QUOTE(shockk @ Aug 28 2023, 09:27 AM)
On your back glass, why is the IMEI number etched on the back? Mine is the same and I find it so weird.Samsung Galaxy Z (ALL) Series : Fold5/Flip5, Previous & upcoming new model
Samsung Galaxy Z (ALL) Series : Fold5/Flip5, Previous & upcoming new model
Aug 28 2023, 11:31 AM
271 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Kay El |
Sep 12 2023, 08:51 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Anyone got any recommendations for car phone holder for F5? Been trying to look ard but none seems to be able to take the thickness of the phone. After original casing we are looking at 1.6cm. Most can take 1.2cm only.
Sep 13 2023, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(invest2229 @ Sep 12 2023, 10:59 PM) Thanks. Ordered but getting the suction cup one so i can place it on the dashboard instead. This is similar to the Trapo style Onxy car holder which i find it quite nice to use. No need to press to release or squeeze to lock. Hope it can take the width of the phone folded. Unfolded surely not a problem. |
Sep 13 2023, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(thamch @ Sep 13 2023, 01:37 PM) I don't think any thing can especially with the pen case at the hinge. I am using slim S Pen case from Samsung and i put protective film on the hinge as my prev F3 got scratched badly and easily. skylinelover, WaNaWe900, and 1 other liked this post
Oct 1 2023, 07:10 PM
Anyone reapplied the inner screen protector properly? How long did it last?
Samsung original SP applied by them (Gardens) only lasted 6 mths. Outside less than a day. Any recommendations? Z Fold 3. |
Jul 13 2025, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(ruifung @ Jul 12 2025, 11:24 PM) I'd like to inform in case anyone here is unaware, The other discount is RM2k plus but if i order through the vitality app, i cannot apply my samsung reward. AIA policyholders with their AIA Vitality membership also have access to the EPP store. https://www.aia.com.my/en/aia-vitality/memb...ungbenefit.html Either way, as a samsung member they say they will give us 3 years care plus. I registered my interest but have no idea how it will be applied. And whether this extra will work if i order under AIA. Every little counts with this 8k phone. Any clarification is appreciated. |
Jul 17 2025, 11:20 PM
Just placed the order together with the Capella case under their EPP scheme. Upgrading from Fold 5 which has served me well over the past 2 years. Only changed the inner fold screen protector once. The casing was very good as well.
Jul 18 2025, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(hirota @ Jul 18 2025, 09:52 AM) Oh I just check this case, looks very nice RM150. It's the few case that has a front cover instead of a protective film. Limited colour choice though.How much you paid for this case after the bundle discount in epp? hirota liked this post
Jul 18 2025, 04:10 PM
You guys are lucky to be able to track.
I had a heart attack when i click on the order confirmation link to track the order : no such order! Have to use vitality app to track the order which can only be done on the phone. Still at preparing order stage. |
Jul 19 2025, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Jul 19 2025, 07:15 PM) Bingo. Memang plan to get 256gb + EPP % 😅. Do share if you eventually pull the trigger. If the promotion of 512gb for the price of 256gd, even with EPP you should be paying the same price as EPP 512GB now. Didn’t pull the trigger fast enough. I think one day gone d. Now dunno when they’ll restock. But who knows, their promo only Samsung own ppl know. |
Jul 20 2025, 03:00 PM
Mine just changed to "Awaiting Despatch". I would be very happy if it arrives by this week, way before it being actually sold in store for that small little extra bit of "shiokness".
Jul 20 2025, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(skyp @ Jul 20 2025, 05:14 PM) Samsung warranty is a must and that is one of the reason I remain stuck in Samsung compared to Honor for foldables because their warranty is only 6 months for the inner screen (free replacement) and then you have to pay half of the costs of the inner screen replacement. Not that i want to use the warranty but it does give me a peace of mind when using the phone. This will be my 3rd foldable (Z3 & Z5). WaNaWe900 liked this post
Jul 22 2025, 11:19 AM
Order mine on 17 July and already out for dispatch today. I also bundled with a case.
Slightly concerned about the care+ since I bought via EPP (vitality) and i was not able to login to my samsung account but was able to register on Samsung care+ on Samsung member app. am a previous Fold user. |
Jul 22 2025, 03:11 PM
I had the S-Pen casing for F5 for the past 2 years. I think i hardly use it more than 20 times. Good to have but hardly use because worry it will break the inner screen.
The under screen camera was good but the trade off is a better camera. This i will need to see if worth trading off or not. |
Jul 23 2025, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(marktty @ Jul 23 2025, 11:26 AM) Better than mine: out for delivery since noon yday. Then 4:40p.m. got a message from DHL saying Consignee request reschedule. Called them up and told them i didnt request for any rescheduling, they said it was reschedule due to road closure. Delivery address is in KL town and there is no road closure. DHL can also be a nonsense sometimes. 9am out for delivery again. Not sure which kampung they went to. |
Jul 23 2025, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(buyou12 @ Jul 23 2025, 11:39 AM) Better than mine: out for delivery since noon yday. Then 4:40p.m. got a message from DHL saying Consignee request reschedule. Called them up and told them i didnt request for any rescheduling, they said it was reschedule due to road closure. Delivery address is in KL town and there is no road closure. Finally here. The Capella case is not original Samsung but third party Spigen. Fairly thin and has a good textured feel. DHL can also be a nonsense sometimes. 9am out for delivery again. Not sure which kampung they went to. The outer screen has not screen protector and the inside doesnt look like it has also. I also manage to register Care+ but waiting for confirmation. Agreed to some T&C and then thanked me for registering. That's all not confirmation yet. ![]() This post has been edited by buyou12: Jul 23 2025, 12:49 PM WaNaWe900, bennedict82, and 1 other liked this post
Jul 24 2025, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Jul 24 2025, 07:43 AM) Hi. Would you mind to share the photo after installed with the case? As I'm planning to get the same case as yours, wanted to see how's the outcome. I would say the outcome is average. Mid at best. Doesn't add much to the thickness: about the same as any iPhone Pro with casing. Protection is good. The the laying flat thing is a concern. Wobbles like mad. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Took a while to transfer the phone due to Whatsapp. Should just use the transfer function instead of the back up function. The best thing about the F7 is the front screen. I dont feel like i need to open the inner screen that much now which makes it much more useable on to go. Sitting down, or want to read documents or death scroll, the inner screen is the dream. I still have not gotten my care plus so far as well. |
Jul 24 2025, 11:53 AM
Jul 24 2025, 12:40 PM
Jul 24 2025, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(billychong930518 @ Jul 24 2025, 12:40 PM) here you go https://www.samsung.com/my/mobile-accessori...gp-fpf966pgbtw/ |
| Change to: | 0.1035sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:54 AM |