26 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Z (ALL) Series : Fold5/Flip5, Previous & upcoming new model

bennedict82
post Aug 12 2022, 07:01 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 11 2022, 05:58 PM)
No.. total it's 2 years screen coverage. (1 yr standard warranty + 1 yr extended Care+ coverage).

But not sure for Care+ is it cover for screen only OR the whole phone.
What is this mean? Really confusing...
Is thar mean standard warranty 1 yrs?
Screen coverage 2 yrs

Also when checkout, it also recommend you to opt for samsung care+ which need to pay more.
bennedict82
post Aug 12 2022, 09:38 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 12 2022, 08:07 AM)
Yeah.. really confusing.. right?
Samsung always like that. Make you head spinning. Need to call service center for what that really mean.. lol.

I think for 1st year covered by standard warranty and Care+ while the 2nd year the phone screen covered by extended Care+. Means if your motherboard kaput after one year you need to pay for it unless you opt to buy normal Care+.  But then come the grey area. If you buy one year Care+ it normally run together with free standard warranty and both start when we receive the phone. So i don't know what samsung actually mean extended Care+ for screen coverage.
I called the samsung today. Now their explanation make more sense.

with 2 year screen coverage (1 year standard warranty + 1 year extended warranty from Samsung Care+ worth RM599) & 3 times Protective Film Replacements.

Their explaination.

- 2 yrs screen coverage ... means for 3 times protective film replacement only. Not screen crack / Not liquid / Not accidental case. If you land to checkout page, there is option for you to pay 799 or 999 for liquid/accidental samsung care+

- 1 + 1 means 24 months standard warranty. The 2nd year standard warranty is covered by Samsung Care+. It is not about screen crack / liquid / accidental.

Summary Benefit Pre-order: Only 24 months standard warranty + 3 times protective film replacements.
bennedict82
post Aug 12 2022, 11:44 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(loveylynn @ Aug 12 2022, 09:57 AM)
Protective film is the preinstalled screen protector right? I asked Samsung chat and they said both fold and flip4 won't have preinstalled screen protector. If we don't have it to begin with then what's the replacement for? Unless protective film is not what I thought it is haha
I checked with samsung, small screen will not have but big screen yes. Still got film
bennedict82
post Aug 12 2022, 11:45 AM

2,122 posts

If let say we trade in got rm600 discount. But later trade in to instacash not happening. Will they ask for rm600?
bennedict82
post Aug 12 2022, 05:02 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Aug 12 2022, 04:57 PM)
Actually for this EPP price. Can i buy both for my wife and me? or it strictly only for me? my wife want galaxy fold and i want upgrade to flip 4
If you got phone to trade in, EPP not really worth. Because it doesnt give you extra trade in rm600 + roi rm200 + 2 yrs warranty + 3 films protection.
bennedict82
post Aug 12 2022, 05:05 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Aug 12 2022, 03:46 PM)
Possible to cancel InstaCash after putting in order?
I never trade in also. I donno. But I heard some people they are not happy with the offer price and cancelled directly.
bennedict82
post Aug 12 2022, 10:48 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 12 2022, 09:06 PM)
This samsung suka make people confused. Just say get 2 years standard warranty lar much easier to understand.

This also mean to those who need screen coverage have to buy additional Care+ for full phone coverage.

Last year our Fold3 get one year free Care+ full coverage while this year Fold4 get 2 year standard warranty plus 3x screen protector replacement. Which one more worthwhile?
They calculated already. I guess last year sure a lot claimed the accidental screen crack warranty and immediately they removed it this year and willing to replace with 2 yrs standard warranty.

If you are very careful person never drop phone, then 2 yrs standard warranty more worthy. But you naked phone and will change phone always, of course last year offer is better.

My old s21u got bad pixels on month 14th. Luckily got 2nd yr standard warranty to claim. This is good example.
bennedict82
post Aug 13 2022, 03:16 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 13 2022, 01:47 PM)
Curious, never see anyone opening a thread for fold 4 and flip 4.
I think this time the sale will not be so good.

- No more lock down, people enjoy life and travel, rather than spend on expensive phone.
- Fold3 is still good. People will not opt for upgrade.

bennedict82
post Aug 13 2022, 08:21 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(invest2229 @ Aug 13 2022, 05:51 PM)
Hi Fold pioneer here...

I'm consider to upgrade my Note 10 to Fold4. Can anyone share what is main weaknesses ? Eg. battery life, heavy, expensive etc..
Fold phone is bigger and more fragile. Second, dont expect the flex screen is totally flat. You will still see some curve / wave but it is solid enough since Fold3.

And you know it just like BMW / Mercedez, resale value prepare to lost more.
bennedict82
post Aug 15 2022, 02:59 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ Aug 15 2022, 01:13 AM)
Went to Harvey Norman today to have a see-look feel of the Fold4
After comparing it side by side with S22U - I think for now will give it a pass.

Really cannot stand the crease, I spent a good 15 minutes testing the phone & the crease really bothers me. I can live with the slow 25W charging, the side mounted fingerprint, the plasticky feel of the main display - but the crease really needs room for improvement
Will see what Fold5 can offer next year.
I have used fold3 for a year already... already mabuk and didnt care the crease liao cool2.gif

QUOTE(dlsl @ Aug 15 2022, 06:48 AM)
the flip4 and fold4 battery is very solid based on following youtube:

That's make me thinking to consider upgrade.

QUOTE(victorr @ Aug 15 2022, 09:54 AM)
I have a question.
Right now Samsung Care+ is under my Samsung account.
If I sell my phone, will the warranty be transfered?
Warranty follow phone. Never follow owner.
bennedict82
post Aug 16 2022, 05:17 PM

2,122 posts

Just place order to get Fold4 after checked the demo phone.
- crease improved not so obvious compared to fold3.
- camera getting better as well. a lot say equivalent to s22/s22+.
- processor / battery life improved at least 25%.
- the graygreen is so beautiful and I cannot tahan. Only bad thing is free gift come with black color.
- front screen getting wider and make more sense to use now.

Now waiting for new now.
bennedict82
post Aug 16 2022, 06:08 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 16 2022, 05:27 PM)
You trade in your old Fold3..? hmm.gif
I sell thru mudah. Price very low about same to online trade in. I am not really dare to keep it because soon will be out of warranty.
bennedict82
post Aug 16 2022, 09:09 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 16 2022, 06:47 PM)
I thought your Fold3 have 2 years Care+.?
Sell at mudah cannot get the RM600 rebate lar like that.

Me still keeping my Fold as Fold4 don't have SPen slot. Maybe will keep for another year or two. Just upgrade my Flip as Flip4 have bigger battery and bigger storage.
No. Last year Samsung only provided 1 yr standard warranty + 1 yr accidental / liquid damage (care+) warranty. Both only valid for first 12 months. Unless some pay more to extend to 2nd year.

bennedict82
post Aug 17 2022, 08:00 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 17 2022, 12:10 AM)
Huhh.. last time was vey chaotic. Only a few ppl get their phone on time. Most of us get our phone late. Some even get theirs a month later. Not only phone, the accessories also like that. No stock and keep on delaying.

Though i don't think this time will be that bad again as the pre order will not be as many as last time. Minimum improvement on the phone make many of us skipping Fold4 and wait for Fold5 instead.
Correct. This time the fold4 sales will not be so good compare to fold3. many reasons ...
- due to no lockdown ...
- more expensive and discount lesser ... last time voucher is rm850+rm300(ROI) ... this time is rm650+rm200(ROI)
- not so much improvement in term of external design.
- some people may not like it after tried last year. Certain time it may not so comfortable to ordinary bar phone with easy grab when go outside.

I remember last yr when come to this time (after 5 days launched), student offer already BLOCKED. And samsung online store already out of stock for first batch.. senheng / HarveyNorman all finished. I got to buy from UR that was 2nd batch last unit also.
bennedict82
post Aug 17 2022, 10:55 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(dingdongdingdong @ Aug 17 2022, 09:37 AM)
Wa got student offer? How to get ah?
You must have kid studied in university. They have edu account to register to samsung website. The discount is 20%. Same to EPP. But remember they only get device only, no free gifts.

Actually value is same as normal purchase. The 20% of discount almost same value to ... free casing SPen + 1 yr extended warranty + RM650/ROIrm200 value. If you dont like all free gifts, you can opt for student offer.

I do think 2 yrs warranty is important for this phone especially screen replacement cost rm2k+. If you but from EPP and student store, you have to find way extend warranty with rm600. Please take note samsung care+ 2 yrs might only cover accidental/liquid damage. But not the 2nd yr warranty.

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Aug 17 2022, 09:42 AM)
Wa.. so you’re a long term fold and flip user huh? How's the long term usage like, durability? Battery? Do you still want to use it or switch to normal slab phone? Curious about fold phones, never owned one.
For fold3,
- Battery is OK. Same as my s21 or s22. I think this Gen 8+ processor even better.
- front screen is small, not so convenience to read especially I am old and uncle eye got "lau hua".
- big screen, pls expecting it is not totally flat. Because it is flex screen. Dont complaint it is not as good as S series.
- Big screen under sunlight, it cannot read due to screen material got reflection. So you need to know this. Fold4 has 1000nit. Hope will improve this time.
- Dont expect to play super game touch sensitive game in Fold3. Touch sampling is low and delayed.

- The crease, to me is nothing. Once you get used to it, you wont notice it at all.
- The sound speaker is extremely good. s21/s22 i believe cannot fight it at all. Because it is real speaker on top and bottom. Not like s21/s22 only one line speaker on top.
- I enjoy to watch video / facebook /instagram ... all very good ... You should try comic. It is awesome to read comic.

I go for upgrade due to itchy hand .. and upgrade reason I have explained in earlier post.

bennedict82
post Aug 17 2022, 06:55 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Aug 17 2022, 05:57 PM)
samsung basically dont care. i got 1 trade in since march for s9 for purchase of s21 fe with rebate rm600 till now instacash didnt bother to fullfill the  order., but discount already applied. i even contacted them a few times but they keep saying they will follow-up....i think because they on losess that time as instacash promised to add rm200 ontop of the evaluation price for trde for s21 fe. so that make up to rm600.
I was asking about the same to get rm600 instant rebate. I was worry and that's why didnt go for that. I will do it next time since till now i havent head anybody said Samsung chased them for rm600 topup to payment.

bennedict82
post Aug 18 2022, 12:44 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 17 2022, 10:25 PM)
Wow... nice trade bro. thumbup.gif

Well i'm wrong then. And it's a good news to those who wish to trade their old phone and pre order a new one  smile.gif

And i edited my previous post to avoid confusion.
Actually this Z phone is overpriced. They dont really care rm600 instant rebate trade-in. Just take it. You can see they give discount to student and EPP, you know already.

QUOTE(PJng @ Aug 17 2022, 11:41 PM)
Also, please don’t forget to enter LWGZF4VIP as your special promo code which is made specially for Lowyat.NET readers and this entitles you to a free Super Fast Wireless Charger Duo while stocks last.

incase someone no notice on lyn front page news
Better use ROI code to discount RM200 directly.
bennedict82
post Aug 18 2022, 10:19 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Aug 18 2022, 09:02 AM)
Already got the reply from instacash. My request has been cancelled. Now waiting for my new phone
Good to hear that, pls share with us in case Samsung ask you to pay back the instant rebate rm600. All of us curious to know.

bennedict82
post Aug 18 2022, 01:03 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 18 2022, 01:01 PM)
Nothing on my S22U and Flip3. Latest is for S8 tablet trade in. I even try to reinstall the app. rclxub.gif
My Fold3 however have trade in for Fold4.
Oh, you decided to upgrade to Fold4?
bennedict82
post Aug 18 2022, 02:32 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Aug 18 2022, 02:23 PM)
Ok then mcm the normal pre order more worth, free case, extra warranty and voucher.
Yes only, if you have old junk phone to trade in.

26 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0565sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:50 AM