Samsung Galaxy Z (ALL) Series : Fold5/Flip5, Previous & upcoming new model

WaNaWe900
post Aug 18 2023, 01:40 PM

చąហ ąచҽ™
1,397 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Aug 18 2023, 10:48 AM)
Kannnnnn. No regrets at all. 🤩
I did my pre-order on 6 Aug, received on 11 Aug via Store Pickup. Quite fast IMO. 🫠 Basically a 5-days lead time. My colour chosen was Online Exclusive Gray.

I'm still waiting for update on my Watch6 Classic 47mm which I pre-ordered on the same day 6 Aug but no news on status until now. 😑
same goes... maybe much later than yours sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(vintzzz @ Aug 18 2023, 11:08 AM)
I was ordered on 10Aug, opt for store pickup, status changed to out for delivery for 3 days already, should I direct visit to store for pick up ? Lol
Nope... wait for DHL & Whatsapp notification only can collect icon_rolleyes.gif

mine 2 days later store can pick-up compare to home delivery doh.gif

QUOTE(aral3005 @ Aug 18 2023, 01:33 PM)
Dilemma between spigen slim armor pro vs thin fit pro

Careless clumsy people like me need a case with hinge protection
I need hinge protection too... beside Spigen, I'm also looking into Araree case but all no SPen holder doh.gif sweat.gif

How now rclxub.gif rclxub.gif watching this Best And Worst Cases for Galaxy Z Fold 5

This post has been edited by WaNaWe900: Aug 18 2023, 01:44 PM
WaNaWe900
post Aug 18 2023, 10:34 PM

చąហ ąచҽ™
1,397 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Aug 18 2023, 04:51 PM)
ROI still can use? I thought only for Pre Order period which had ended yesterday.
ROI claim for non Samsung Store purchase I think or oso can hmm.gif
WaNaWe900
post Aug 19 2023, 01:52 AM

చąហ ąచҽ™
1,397 posts

QUOTE(singgung @ Aug 19 2023, 01:33 AM)
Are samsung phones now no longer have the shortcut to pull down notification? Coming from pixel 6, it has double tap the back of phone to pull down notification. Flip 5 is a tall phone and it's a struggle to pull it down 😂😂.
Just swipe down on home screen icon_rolleyes.gif no need from upper side ok
WaNaWe900
post Aug 19 2023, 02:27 AM

చąហ ąచҽ™
1,397 posts

QUOTE(badai @ Aug 19 2023, 02:21 AM)
flip 5 can redeem inner screen film like flip 4? i don't see it any where mentioning it. has replace my flip 4 twice, guess flip 5 may need to replace later.
yes 3 times in 2 years for both Flip 5 & Fold 5... Vouchers available upon purchase in Samsung Member's Benefit rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by WaNaWe900: Aug 19 2023, 02:28 AM
WaNaWe900
post Aug 19 2023, 09:20 PM

చąហ ąచҽ™
1,397 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Aug 19 2023, 10:49 AM)
Anyone having issue to login wechat in fold series? Keep unable to get sms zzz
Uninstall the app, reinstall back and login using phone number & password icon_rolleyes.gif this way working with me

QUOTE(singgung @ Aug 19 2023, 12:17 PM)
I mean while in other apps, not at home screen. Btw I think just need to get used to using gesture one-handed mode tu reduce the display size when reaching for notification 😅😅
Enable Assistant Menu and config for the Notification Panel shortcut there, I also use Screenshot shortcut same way icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(hirota @ Aug 19 2023, 07:53 PM)
Hi wanna ask fold 4 and 5 users, is your gmail app will delay in notification?
Check your apps sleep status & notification setting notworthy.gif
WaNaWe900
post Aug 19 2023, 11:41 PM

చąហ ąచҽ™
1,397 posts

QUOTE(AliveX @ Aug 19 2023, 11:31 PM)
Installed Matte Inner Screen protector. Looks way more good than the original one.
shocking.gif so remove original factory? which brand you used flex.gif
WaNaWe900
post Aug 20 2023, 12:33 AM

చąហ ąచҽ™
1,397 posts

QUOTE(AliveX @ Aug 19 2023, 11:49 PM)
I installed on top on the original now.

I bought on shopee. no brand.
confused.gif shocking.gif shakehead.gif

QUOTE(shockk @ Aug 20 2023, 12:21 AM)
I honestly would advise against this as two screen protectors stacked will increase the stress point to the middle part of the screen when the phone is folded, since the phone wasn't designed to have so much thickness of screen protectors.

But if you don't mind the risk, just go for it. I personally love matte protectors too. 😁
same thought.. read somewhere that need to remove the original before put new one sweat.gif
WaNaWe900
post Aug 20 2023, 12:03 PM

చąហ ąచҽ™
1,397 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Aug 20 2023, 10:19 AM)
Already set animation scale to 0.5x? On developer option
I switch it off icon_rolleyes.gif

btw anyone have this "Shutter sound" setting on your Camera setting?

Saw that in this Top 30 Setup Tips for your Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 5! minutes 00:15:09 hmm.gif
WaNaWe900
post Aug 21 2023, 04:22 PM

చąហ ąచҽ™
1,397 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Aug 21 2023, 10:17 AM)
To those with Fold5 already, do it's spen support remote camera shutter function as S23ultra spen?
If not, do you guys have information either those spen Fold5 edition have this function and able to fit slim spen Fold5 case?
Can look this Which S Pen is Best For Galaxy Z Fold 5? Fold Edition, Slim, or Pro... its explain the differences icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Aug 21 2023, 11:01 AM)
The only S-Pen that has the remote camera shutter function is the S-Pen Pro which doesn't fit into the Fold 5 slim S-Pen case. The slim S-Pen that was released with the Fold 5 is just a stylus.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Aug 21 2023, 03:50 PM)
wait for my update again i need to play around my phone tonight
Smart Switch make it effortless to transfer all icon_idea.gif did it in less than 2hrs

Enjoy your new device icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by WaNaWe900: Aug 21 2023, 04:24 PM
WaNaWe900
post Aug 21 2023, 06:09 PM

చąហ ąచҽ™
1,397 posts

QUOTE(invest2229 @ Aug 21 2023, 05:50 PM)
This Fold 5 Spigen slim case with SPEN looks not bad.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KikvVir3KFM
using the new Slim SPen which need buy separately "Galaxy Z Fold5 S Pen Fold Edition" or with the "Galaxy Z Fold5 Slim S Pen Case"

still no hinge cover sweat.gif I'm stick with the "Galaxy Z Fold5 Slim S Pen Case" until better case out icon_rolleyes.gif
WaNaWe900
post Aug 21 2023, 10:02 PM

చąហ ąచҽ™
1,397 posts

QUOTE(badboy77 @ Aug 21 2023, 10:01 PM)
Ordered mine haha. But haven't arrive.
you got the Slim SPen?
WaNaWe900
post Aug 22 2023, 12:52 AM

చąហ ąచҽ™
1,397 posts

QUOTE(buyou12 @ Aug 22 2023, 12:38 AM)
How long does Samsung take from ordering to delivery? Mine still "processing order" since Sat.

I also traded in an old N8 and Instacash, the third party handler has not been able to fix an appointment with me. I hope it doesnt affect my delivery time.
mine around 7 working days icon_rolleyes.gif traded phone not affect the delivery icon_idea.gif
WaNaWe900
post Aug 22 2023, 01:54 PM

చąហ ąచҽ™
1,397 posts

QUOTE(ijuanp03 @ Aug 22 2023, 10:05 AM)
Hi, how do we claim the free screen protector replacement? I already received my Flip5 from online pre-order but could not find information where it states the free screen protector replacement.

Is this only applicable for those who purchased Samsung Care+?
Not sure but I did get the Care+ and after few days received the phone can check in Samsung Member's app under Benefit there will be 3 voucher for inner Screen Protector can claim (usage within 2 year)

QUOTE(buyou12 @ Aug 22 2023, 10:14 AM)
Thanks 7 working days seems a bit too long but already 4 days (2nd working day) for me.

So Samsung delivered the phone first and then only come and pick up the trade-in phone? Sorry asking cause never bought online like this before.
that's for me pick-up at store, a friend received it earlier 2 days deliver home icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(buyou12 @ Aug 22 2023, 10:14 AM)
Does Care+ cover additional SP inside and out?
don't think so, Outer screen no SP, only Inner screen got SP voucher in Samsung Member app icon_rolleyes.gif
WaNaWe900
post Aug 22 2023, 09:17 PM

చąហ ąచҽ™
1,397 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Aug 22 2023, 08:29 PM)
True. My experience it send to doorstep faster than pickup from store. even deliver to store, sometimes the store will not call you. Or they tell you not ready.
yup happened to me icon_rolleyes.gif
WaNaWe900
post Aug 24 2023, 11:45 PM

చąហ ąచҽ™
1,397 posts

QUOTE(eamhoys @ Aug 23 2023, 08:27 AM)
here is a short clip I manage to record of my Slim S pen case where the s pen can be easily rotate and fall off

Slim S Pen Case defective
seems problem with that color, Black on mine ok so far sweat.gif
WaNaWe900
post Aug 25 2023, 10:19 AM

చąហ ąచҽ™
1,397 posts

QUOTE(kappakappacitor @ Aug 25 2023, 10:04 AM)
Is there any sleeve for the new s pen for fold? Mine is too thin. And most cases is for the old s pen
I'm still survey too... Case for Slim SPen & Hinge cover
WaNaWe900
post Aug 25 2023, 09:58 PM

చąហ ąచҽ™
1,397 posts

QUOTE(thamch @ Aug 25 2023, 10:40 AM)
I decide without SPen because very seldom use case for the SPen. In the end decided on hinge protection.
Thinking too but I still need the SPen rclxub.gif

QUOTE(suilow1991 @ Aug 25 2023, 10:50 AM)
You can still make an attachment for the spen to stick on any cases if you want, but need to have a 3d printer or look for the service in shopee. Shouldn't cost more than 10 bucks.

There are free 3d file in thingiverse also.
https://frogcase.store/products/s-pen-fold5...=41894982746295
This kinda good option notworthy.gif

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Aug 25 2023, 11:55 AM)
Anybody tried the Araree Nukin 360 case on the Fold? Thinking to get that for my Fold 5 as it seems like it can protect the hinge while still sitting flat against the desk when unfolded (this is important to me personally because I play Cytus 2 with index fingers).
In-cart but no Slim SPen holder... also saw this [READY STOCK] ARAREE SAMSUNG GALAXY Z FOLD 5 NUKIN 360 P SERIES SIMPLE SLIM TRANSPARENT FULL COVER S PEN STORAGE CASE its kinda Hinge cover & Slim Spen Holder... I had inquiry to seller for confirmation hmm.gif , coming in 2 weeks they said rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Aug 25 2023, 12:17 PM)
Nope, was referring to this. Apparently this case doesn't use any adhesive either since it's one entire piece, guess I will pull the trigger.
This without Slim SPen holder is it hmm.gif

This post has been edited by WaNaWe900: Aug 25 2023, 09:59 PM
WaNaWe900
post Aug 25 2023, 10:06 PM

చąហ ąచҽ™
1,397 posts

QUOTE(badboy77 @ Aug 25 2023, 10:00 PM)
This Thin fit pro P not bad not so bulky.
Spigen look neat brows.gif maybe xtra 5mm if got hinge cover

I'm looking into this 2 icon_rolleyes.gif

1. Spigen Galaxy Z Fold 5 Case Slim Armor Pro Pen Edition - kinda slim icon_idea.gif

2. Spigen Galaxy Z Fold 5 Case Tough Armor Pro P - bit bulky thou

WaNaWe900
post Aug 25 2023, 10:15 PM

చąហ ąచҽ™
1,397 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Aug 25 2023, 10:11 PM)
Yeah that one's not for the slim S-Pen so I skip, I got the one without the S-Pen just to keep a slightly cleaner look (I say 'slightly' because both the front and back of the case have these legs that enable the phone to stay flat when unfolded, so memang not that clean but I can live with it).
The one will fit the new Z Fold 5 Slim SPen will be coming in 2 weeks rclxm9.gif

I'm holding with this Samsung SPen Case till then with xtra cautious sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by WaNaWe900: Aug 25 2023, 10:16 PM
WaNaWe900
post Aug 26 2023, 09:23 PM

చąហ ąచҽ™
1,397 posts

QUOTE(modjojojo @ Aug 26 2023, 08:27 PM)
Finally, my spigen slim armor pro pen edition has arrived.
Bought from spigrn on Amazon.
1 month to arrive (I think spigen delayed manufacturing due to the s pen size being withheld by Samsung).

More bulky than my spen slim case but now I feel more confident and don't have to baby it so much as the hinge is covered.

Feel sturdy and nice and the surface is non slip, nicer texture than the slim s pen case (which is slightly scratchy).
so its confirmed the new Slim SPen Z Fold 5 indeed can fit it icon_idea.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0375sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:04 AM