4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Help me if i should purchase a condo, basically if i should buy lumina kiara

TSBuzzel P
post Mar 16 2020, 02:27 PM

Probation

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Mar 16 2020, 01:12 AM)
If you’re going to spend over a million why not get a landed property?
The reason why im not considering landed is because my grandparents house has been broken into a couple of times before, and the security guards were useless! And alot of wild life have even somehow entered one of the houses nearby, their house is @ TTDI but i feel like all landed will have at least one of these problems.
TrialGone
post Mar 16 2020, 02:30 PM

603 posts

Ignore naysayers. Vely worth. Buy now before it up up yp tomorrow.
marukopi
post Mar 16 2020, 02:31 PM

174 posts

Wait till covid settle dulu.
SUSrenomahans

523 posts

QUOTE(Buzzel @ Mar 16 2020, 01:03 AM)
Its roughly around RM1.8 million, its freehold, its a 2 story duplex, and built up is 2552sf
Alone living so big place ?

TSBuzzel P

Probation

QUOTE(Current Events guy @ Mar 16 2020, 08:39 AM)
Do you need to buy, could you get away with renting?
I am not planning to rent because i feel like its going be more of a waste of money in the long run. My childhood was full of moving and shifting around and i just want a place where i can settle down and think of my future. Right now im still kinda young so i dont have any plans for family or marriage but im hoping if i buy a house, it'll be suitable for kids and etc.
moosset
post Mar 16 2020, 02:44 PM

1,917 posts

why do ppl say better get a landed property?? hmm.gif

I also prefer a high rise condo.
moosset
post Mar 16 2020, 02:44 PM

1,917 posts

QUOTE(Buzzel @ Mar 16 2020, 02:23 PM)
Nope, not taking any loans. I earn about 30-40K a month and ive been saving up for quite some time.
wah so rich!!!!!!!!!!!! shocking.gif

SUSBillCollector
post Mar 16 2020, 03:11 PM

818 posts

Duplex condos are the worst of both worlds.
SUSdemamkuning
post Mar 16 2020, 03:12 PM

91 posts

Condo lol

diffyhelman2
post Mar 16 2020, 03:13 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Mar 16 2020, 02:44 PM)
why do ppl say better get a landed property?? hmm.gif

I also prefer a high rise condo.
When you buy landed you get a piece of land with the building. Land always gets more scarce. When you buy a condo you are getting a box in the air.
naTTan
post Mar 16 2020, 03:19 PM

1,138 posts

Where is your work place and how do you commute. Are you married?
What is the service fee like?
But it's nice to know that you got 1.8m on hand.

I would find a nice landed property depending on your location.
popcorneater
post Mar 16 2020, 03:23 PM

71 posts

With that kind of a budget, look for a landed property.

in the next couple of months there should be some really good buys available.

it is a buyer's market now
viole
post Mar 16 2020, 03:23 PM

KFC Lover
840 posts

Yes. Buy. /Kolos.
Iceman74
post Mar 16 2020, 03:24 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(Buzzel @ Mar 16 2020, 02:31 PM)
I am not planning to rent because i feel like its going be more of a waste of money in the long run. My childhood was full of moving and shifting around and i just want a place where i can settle down and think of my future. Right now im still kinda young so i dont have any plans for family or marriage but im hoping if i buy a house, it'll be suitable for kids and etc.
If you think too far in future, it is better buy a condo size that is appropriate to your lifestyle or a small family size.

Condo normally tend to ended in not so nice environment after some years especially newer and more fancy condo appearing.
You can check out those 10-15 years high class condo and you will know the standard won't rise anymore and being overshadow by others newer condo

If you buy 2000++ sqft now, later you have change of heart, not many local able to afford it anyway and will be hard to sell when your unit is consider not happening place. If you really wanted to buy a condo, don't buy duplex. It doesn't show the big "wow" space like in 1 floor 2000++ sqft unit.

Of cos, if you happened to get a very very good price and you have the cash to hold it, no harm trying.

Btw if you afraid of living alone and scare of ghost, why want so big space? more spooky ler whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Mar 16 2020, 03:32 PM
cedyy
post Mar 16 2020, 03:27 PM

1,404 posts

condo right next to highway...it's a no no for me.
SUSAllnGap
post Mar 16 2020, 03:27 PM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

QUOTE(Buzzel @ Mar 16 2020, 02:31 PM)
rent a unit and stay there for a year first.
dunt later buy d regret.

if next to highway is noisy and dusty
Lykpoogi
post Mar 16 2020, 03:37 PM

89 posts

I think you should wait until the market collapse and which it’s going to happen as you can see what the market situation now, then you can buy at a better offer. I guess.
joe_mamak
post Mar 16 2020, 04:05 PM

363 posts

Nope, not taking any loans. I earn about 30-40K a month and ive been saving up for quite some time.
OK.

But globally and locally the financial markets are very volatile now.

There is a lot of uncertainty.

While property prices have come down a bit, it might go down even further.

Maybe you are not so bothered by a small drop, then go ahead.

CommonPeople
post Mar 16 2020, 04:19 PM

168 posts

How about Parq Solaris or Astrea Mont Kiara?

Reason being both is very close to amenities (walking distance) and below RM 2 mil.

Buttttt I am not sure which is bigger, gotta check it out

Astrea https://uemsunrise.com/property/region/grea.../project/astrea

Parq Solaris https://uemsunrise.com/property/region/grea...si-solaris-parq
Yggdrasil
post Mar 16 2020, 04:20 PM

2,210 posts

Drillz?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0340sec    0.76    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:45 AM