[Q&A] PS3 Price Thread, discussion on local PS3 pricing, etc

Masculine
post Oct 8 2007, 12:40 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(mammymy @ Oct 7 2007, 06:30 PM)
guys ~ hi all smile.gif ~~ i js joined the ps3 club hehe mean i js buy a ps3 with 80gb (SGP) cost me RM1700 (the price ok ??) ~~ but at now my main problem is ~ in malaysia there was so few of games selling ~ and now im js waiting for PES2008 ~~ but i ask abt all the game shop thy mostly telling me the same thing PES 2008 will be coming on dec ~~ wah i cant wait for it leh ~ i js read though on forum thy writing PES 2008 was coming out in oct 26 is tht true ?? or is tht anyway i can buy it ?? mean like more faster to get it ?? ya 1 more thing tht is abt the online system i really not so clear how to use it hehe my house got streamyx ~ is tht really js connect the ps3 to modem thn everything will be run automaticly ? or how leh cos till now im still planning how to pull my phone line to my room hahahaha tongue.gif thx for help smile.gif

mammymy !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I bought mine about 2 weeks ago.... at first I also don't know how to connect my ps3 to my streamyx.... I have wireless modem at home. So I was thinking to connect my ps3 wirelessly to my modem similar to my laptop connected wirelessly to my modem.....

To my surprise, ps3 has wifi capability built in.... so connecting is soooo easy.... just read the manual.... Yesterday, I download fifa 08 demo from playstation online store....

This thing rock man.... played a blu-ray movie on my 40" lcd tv and wowww..... too bad I we Malaysian cannot buy games online.... otherwise, my credit card will be victimized big time.... Come Sony, launch the damn thing in Malaysia... why are u so slow.....

For the game... it is region free... if you can't wait, just go to ebay and buy one....

0.0369sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:23 PM