regarding the redemption procedures.
Let's make Samsung the new Nokia, time for a change, they're not worthy of our money.
AlOnE89
post Mar 6 2025, 10:35 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Mar 6 2025, 06:43 PM)
I called Authorized Service Center in Penang. I asked them if I dont get the free voucher with member click, how much I need to pay if I want to replace the inner screen protecter. They said rm80.
hmm.. so in a way, they are still giving us the free screen protector replacement, but charging us RM80 for labor fees? wise move then.. lol
AlOnE89
post Mar 7 2025, 12:39 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Mar 7 2025, 10:08 AM)
No, if u managed to claimed the 3x free screen protector replacement it will be totally free.

But if u din claim the vouchers, then u need to pay rm80 for the replacement in Samsung SC.
oh thanks for clearing the clouds 😄
rm80 is still ok
AlOnE89
post Mar 10 2025, 08:18 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(coolman82 @ Mar 10 2025, 06:16 PM)
Z Fold 6 brand new selling 4.5k now, good to go?
Very bulky and heavy, camera not on par with other foldable too

If you don't mind all these, can get lah.. 2nd hand trade in price for 512gb only worth 3.5k now

This post has been edited by AlOnE89: Mar 10 2025, 09:41 PM
AlOnE89
post Mar 10 2025, 09:41 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(coolman82 @ Mar 10 2025, 09:12 PM)
This should be trade in price? I don’t see anyone selling at this price now
yup man, thanks for correcting
AlOnE89
post Apr 27 2025, 12:17 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(zero_kbom @ Apr 25 2025, 08:01 PM)
Any issue with one ui 7 on fold 6? Usually not the type to update ASAP but been a bit intrigued with this ui
Actually no significant differences compared to One UI 6.1
Fluidity wise, ok ok lah nothing special, but I noticed battery drain is higher than before

The notifications of MS Teams/Whatsapp are delayed, wont come in unless i unlock the screen, but this subsequently resolved from tweaking the settings:
MS Teams/ Whatsapp-> Apps Info -> Alarms and Reminders -> Allowed

This post has been edited by AlOnE89: Apr 27 2025, 01:01 PM
AlOnE89
post Apr 27 2025, 01:06 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Apr 27 2025, 12:33 PM)
Is One UI 7 available for all Fold or only Fold 6 ? Fold 5 got ?
will have, but in May i think
AlOnE89
post Apr 28 2025, 05:14 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(fazdnoah @ Apr 28 2025, 08:33 AM)
Considering to get Fold6. Any good promo? Will samsung accept fold4 that has inner screen problem for trade in?
Ever consider other alternatives?
Magic v3 should be good price now (with Magic v5 around the corner), Find N5 should be a better option if you don't care about the pricing 😄
AlOnE89
post Apr 28 2025, 10:12 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(invest2229 @ Apr 28 2025, 08:51 PM)
After tested UI7 but don't see something strike..
Macam nothing changed at all hahaha
AlOnE89
post Apr 30 2025, 02:19 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(fazdnoah @ Apr 29 2025, 10:29 AM)
Ive tried huawei before, but back to using samsung because of the oneUI.
Anyway, I have decided not to trade ins my fold4 for fold6 but the process has been done. Can I cancel it?
cancel your trade in request? or cancel purchase from Samsung store?
if trade in request, instacash will contact you, just tell them you're keen to keep the phone, then they would just cancel trade in request from their end

if you mean samsung store, once you placed order, it's irreversible
AlOnE89
post Apr 30 2025, 02:20 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(peterscm @ Apr 29 2025, 11:31 AM)
Still not working. Default already Allowed. I turned it off then on again but still not working.
hmm i have no clue man, it worked out fine for me, maybe try clearing Apps cache and relogin again, see if that gonna help
AlOnE89
post May 6 2025, 10:47 AM

567 posts

hmmm just wondering, anyone encountered "missed call" issue after updated to ONE UI 7?

darn it, nowadays rarely ppl use the normal calling functions, but older generation like my parents only know the traditional calling method. They had hard time reaching me, cuz my phone didnt ring, but when i click into the dialer apps, then only the missed call icon popped up
AlOnE89
post May 16 2025, 12:20 AM

567 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 15 2025, 09:21 PM)
WTF.... one day after updating One UI 7.. my Fold 4 main screen gone blank. Front screen no problem still functioning.

Duhh... my Flip 3 got several green lines and now my Fold 4 pulak problem.

I swear i will never buy Samsung foldable phones again.
wah this is painful.. Samsung phones are great but their after-sales service can go to B18 floor lol

Was keen to trade in my Fold 6 for S25 Ultra, but hold back cuz my S23+ kena green line and they refused to fix for free
AlOnE89
post Jul 10 2025, 01:27 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Jul 10 2025, 10:03 AM)
That's where I'm a little confused and worried to checkout without care+
Samsung customer service are useless as usual, they are not even trained to answer the questions for their latest product:

But from the vague answers given by that CS:
1. EPP or EDU purchase will not be entitled of the complimentary 3 years care+
2. No need to add care+ before you checkout from Samsung store.
3. Need to make sure you registered for 3 years complimentary package on your existing Z device (ensure same account being used).
4. Click redeem now button when you received your Fold 7, but there's no guarantee that you will get it, "first come first serve basis".. pffftt, there final screenshot i cant tahan i directly flame Samsung

This post has been edited by AlOnE89: Jul 10 2025, 01:34 PM
AlOnE89
post Jul 10 2025, 01:41 PM

567 posts

There you have it, that's how Samsung treat their customers:

1. Oh you want to see the Terms and Conditions? Sorry ya, we havent prepare any of it yet

2. If shipment delayed causing or made you failed to redeem the complimentary benefit on time, it's not our fault ya, it's your fault for trusting us, i didnt point gun on your head forcing you to buy ok

This post has been edited by AlOnE89: Jul 10 2025, 01:42 PM
AlOnE89
post Jul 14 2025, 10:05 AM

567 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Jul 13 2025, 07:37 PM)
Samsung offers 2Y Care+ for EPP buyers only..
Just to be clear ya, customer service from Samsung said EPP or EDU purchase is not entitled of the complimentary care+, so i think in longer run, normal store purchase is still more worthy
AlOnE89
post Jul 14 2025, 10:25 AM

567 posts

Guys, after clicking "Register Now" button, if you exit and re-click into the banner of free 3 years complimentary Care+ offer, does it show you back the "Register Now" button again?

Checked with customer service to see if that's normal, as usual they giving the hitting around the bushes answer
AlOnE89
post Jul 14 2025, 11:43 AM

567 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Jul 14 2025, 10:31 AM)
Yes normal, can click infinite times
Thanks man! Thinking to place order in these two days time, just wanted to confirm everything haha

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jul 14 2025, 10:50 AM)
I guess those place order on that night still will get 256G after rm600 discounted. I doubt Samsung will give them 512G.
I dont believe customer service unless they can provide you TNC document that stated EPP/EDU are excluded. But better dont ask too much that will trigger them to address all mistakes they made. Just keep quiet and enjoy what they provided.

Like BonusTrade, I believe some buyer will keyin IMEI trade-in to get rm500 and then sell separately. In future, I believe they will not give rm500 deduction directly, but only until trade-in completed successfully.
Ya, I've been asking where is the TNC but the customer service just don't have the answer. I think Samsung will still debate with their customers if things get unfavourable for them, they're well known for acting samseng, unless you become more samseng than them lol
AlOnE89
post Jul 14 2025, 03:26 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(jerm @ Jul 14 2025, 03:09 PM)
any fold6 users here care to share how many times they've had inner screen protector changed over the time since they got the phone?
touch wood, haven't need to change yet, still as good as new

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0338sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:01 PM